We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too little for too much”
Review of Tony Luke's - CLOSED

Tony Luke's
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“too little for too much”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

their food is touted to be the best but if you want take out, order it! there is no place to sit out of the sun on a hot day and in bad weather - overpriced cheese steaks and the extras are outrageous in price - why they are called the best of South Philly and the shore is beyond me

Helpful?
2 Thank rosied598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    50
    17
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Basking Ridge, New Jersey, United States
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“GREAT CHEESESTEAKS!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We usually drive into Philly to get our Tony Lukes fix, so much to our suprise when we found out there was one in Wildwood we of course had to go! Highly recommend!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Toni Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“" Real Food that is a good value "”
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

I was there this weekend and the sandwich was very good and fast for them cooking per order and the place was very clean I was impressed with it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vet04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsinboro
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“was not even close to what i expected.”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

had a buffalo chicken cheesesteak. chopped chicken breast. which i like. but there was not even enough to put a slim layer on the roll.. buffalo part was non-existant. tasted more like red vinagar. way too expensive for what you get. not recommended. there are at least 50 places near tony lukes that have way better taste and value. i wont go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank justal0cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good, but a little expensive”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

sandwiches were good but a little expensive. nice outdoor eating area and quick service. $20 for two sandwiches with very little toppings.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank spigadore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Luke's also viewed

North Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing