We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Biscayne Family Resort
Ranked #16 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Manalapan, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My family and friends stay at the biscaynemotel every Memorial Day weekend wouldn't stay any where else staff and management are the best very clean and helpful if anything is needed they always are there to help you Patrick and his dad are always around I don't know when they sleep my husband and I always try to get down there at least 1 to 2 times more in the summer wish we could go more its only steps to the beach and a few steps to the trolley and plenty of restaurants give it a try you won't be dissapointed

Room Tip: We've been in almost all types they are good and clean we like the second floor the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    41
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
131
35
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Our family stays a this hotel almost every year at the end of June. We look forward in seeing the same families each year. This is the type of place that you'll want to return to year after year. It's a clean, comfortable family resort at a great value.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gforce61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwood crest
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We were looking for a new place to stay for our 2013 vacation. The biscayne was well worth the price. The staff is super friendly. We loved it so much we went back again at the end of the summer! Great location!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Come down every August for week with my boyfriend and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The motel is so clean and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Very relaxing vacation and in a great location!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrielleA575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albrightsville, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Have stayed at the Biscayne three times and plan to return. April, 2013, June, 2013 and Oct. 2013 It's super-clean, family-friendly and quiet. Patrick and his employees go out of their way to treat you with the upmost kindness and respect! I feel like I'm among friends when I'm there!!

Room Tip: Just be aware that the bathrooms are very small..it's just about my only complaint!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

For the past eight years my wife and I have spent the Labor Day holiday with a friends who have traveled from New York and Florida to attend. All of us have truly enjoyed our stay at he Biscayne noting the professional and courteous staff, the very clean and neat facilities and the quiet and relaxing atmosphere. We have already made plans for our return stay in 2014.

Don DuPuis

Room Tip: If you are traveling wit children I'd recommend rooms on the first floor. It's close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chiefdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We return every year in the Spring and the Fall. It is a family owned resort, and we are treated as family when we visit. It is exceptionally clean and comfortable. Seniors, as well as families, find a great vacation getaway here. Since we found the Biscayne, we wouldn't stay anywhere else at the Crest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolM92013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.2 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.8 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
0.5 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#4 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biscayne Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biscayne Family Resort

Property: Biscayne Family Resort
Address: 7807 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3715
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#17 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#17 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Biscayne Family Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Biscayne Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biscayne Family Hotel Wildwood Crest
Biscayne Family Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing