We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Always a great trip!"”
Review of Villa Nova Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Nova Motel
Ranked #49 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My family has stayed at this motel for 30 years. Great location deep in the Crest. Rooms are always very clean. Service excellent. Our coffee pot broke and they gave us a brand new one in the box! Pool is big, only open until 7 though. Has been updated over the years. Nice, family owners. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nic s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 61 of 61 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2010

The motel was older but very clean! We had 6 of us and the rooms were decent size. We had a problem with our air conditioner and they came with a new one immediately! The only thing was that the trolley only ran at 4:00 pm which was not stated. The pool was clean
and maintained they had a great spot on the beach which is what we were looking for. The price couldn't be beat!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pig1yel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

My wife and I have vacationed in Wildwood Crest 5 times since 2007, and we've always stayed someplace different each time. Our previous trips were always just right before the beginning of vacation season and with our family. Our last trip was just us. She found the Villa Nova online, and knowing it would just be us, we didn't need a large or multiple room place to stay. For it being prime vacation season, the Villa Nova was very affordable for being a budget traveler. The room was all we wanted- clean, cool, and had hot water. It was quaint and cozy, nothing fancy. It's a 2 story, Doo Wop style motel so there's no elevator. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RacerRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

They did a nice job cleaning the rooms, but doors/locks were difficult to operate, doors didn't fit frames, our A/C leaked all over the floor right outside our room, and showers ran hot/cold with low water pressure. Beds were just barely okay. Internet access only in/near the lobby that doesn't open until 9. Had to sit right outside the lobby doors on patron stairs to connect to the internet. We paid just over $900 for 5 nights in a room with 2 double beds, but I think we'll be looking elsewhere and pay a little more for a better maintained place next time. Excellent soundproofing though!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catlover1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
1 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#32 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
92 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#25 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coliseum Ocean Resort
Coliseum Ocean Resort
#23 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
298 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#4 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nova Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nova Motel

Address: 8601 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3517
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $249 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Nova Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Nova Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing