We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Doesn't Get Any Better Than This!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Waikiki Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I have been vacationing with my family in Wildwood for 35 years and the Waikiki is my very favorite hotel. Not only is the location simply the best, oceanfront, quiet, not too far from the boardwalk but the staff and ownership are so welcoming and accommodating. I stay here a few times a year and I always cannot wait to return. See you soon Waikiki.

Room Tip: Higher floors, oeanview. The views of the ocean and beach are stunning. I even saw dolphins swimmi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 249 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

This review is coming from a person that has gone to Wildwood for at least a long weekend for the past 14 years. The whole family loves Wildwood in the summer. I've probably stayed in 7 or 8 of the hotels in Wildwood Crest over the years. Waikiki in my mind rates on the higher level of the others I have stayed at. Clean, new working nice gas grills, beautiful deck with top end beach/pool chairs that have sun shade covers, flat screen TVs. We had a bedroom (2 decently comfortable double beds) with decent size kitchenette and a decent pull out double sofa bed. I'm not a big pool person when I have the beach but the kids liked the pool. Very good, reasonably priced breakfast café on the 6th floor was nice. Only negative (small) I have is the motel office needs to open earlier in the summer than 8:30am. We were up at 6:30am to check out and didn't know what to do with our keys (had $10 key deposit as well). We ended up giving the keys to the café person on the 6th floor which is no problem but we had to walk around not knowing what to do for a few minutes before we figured that out.

Its location is ideal. Its close enough that you can walk to the beginning of the boardwalk (maybe 1/3 mile), but far enough that its a little more quiet.

I will likely book this place again next summer.

Sven

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My family and I stay at the Waikiki every year. We have had nothing but a positive experience with the hotel and the staff which has always been friendly. We brought friends this year who has done nothing but rave about the Waikiki and all are booked for next year already. Even with multiple vehicles such as motorcycles and trailers we were accommodated with no problem.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MidgeGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed on June 18th and arrived about 3 hours before check-in. We were given our room keys right away. We were pleasantly surprised to learn that prior to our arrival, the staff had pushed the beds together in our room to better accomodate our 4 year old. We got into our bathing suits and were on the beach within minutes of arriving. After spending most of the day on the beach, we retreated to the pool which was clean and not crowded. Other guests were polite. Our room was generously sized and appeared as though it had just been renovated. Not a scuff or scratch on the walls or furniture. The beds were comfortable as well. We will come back soon!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmtaylor78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

This place was clean. Very friendly. Family oriented, on the beach, bike/walking trail right there. Great pool and great deck. We will definitely go again! Love love loved it! Plenty to do or just relax. Wonderful beaches. Close to anything you want with plenty of restaurants.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Debbieannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This past weekend my family stayed here for Father's Day! We had a great room on the second floor. The view of the beach was fabulous. The sun deck on the second floor is the perfect spot anytime of day. My two children enjoyed the heated pool which was thoroughly cleaned every morning. My husband and I enjoyed the location which is right on the beach. We had a wonderful breakfast upstairs in the cafe. We were with five other families and the staff was very accommodating in getting all of our rooms together. My family and one other actually decided to last minute stay another day and the staff at the front desk was very helpful. I see some say they are rude...I disagree. They tell you what they have and you either want it or you don't!
Many good places to eat in walking distance. Boardwalk is very close as well as bike rentals. We even took a quick ride into cape may for an afternoon. Such a great weekend for all of our families!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kteacher0622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

My boyfriend and I just stayed at the Waikiki and it was great! Couples be aware this is a family oriented motel, but most places down here are. It is right on the beach and is a walkable distance to the boardwalk and bike rentals. We had one of the oceanfront suites which made it a romantic vacation. The only negative I have to comment about is the front office staff. Even over the phone they are a bit rude, but we didn't let that bother us. Bottom line is that this motel is great and we look forward to coming back again!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joma9186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.2 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#1 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
510 reviews
0.3 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#3 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
344 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coliseum Ocean Resort
Coliseum Ocean Resort
#23 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#24 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waikiki Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Oceanfront Inn

Address: 6211 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#19 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#32 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $62 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family Oceanfront motel in WIldwood Crest, New Jersey. We have one and two room motel units and Effiienies. Southern exposure, BBQ grills on our Oceanfront Sundeck. Rooftop Coffee shop with the best view of the ocean and beach on the island. Adjacent to tennis courts and oceanfront bike path. Heated adult and kiddie pool. FREE WiFi We are open from Easter until October 20th. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Waikiki Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Oceanfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Waikiki Oceanfront Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing