We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Waikiki Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #24 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
nj
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean hotel”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

When going down the shore, you are looking for two things. Cleanliness in the room and a good view of the ocean. We got both. We requested an ocean front and booked it. Beautiful view of the ocean, couldnt beat that. The property itself is very clean and some of the rooms look like they are in modern decor, as was ours. The pool was heated, which was nice. There is a huge patio on the 2nd floor that overlooks the beach, great for laying out. The staff is fine, good front desk help,etc. The only complaints are as follows. Rooms a lil small for an oceanfront room, ac units are on the balcony, which makes no sense bc there is room for one when you walk in the room. The problem with the ac is that its difficult to have it on when u r on the balcony bc of all the heat it generates on the balcony. My mother complained about the sheets being old etc. She would of given it 3, me a 4, my dad 4.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Househead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    67
    21
    11
    30
See reviews for
131
46
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I have to be honest, when my boyfriend and I booked this place I was very nervous due to all the bad reviews regarding service and cleanliness. Thankfuly we were surprised. The place was amazing, right on the beach, and huge rooms. We had a room on the top floor and spent most of our time on the patio looking out onto the ocean. The breakfast upstairs was amazing, and the staff were very friendly. If you can stay here, definitely do!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bananaboat89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights. The room was very nice, we had one of their ocean view suites, and unlike some Wildwood hotels, this was a real ocean view. Our patio looked out over the beach and the ocean. While the patio is small it is enough room for 2 people to sit and enjoy. Our room was very nice, great furnishings, king size bed and an in the wall air conditioner that worked great. While we didn't use it the room was an efficiency which meant it had a kitchen and a full size fridge. The only small criticism I have is regarding the towels and the sheets. While they where clean, I have no doubt of this, they felt old or cheap. The small added costs for fluffy soft towels and sheets would be well worth it for the hotel to invest in. Outside the room the hotel has a large community deck where you can sit and enjoy the day or night, it also has 2 grills that can be used by the guests. The hotel has a very well kept pool, which at times is filled with kids, but none the less it is great and in season is open until 10PM. The hotel itself is about 3 blocks from the start of the boardwalk, thus putting you on the beach but just far enough away from the hustle of the boardwalk but only a short walk away, the location is great. All in all I give it 4 out of 5 stars, and for a NJ Shore hotel this is a great place to stay for couples or families.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Maryland, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

My family stayed at the Waikiki Oceanfront Inn from 6/10-6/13 for the first time and I just wanted to say how wonderful our stay was. The hotel and their wonderful and friendly staff made our stay so nice and memorable, we will definitely stay there again - and hopefully make it a yearly stay... and we will be singing the Waikiki Oceanfront Inn's praises far and wide, so hopefully other friends and family will love your hotel as much as we did/do :o)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed at this hotel last season and this season. Rooms are getting run down; bathroom outdated; there was dirt on the pillows on one bed. This used to be a go-to hotel for us for many years. Unfortnately it seems that the upkeep is lacking and we will not return.

Also, the "clientele" at this resort and the entire island, is becoming way too much like Seaside Heights. Time to start looking elsewhere. Lastely, I reported to the hotel that I had an issue after we arrived home and never received a response. That tells me they don't care about their guests as much as they used to.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We have been going to the Waikiki Oceanfront Inn for over 40 years. The staff has always been friendly and we have become really good friends with the lady at the front desk. She is always sweet and caring. The rooms are clean and the atmosphere is nice. Our daughter and grandchildren have started using this hotel as well for the same time we go down. We will always return for the same event every year and stay at the Waikiki.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The Waikiki is the only place we ever stay in the crest, and have been for years...Upon arrival you are happily greeted by Marie or Natalie who make you feel so welcomed.We actually chose to be married on the beach in Oct 2011 right in front of the Waikiki.Our family & friends came down for our wedding,and stayed at the Waikiki as well and were very impressed,many have said they are going there this summer.The staff are very friendly and accomodating.the hotel is very clean,the view is awesome. Fresh towels everyday, beautiful warm pool and a rooftop restuarant run by a wonderful couple .Delish food & reasonable..You are truly on vacation when you stay at the Waikiki..K & L Crowley

Room Tip: No matter which room you stay in they are all extremely clean and all have a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.4 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,029 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort
The Crusader Oceanfront Family R...
#17 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#23 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
415 reviews
1.3 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#13 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waikiki Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Oceanfront Inn

Property: Waikiki Oceanfront Inn
Address: 6211 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#19 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#32 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family Oceanfront motel in WIldwood Crest, New Jersey. We have one and two room motel units and Effiienies. Southern exposure, BBQ grills on our Oceanfront Sundeck. Rooftop Coffee shop with the best view of the ocean and beach on the island. Adjacent to tennis courts and oceanfront bike path. Heated adult and kiddie pool. FREE WiFi We are open from Easter until October 20th. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Waikiki Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Oceanfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Waikiki Oceanfront Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing