We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqua Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Coliseum Ocean Resort(Wildwood Crest)
$79
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jolly Roger Motel(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Biscayne Family Resort(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granada Ocean Resort(Wildwood Crest)
$65
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Royal Hotel(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waikiki Oceanfront Inn(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic Beach Resort(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aztec Resort Motel(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveler rating
478
345
111
61
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
345
111
61
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop decklargo roombagel cafehammock areaboogie boardshot tubocean frontacross the streetnext yearpool viewfull kitchenthe location is perfectboard walkbike rentalskeep coming backfamily vacationwe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
862 - 867 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Stayed in an older room - two double beds with separate living room. Comfortable, clean rooms with awesome view of the beach. Front desk and housekeeping staff were pleasant and helpful. Plenty of towels and soap, shampoo, etc. Kitchenette included plenty of dishes, pots, pans, and silverware, even a corkscrew. The dining table was big enough for six. The restaurant was excellent - ate breakfast there every day and lunch several times.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buckstraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We just returned from our stay here and everything was amazing! The manager Alex went out of his way to take great care of us. We would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cperis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The Aquabeach isn't the Hyatt in downtown Manhattan, but it's the best place to stay in the Crest, or anywhere in the Wildwoods. Our family just got back last week, and even though they are still working on the building, the NEW in-ground jacuzzi and water fountains by the main pool were a blast for our kids! The coffee shop is under new management, and the food is terrific! We reserved a few months back and decided to go with the Palms room, beautiful! New kitchen, new tiled floors, new furniture, just about an A+++. Within walking distance from the Wildwood boardwalk and feet from the beaches (beaches are longest in the world). Ah, on the Sundeck by our room they had a very nice and relaxing hammock area to listen to some Jimmy Buffet while swinging back and fourth. The Aquabeach can be pricey, but its worth it! Where else you gonna stay in the Crest - some old style doo wop place, I don't think so. One last tad bit of info. The housekeeping and front desk do a most excellent job with guests, make you feel like family! Going back for car show and again next year God willing.

Room Tip: The Palms, Cayman or Largo are the rooms you want.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcusglad001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We have stayed at Aqua Beach many times and each time the staff is very nice. We got to our room this time and we thought the room was a bit too small for us so I went to the office and asked for a bigger room and they had no problem switching our rooms. The rooms are kept clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kr789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. The lobby is pretty, it's clean and is staffed by friendly & helpful people.
Sadly, it's one of the few remaining hotel/motels left in Wildwood. So many of the old "do wop" motels of yesteryear are gone and been replaced by huge, hulking condo complexes. So sad. Wildwood Crest has lost some of it's appeal for me because of that. I remember going "down the shore" to Wildwood Crest every year as a kid and I always loved all the cute motels with the cute names and colorful neon lights.
Anyway - Aqua Beach Resort is clean, it's right on the beach and right at the very beginning of the famous Wildwood Boardwalk. Nice pool area and sometimes they have special events and live music during the high season.
If you have a family or if you are a couple going, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Love the ocean front rooms, expensive, but worth it if you like to sit out on a balcony and enjoy the sunrise over the ocean. (we do)
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainy049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews