We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, can't say enough good things about this property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pyramid Resort Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is by far the cleanest motel I have ever stayed in. The room we had was large it included a table and chairs, a desk and a sitting area outside that overlooked the pool. The refridgerator came in very handy. The pool was large and heated and you're only one building away from the beach. There's also a grilling area adjacent to the pool which would be great for family stays. A fruit truck stops in front of the hotel every morning to deliver which I thought was very cool as well.

Room Tip: Next time I want the corner room that is off the patio overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bridget D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Pyramid Resort Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 95 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

It was our first time at the motel, but since the first phone call I felt comfortable with the service. The place is in excellent condition, rooms are cleaned every day, pool is adorable and the staff is extremely friendly. Definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Livia1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My family and i vacationed here and it was awesome! The rooms were spotless, the pool beautiful! Close to the beach and has trams to take to the boardwalk. We will be back this year. Can' t wait!!! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. This was my first trip to Wildwoods and honesly i didnt want to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The owner is very friendly and helpful, motel is very clean, bathroom was spotless even the shower curtain looked like we were the first to use it. The bed sheet were very fresh and crisp and the pillows felt brand new.The room was a little small but the 4 of us plus nieces and nephews (also guest at the hotel)who were in and out playing were fineThe hotel is grounds are well kept including the pool which had no sand in the bottom and all pool furniture around the pool also very clean. Very close to the beach. In a nice area. The downside is it's close to boardwalk amusement.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Visited this place based on a recommendation from my daughter. It is a "ma/pa" owned business. Owners very friendly and accommodating. Room was very clean, however kitchen area was very small. Ok if you are staying for 2-3 days but not longer. Pool was clean and well maintained.
There are no hair dryers in the rooms, however the owner did loan me one that someone left behind. Short walking distance (less than 1 block) to the beach. It is however, about 20 blocks to the boardwalk. We rented bikes a few blocks away and just biked to the boardwalk. Ample parking. This was our first time to Wildwood Crest and it was a pretty good experience. Lot's of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieHerczeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy C, Manager at Pyramid Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Hi Debbie,
We invite you to come back and visit us now! As of March 2014 the Pyramid Resort is under new management! We are excited to share the news!! Rooms are updated, comfy, clean and we have updated the # of staff members to help accommodate all of our guest. Our goal is to offer "Friendly and personalized attention" to our guests. As you know, we are on the beach block and in a quiet area of the Crest that guest appreciate. The boardwalk is a short drive as you mentioned but, the beauty of it all is that we are the "best kept secret" nestled away from all the noise and on the beach block!
Best Regards,
The Management at the Pyramid Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

small & view is terrible, the staff the total of ( 3 ) people is absolutely un help worthy & extremely rude. Towels are old & rough, fridge and tub dirty. also its like 10 miles away from the wildwood boardwalk & night life. absolutley the worst experience i've had vacationing at the wildwoods.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abimael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy C, Manager at Pyramid Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Sorry to hear about your experience. The Pyramid Resort is under new management as of March 2014. Our towels are now new and soft, we are still on the beach block since the building hasn't moved and our staff has expanded to many more. The rooms have been updated and there are so many great things happening at the Pyramid Resort! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie201202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.1 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
377 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#16 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,061 reviews
0.8 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#13 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Granada Ocean Resort
Granada Ocean Resort
#57 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
216 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort
The Crusader Oceanfront Family R...
#15 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramid Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramid Resort Motel

Address: 8105 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3605
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $96 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pyramid Resort Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming family resort offering superior and modern motel rooms, one suites with kitchenettes. Front Desk 24 hour service. Daily Maid Service. Located directly on the beach block with no streets to cross. Short distance to Wildwood's famous Boardwalk. Restaurants & Water Activities within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Pyramid Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing