We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time visit to Park Lane”
Review of Park Lane Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Lane Resort
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Hatboro, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First time visit to Park Lane”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

This is the first year my family stayed at Park Lane Resort. We chose this place because of it's appearance and location (beach, playground, and boardwalk all close by). It is immaculately clean and well kept. You can tell that the owners take pride in their resort. The room we stayed in was very clean and laid out perfectly for my family (2 separate bedrooms). The only aspect we would change about the room is that since we had two separate bedrooms, the front room should have had an air conditioner. We chose this particular layout because we wanted privacy at night but couldn't because there wasn't an air conditioner in the front room, and then when we stayed up at night on the balcony we had to walk through the front room to get to our room. The pool was an excellent place to relax. There's a great slide for the kids, and a small pool for the little ones. We had a lot of fun at the pool, and it had great tables with chairs and lounge chairs for sunbathing or relaxing. Personally I would have liked to been able to listen to music, but it was played only a few times while at the pool and stereos weren't allowed. We brought our bikes and had a rack to lock them on, but the resort could use another rack for bikes. When coming back from the beach there was a hose to rinse off but it was very small. Personally I would find a place to put an outside shower to rinse off the sand. One problem we ran into was how to dry our towels from the pool/beach. We weren't allowed to put them over the balcony to dry. Another concern I have is there isn't really a place for kids to hang out quietly. A perfect place would be on the sun deck but it is closed at a certain time. It would be nice to have a place like a "game room" for kids to hang out. We felt that the owner was "on watch" at all times, especially at night, which made my husband annoyed because we were the ones paying and should be allowed to do what we want with being respectful at the same time. We also feel that since we were paying to stay there we should have been allowed to have family come for the day to go to the beach and be able to change in our room without a problem. I felt bad when I had to send my sister, brother-in-law and two small nieces somewhere else to change after spending the afternoon at the beach. Since it is a small resort there isn't an elevator which is a concern for some of my family members who have disabilities. Overall I would recommend Park Lane Resort, but to older couples or families who don't mind staying at a quiet place. Park Lane is a beautiful resort just not the right fit for our family.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    19
    8
    6
    6
See reviews for
105
13
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northeast PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2014

There are multiple reasons so many people return to this hotel year after year. This year is our 12th year staying at the PL and we would not consider staying anywhere else. We see many of the same guests year after year. The owners, Jim and Alena, take exceptional care of their hotel and the results are evident in the cleanliness both inside and out. Great location, large pool, comfortable beds, huge sundeck... hard to improve but Jim has an upgrade every year. Very family friendly, no problems with rowdy neighbors. Owners do keep an eye on the place but never overbearing. Stay at the Park Lane and you will return.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Another great year at the Park Lane. I highly recommend this hotel to people looking for a clean comfortable place to stay. The rooms are clean and a nice size for the beach. The pool is beautiful and they put in a really fun slide this year. We always meet very nice people when we stay here and can't wait for our next visit.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms have no stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scoobsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Grove, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is my 10th year staying at Park Lane. I come a couple of times during the season. My experience is always relaxing and enjoyable. Every year Jimmy and Alena add something new, whether big or small. This year was big, a water slide and cabana was added. The property is extremely clean, great staff, large pool and close to the boardwalk. I am looking forward to my next visit on August 25th.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilderland, New York, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I've been going to Wildwood for 35 years and have been to this hotel many times prior to the current owners. Jim and Alena have done a wonderful job on renovating and are on top of everything when it comes to maintenance! The location of this hotel is just right...not too far from the boardwalk and beach, yet not too close. The nearby park is great for our 2 yo son, with basketball court and baseball field close by is great for the older kids. This hotel is very family oriented with no worries of noisy neighbors! We had a great stay and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swiftwater, P.A.
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My family loves the Park Lane!
We have been coming to Wildwood Crest for a number of years and luckily found this gem! The owners Jim and Alena are amazing and the staff does a wonderful job of keeping the rooms, grill, and pool area super clean! It is so nice to go back every year, they are always adding new, fun additions this year an awesome pool slide and cabana. I would highly recommend the Park Lane!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have stayed at this Hotel for the past two years, Very very clean rooms, tile floors, large flat screen tv plus hotel safe in the rooms, good staff, fantastic pool, close to all attractions. We will be returning guest for the future. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.2 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
1.1 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
0.4 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
1.7 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Resort

Property: Park Lane Resort
Address: 5900 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4228
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#5 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hotel Wildwood Crest
Park Lane Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing