We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coliseum Ocean Resort
Ranked #34 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Granby, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Hotels”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is the best hotels in Willwood ! Good Services and good spot in the beach. I very like this hotels

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sebastien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    68
    18
    25
    44
See reviews for
152
40
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Ok, here's the deal. It's a beach dive. We stayed just one night for an event that was going on in Wildwood. It's clean, the staff is friendly, it's on the beach. What more could I ask for the price? If I were rating it on location and beach dive criteria I'd give it a 5. But, I'm rating it on real criteria. The rooms are pretty small (we had an A unit) and they've done basic cosmetic upgrades. It is very convenient to have the little kitchenette. It is directly on the beach. The people who mentioned parking were not kidding. The parking lot is ridiculous. I worked magic even getting my car in there (to be fair, I drive a Charger, not the world's smallest car), but the spaces are so narrow that even if every car in the lot was tiny they'd still be too close together. Ultimately I was so worried about my car getting dinged I parked it along the street 2 blocks away (it was free to park there, btw...but I don't know how plentiful that parking might be in high season). We took the trolley down to the boardwalk. It's $3 per person one way which I think is pricey but given that some lots were charging $40 (yes, $40) for parking for our event down there it was certainly a bargain. I'm not sure that you'd want to take advantage of the trolley everyday if you had a family or you'd go broke. The beds are not comfortable. The sheets are scratchy and I think there are about 4 springs total in the mattress and all of them are worn out. I made it through our one night stay but I'm not sure if I could handle that for too many nights. All in all, it was a perfectly acceptable place if you are looking for a good bargain with a great location. I went there with beach dive expectations and was perfectly happy with what we got.

Room Tip: Investigate the options on their website. There are multiple types of units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago, and are pleased to be able to return again this year! The type A unit, tho a bit small, is perfect for resting your head after a day of beach and boardwalk! The kitchenette area is small. Bring your own utensils! The pool, is pretty standard from what I can recall. You can use the grills too! All in all...it's an affordable FAMILY oriented facility. All hotels in Wildwood are older. Some are larger than others. The type A unit, tho small, is perfect, and provides me the opportunity, to get away with my two kids!
Did I mention, it's ON THE BEACH? Thats why we go, for the beach! I recomend based on affordability, location, and cleanliness. Have fun...see you in about two weeks!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ibboo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We have been coming for a few summers now and will continue to do soo. Its so reasonable in cost and so worth it. Office mgr Debbie is there for your every need. Cant wait to return in 2 weeks.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Carmel, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Love, love this motel, clean, excellent service. Debbie, Manager, so nice, friendly, accomadating. Right on the beach, beautiful, clean pool and area. Have come for a few years and will continue to do so.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor near the pool, side view of ocean. Room 104
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank conkrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We come to this place over and over for the past 5 to 6 years and we enjoy every minute of it. I like this place alot that I brought my grandkids back to it last year and they had a great time. Debbie the hotel person is the greatest. Anything you need she is right there to assit you. It is close to the beach and has everything you need for a get away to the beach vacation. I plan on coming back at least 2 to 3 times thils year if my schedule alows.

Room Tip: They all are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank zakkie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

My children and I have stayed here twice so far. The first time we had the two room bedroom/living room/kitchen on the third floor and thought it was great! The following year we had two second floor rooms. Obviously they were quite a bit smaller but we weren't there to hang out in them. The rooms are clean enough and have what we need. Very generous with the towels, as a beach property with pool go through them quickly. Parking lot indeed is very, very small and hard to maneuver vehicles. Ocean is quite a hike from the hotel depending on tide, and after a while does get a bit annoying. Pool was great the first year, apparently it is a heated pool and they turned it on. Last year they did not. The problem is the pool mainly receives daylight in the morning and the afternoon is shaded by the hotel building and it can get chilly. Heating it really would help. Overall, we have really enjoyed it, and keep in mind you are staying in an oceanfront property for rather affordable prices.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jminy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.2 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
344 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
958 reviews
0.7 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#22 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Winds
Four Winds
#33 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#20 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
394 reviews
0.5 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#10 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coliseum Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coliseum Ocean Resort

Property: Coliseum Ocean Resort
Address: 416 E Miami Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3618
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coliseum Ocean Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coliseum Ocean Resort is located directly on the beach. All of our suites have fully equipped kitchens. There are sundecks that overlook the ocean with barbeque axcess. We are all about helping you make wonderfull family memories that will last a lifetime. Come enjoy Wildwood Crest looking at the Atlantic Ocean every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Coliseum Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coliseum Ocean Hotel Wildwood Crest
Coliseum Ocean Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing