We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Admiral Resort Motel
Ranked #36 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I took the family down to Wildwood/Cape May to see the horseshoe spawning in the Delaware bay. While there we also took a nice bike ride along the bike path and boardwalk. Staying at the Admiral hotel was very pleasant and inexpensive. The staff was very friendly and the room was comfortable and clean. We stayed in an efficiency (with kitchen) and all the basic necessities were already there. Pots, pans, dishes, flatware, cooking utensils, strainer, dish drain, dish soap etc... What ever else I needed, I could get from the lobby with a small deposit. The pool deck was larger than I expected with nice new green carpet. And everything on the deck was in the process of getting a new coat of paint even though the unpainted stuff didn't look that worn yet. It was cool and windy so the family only swam for about 10 minutes, but the pool was very clean. The stairwells open to the pool deck and were not creepy at all. There is one elevator right near the lobby.
My ONLY complaint with this hotel, was the A/C was not working. But, it was nice and cool outside, so just opening the window let in enough breeze that we did not suffer a bit. Hopefully they get that taken care of before it gets hot out.
We had fun and plan to go again but for a longer stay next time!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanna Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 175 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2012

We came here last summer with our 2 kids and had a really good time. We stayed for a week. Our room was clean and had enough space to accomdate us all. The motel is very family oriented with a big play area- including mini-golf,pool etc. There is even a large grill so we could cook our own burger and hot dogs (steaks for the wife and I) some nights. The kids loved it! The motel is about a 1/2 block from the beach and after a long day its great to be able to come back to a clean room and a refeshing pool. The restaurant in the motel is very good-simple breakfast food- just what you want at the beach. I highly recommned staying at the Admiral. We have already booked our stay for this summer. (Funny story- our kids asked if we could go back this winter bc the weather was so nice!)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

This was a good place for kids and parents theres a little playhouse for the kids and a mini golf and 2 grills they had ping pong and the pool was ok it was a good place for little kids the service was good when we left to go to the pool and when we came back the room was neatly and clean nothing was bad we got free ice we could do laundry downstairs and in the morning everything is bright in the room and it was really fun for my family.your should come here its a good place for your family!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pompom17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We found this staff very willing to try to help and please.
We had never stayed in this hotel before, and did not know what to expect. Granted it is family-oriented, and has a lot of activity and sound around the pool area, and there is also a miniature golf area and ping pong tables, but the large picnic table and grill area on the upper 2nd floor deck is very nice. Since we did not know this hotel's layout, our room reservation given to us (we did it blindly, on the phone) was on this second floor. Perhaps they must have realized we didn't have kids, and put us around the corner-that was great...it helped a little with all that noise of kids at the pool and play area. Little did they know we were going to have the absolute most obnoxious rude crude family in the world next to us! (as in yelling and screaming and throwing things nonstop, including early morning! including things hitting our doors!). When we decided we wanted to ask to stay longer, they moved us to a totally different area, and we then told them about this family that everyone at the hotel was complaining about. They made note of it for the future. (thank god; better for their reputation and business).
Anyway, what I really want to bring out is this: when we got up to our new room, it was an incredibly totally different experience to be at this hotel. It was wonderful-beautiful-lovely!! It was up on the FOURTH floor, and what a different feel. We could see the ocean!! We could sit out on the balcony. We didn't hear kids. We did not walk through piles of garbage and litter and myriads of cooked foods from all countries. (normally we constantly were trying to navigate thru passageways to our room as people sat out in the walkway with all of their meals on their laps that they cooked in their rooms). Oh, my god, it was like a real nice hotel! And the room up there was fantastic: quiet, quiet, quiet. and it had a full kitchen-everything included. And two bedrooms-quiet. And two bathrooms. And a living room. It was suuuuch a different feeling, we felt like we finally were in a nicer place, as opposed to the second floor atmosphere. Not really the hotel's fault, we hadn't researched it-the second floor is more for families who have kids and want to be near the games, the community grill, etc. But of course, the upper floors are much more expensive. So choose your room carefully when you make your reservations here, that is what I am stressing.
Some of the other good things about this hotel are that they have washers and dryers right there! And ice machines.
And, the bike rental is right across the street! As is the bike path and the route directly to ride on the boardwalk in the mornings until 11.
And, a restaurant right on the premises.
And you can walk right to an excellent beach location, by the lifeguards, the restrooms, etc.

In conclusion, the office staff is very, very helpful and supportive and friendly and will accommodate you, I believe. We were very grateful for every way that they tried to help us, and everything that they did for us, whether it was answering questions, or even helping us due to the mandatory evacuation since hurricane Irene hit while we were there! So thank you, personally, Matt, Crystal, Margaret, Gene, and Greg! We do plan to return!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sirena19881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I stayed with my family this past week as soon as they opened after hurricane Irene. The rooms are very clean. There was no musty smell that you sometimes get with a hotel room near the shore. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were cleaned so fast...sometimes we didn't even notice that they went into the room.
Beds were new and comfortable. Bathtubs have been updated and are clean.

Just a couple of comments.
Unlike other efficiency rooms we have stayed in the Admiral does not supply tissues and paper towels. Also, the room is great if you are down with a large family but be aware that the back room that holds the two double beds does not have air conditioning. It didn't matter for us as it was cool at night but during the heat of the summer this might be an issue.

All in all I would have to recommend the Admiral...

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LauraMR102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The Admiral staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were cleaned early. This is a family oriented hotel. They offer a mini golf and a play area for the kids. The have 2 grills.
The pool is ok. It is heated. They have nice lounge chairs. You have to get to the pool early for full sun. By the late afternoon, the pool is in the shade.
Parking spaces are small. During our stay, there were cars parked in spots that did not have Admiral Tickets. The hotel did not enforce parking restrictions. One night I was left to look for a parking space which I was not happy about.
We stayed in a Type E room. This room offers 4 double beds and one and half baths. This is great size for larger families. The room in the back with 2 dble beds has the half bath but this room did not have AC only a fan. The small room in the middle had the AC. We were lucky, because it was not a hot week. I can't imagine staying during the months when is was in the 90's. A fan just would not cut it. The last dble bed was in the living room. This was set up as a the seating area. This made the living room area not comfortable. The tv was set up high. The kids couldn't watch tv in there. The kitchen area is ok. The hotel does not supply paper towels or tissues.
In the end, this is a great place for larger families.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisarK4524ZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Not only was the hotel perfect for our family of fun, but the staff was exceptional in their handling of Hurricane Irene. I will not hesitate to come back next summer!

Room Tip: Pool level (2nd floor) are optimal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Preston_Kennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.8 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#12 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,070 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bal Harbour Hotels
Bal Harbour Hotels
#31 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
664 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#33 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#24 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Resort Motel

Address: 7200 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3810
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $54 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Admiral Resort is a family oriented motel in Wildwood Crest NJ. The motel features super-sized 3 room ocean view efficiency suites accommodating up to 8 people and is one block to the beach. The Wildwood boardwalk is less than a mile away and the Atlantic City Casinos are a quick 35 minute drive North. We feature a large ocean view swimming pool, kiddie pool, and a 9 hole mini golf course. A full service restaurant is located on premises open 7 AM daily and features breakfast all day and lunch until 2 PM. Dinner is served 5 nights a week (Wednesday to Sunday 4-9 PM). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Admiral Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Motel Wildwood Crest
Admiral Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing