We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Family Resort on the Beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coliseum Ocean Resort
Ranked #25 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
NJ
2 reviews
“Nice Family Resort on the Beach!”
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Great place if you love the beach and spending time on it. We love to bike ride, play in water, swim, walk and have fun!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giggyfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    81
    19
    25
    44
See reviews for
171
44
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2011

I had a great time visiting this resort, it is fun,clean,peaceful and relaxing its the perfect setting for budget consious travelers I,m making your resort my yearly vacation spot.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butterbossbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanviewenterprises, Owner at Coliseum Ocean Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2011
Thank You for staying with us at the Coliseum. We will be happy to have you come for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albrightsville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2011

My husband and I love this hotel for our family. Our room is clean everyday and it's family-friendly. We love the close proximity of the beach and the pool too.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmoney_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanviewenterprises, Owner at Coliseum Ocean Resort, responded to this review, March 8, 2011
Thank You for coming back and taking the time to post your review. My staff has been with me for some time now. It is nice to hear all of their hard work is appreciated. We look forward to seeing you this season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albrightsville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2010

I recommend this hotel as a great place to stay with family, friends, or yourself. I traveled with my family. My husband and I have two young children and I can honestly that everyone slept great. The kids were not kept awake by extreme noisiness and the area felt somewhat safe too.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmoney_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanviewenterprises, Owner at Coliseum Ocean Resort, responded to this review, March 8, 2011
Wildwood Crest has always been more for familys and has always been a safe place to come. We are happy you chose the Coliseum to stay. We hope to see you again this season. Thank You for posting your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2010

The Coliseum is one of the first places I've had a chance to visit while vacationing at Wild Wood NJ. I must say, this was a GREAT first impression. The woman Debi at the desk was super friendly and didn't hesitate to help a "newbie" find his way around the area. The Hotel rooms were very well kept and nicer than I had expected for the awesome deal we received. This hotel is right on the beach and even has a pizza shop facing the beach. There is air conditioning, a pool, parking and basically everything you need for a family vacation or even just a getaway at the beach. I would highly recommend the Coliseum to anyone in the WW NJ area. Don't miss out on a great deal at an excellent location.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachgoingJOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanviewenterprises, Owner at Coliseum Ocean Resort, responded to this review, March 8, 2011
We take pride in the cleanliness of the resort. We try and offer reasonable packages so it is affordable in these hard economical times. We would rather fill the building at reasonable rates and build a clientele then be half full and overpriced. Thank You for your nice coments. We hope to see you this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2010

This hotel is great for all ages. My family ranges from 2 to 62 and there is something here for everyone. The staff is great especially Debbie who runs the office she is very sweet and friendly and always has great suggestions on anything you need to know. We been other places but nothing compares to the coliseum. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Airconditioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanviewenterprises, Owner at Coliseum Ocean Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2011
Thank You so much for your nice comments. Debbie has been with us a long time and is a big part of our operation. We look forward to seeing you again this season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Great location, clean and everything that you could need or want is right there. The hotel also has a pizza shop and laundry room / arcade right there. And the office manager Debbie Is a wonderful and knowledgable person. Great personality and can tell you anything you would want to know about the island My family and friends have five rooms reserved for end of august we wouldn't even think about staying any where else. I highly recommend this hotel all the time to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flosmustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanviewenterprises, Owner at Coliseum Ocean Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2011
Thank You for coming back to The Coliseum. It is a pleasure to see your family from year to year. Word of mouth is everything in this business. Thank You for helping us expand our clientele. My wife and I have a two year old and know what it means to have a clean place to stay on vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.2 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
368 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,035 reviews
0.7 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#13 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Granada Ocean Resort
Granada Ocean Resort
#56 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
215 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort
The Crusader Oceanfront Family R...
#16 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coliseum Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coliseum Ocean Resort

Property: Coliseum Ocean Resort
Address: 416 E Miami Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3618
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coliseum Ocean Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coliseum Ocean Resort is located directly on the beach. All of our suites have fully equipped kitchens. There are sundecks that overlook the ocean with barbeque axcess. We are all about helping you make wonderfull family memories that will last a lifetime. Come enjoy Wildwood Crest looking at the Atlantic Ocean every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coliseum Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coliseum Ocean Hotel Wildwood Crest
Coliseum Ocean Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing