We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aqua rents lovely condos across the street...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aqua Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aqua Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Aqua rents lovely condos across the street...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

My family just returned from a wonderful weekend at Wildwood! We were there for a sand soccer tournament with a thousand other youth soccer teams. Because we were renting with another family, we chose to stay across the street from Aqua Beach Hotel in their newer condo units, The Monarch. The unit was lovely and just perfect for us. The condo was very nicely decorated, super comfortable, fully stocked updated kitchen, washer and dryer, and very clean. Even though it was across the street, we had ocean views from the windows and the two balconies. There are two pools on the property and five gas grills. The location is perfect. We walked to all the events, but felt a bit removed from the craziness of all the action, which is much more our speed! Overall, we had a wonderful experience at the Aqua Beach Monarch & plan to stay there again next year for the tournament!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bbhigs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    280
    101
    59
    80
See reviews for
539
177
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ligonier, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just got back from our one week stay at the Aqua Beach Resort, in Wildwood, NJ. This motel is a 5 star motel!! The room was lovely and very comfortable! The staff and housekeeping were the best I have seen in a long time. I also want to mention while you stay at this hotel, you must visit the Bagel Time Cafe for breakfast or lunch. The Food is amazing, and the cooks and waiters and waitresses are so friendly and kind! They made you feel like family and the food was like home style cooking! I will sincerely miss all of them. I would recommend the Aqua Beach resort to anyone looking for a great vacation getaway! This place is affordable and if offers so many activities in their vacation packages. My wife and I will be definitely stay here again next year!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!! I would stay in any one of them!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson, Connecticut
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great place to relax and enjoy the views! So close to eveything..the pool area is great, it would be nice if it could be larger but I understand why it can't. My room was very clean and spacious loved being able to sit on the balcony and watch the ocean.I got there early for check in but was allowed to use all the facility's until my check in time, very accomadating.The roof deck is awesome I didn't use it this time but enjoyed it last year when I stayed there. I have reservations already for a girls time away in August can't wait..

Room Tip: get a room not facing the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shesgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

The resort was beautiful good location to beach but a little far from main part of boardwalk we didn't mind the walk though. We booked the couple getaway we got two activities included as well as 2 days of breakfast at your choice of two locations and 1 full course dinner at your choice of about 9 restaurants which included salad, bread butter, entree, and dessert. The front desk was great and we were greeted with a bottle of wine with our package, we forgot upon checkout to ask and they did not check but we were suppose to receive a box of salt water taffy, they also had lots and lots of brochures for food and activities in the lobby.
The room setup was great i think we were in the belle king sized bed, kitchen with microwave, stove, fridge, coffee pot, toaster and basic pots pans utensils and dishes. Sofa was a pullout and there was a good size table for four to eat at. Shower was large and bathroom was a very good size bigger then expected.
There was a fitness center we didn't use it, elevator, the upper roof cabana deck was really nice and quiet. Pool was very large with jacuzzi and they had a grill for families who wanted to BBQ.
Issues we noticed were our cell service which is normally pretty good was nonexistent in our room until we stepped out to use our phones, no wifi access in our room which was a little annoying, no iron was included which surprised me. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel it was nice clean and well furnished it did not look dingy or old at all.

Room Tip: Make sure you are in a location for wifi service our room had no wifi and no cellular coverage and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desireenacole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time here when we went down for the weekend in May. The staff was very friendly, and the hotel has to be one of the best in the city. I have stayed at several places in Wildwood and this is easily my favorite so far. We stayed in the Bimini room, which we chose mainly for the jacuzzi. The room was clean and modern looking, unlike many of the hotels I have been at before. Additionally, we enjoyed a complimentary breakfast at their cafe which was convenient and delicious. Being just two blocks from the boardwalk, this was an unbeatable choice. We will be sure to go here again we we go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

My mom and I stayed at the Aqua Beach resort from Friday, April 26- Sunday, April 28 with one of the Spring Escape Weekend vacation packages. We are no strangers to Aqua Beach as I initially began staying in Wildwood Crest when my daughter was 4yrs old. My daughter is now 20yrs old. I estimate that I have probably stayed at other hotel properties maybe 5 occasions to date, while we have patronized Aqua Beach easily 90% of our visits to Wildwood Crest over the last 16yrs. The package was a great value for the money and the weather was quite agreeable. We checked in on time at 3pm and made our way to room #224. The accommodations were comfortable and the decor warm and inviting.

During our stay, breakfast was at Alosi's Bistro which was within walking distance. The cafe on the premise which usually opens for breakfast and lunch was closed; I believe renovations were ongoing. The getaway package included breakfast each morning per person, one dinner per person, an activity per person from both the gold and silver categories (see brochure or website for options), one bottle of wine and a box of salt water taffy.

The staff was polite and friendly. We did not encounter any issues during our stay. We already have reservations- another package deal, to return to Aqua Beach for five nights later this year in the off season.

***in the off season, we enjoy that the property is usually less occupied. (I do recall that there was a bus tour also at the property during the time we traveled. Also, bear in mind that some of the attractions may not be operating until the month of May***

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyu314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is our first time at the aqua beach, we love it the room is very nice and clean and very spacious. The laundry room so nice and convient and they have detergent. The pool and hot tub is also really nice. God willing we will be back again next year!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lizzythegreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
1.3 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
1.9 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#4 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#27 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.6 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#10 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Beach Resort

Property: Aqua Beach Resort
Address: 5501 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4323
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#25 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Aqua Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Beach Hotel Wildwood Crest
Aqua Beach Wildwood Crest Nj
Aqua Beach Resort Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing