We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lampliter Oceanside Resorts
Ranked #29 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We spent three nights at the Lampliter last week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The room was clean and attractive, and it was conveniently located near the beach and the pool. We were also able to be there with family who were stayng in other parts of the building and get together near the pool or on the deck near the hot tub and barbeques. The management was very friendly and welcoming too.

I would definetely stay at the Lampliter again!

Kathy T.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 123 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014

We LOVE THE Lampliter. Been vacationing in the Wildwoods for 45 years. Have been at the Lampliter for 10 years. It's a fabulous hotel...we would not stay anywhere else. And a huge plus is that the rooms were renovated this year...new carpet, furniture, beds, pullout coach, completely new kitchen and bathrooms. It's stunning!! The pool is big and in the sun all day. The hot tub is fabulous, even on rainy days. The location is perfect....literally right on the beach. And the staff...we love them all. There isn't one thing we would change about this hotel.

Room Tip: Book far in advance. They are always fully booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barb501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Wonderful experience!! Staff and service are amazing and the location of the motel right on the beach makes it one of the more unique motels in all of the Crest. Literally out your door and just a few steps onto the beach! Anyone who experiences the Lampliter always comes back!

Room Tip: The motel is situated so that every room has a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

the newly renovated rooms are very nice !! the staff is friendly and the service is excellent. Great family friendly place to stay with the kids. I've stayed at some other places in the crest and this is by far the best!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amcb91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We ended up here because the place we usually stay was booked. The location was fine -- right on the beach! The pool and hot tub were fantastic, though I wish the hot tub would have stayed open a bit later at night. The room was good, but the bathroom is really in need of updating. (The plumbing was VERY slow.) The staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean and well-maintained. Extra pillows would have been nice, as the pillows on the bed were not that supportive. One real problem for us were the number of smokers outside the rooms. I have asthma and it was really problematic. Couldn't sit outside our room and enjoy the ocean breeze because of all the smoke! (I know that is not something the Lampliter can control, though I wish there could have been smoking areas designated, away from the pool and other rooms.)

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This was our first visit to Wildwood. I had to book a room on short notice (like one month in advance) since the location of the dance competition we were attending changed. I was lucky enough to get a room on the Oceanside building from Monday through Saturday. The rooms were recently renovated. They were clean and decorated nicely. I stayed in room 27 which is on the first floor with a view of the ocean. The first floor is slightly raised from the parking, but that still didn't take away from the view. I actually liked being on the 1st floor because it made my walk to the beach even faster. The family staying in the room next to us was very friendly as was others we met. All of the staff was friendly as well. I would definitely recommend this resort to others and hope I'm lucky enough to get a room here again!

Room Tip: Had a few problems with wi-fi on ocean view side. Could only get good connection if I sat outside on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rdeecee04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The room was renovated (except for the kitchen and bathroom- which I hear is in process) but even the outdated bathroom and kitchen was CLEAN! We had a great family trip. We already booked a room for next year..however it is difficult to get the room of your choice, because people come year after year after year and book way in advance- which is testament to the value and consistency of this gem.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leeleeceecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.1 mi away
Bal Harbour Hotels
Bal Harbour Hotels
#31 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
664 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mark I Motel
Mark I Motel
#17 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conca D'or Motel
Conca D'or Motel
#46 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Biscayne Family Resort
Biscayne Family Resort
#11 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Winds
Four Winds
#35 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coliseum Ocean Resort
Coliseum Ocean Resort
#23 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lampliter Oceanside Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lampliter Oceanside Resorts

Address: 419 E Atlanta Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3707
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lampliter Oceanside Resorts is a family oriented beachfront motel in Wildwood Crest. We are proud to have been here for customers for more than 50 years!Try the Lampliter's serenity and you will not go anywhere else in Wildwood for sure.41 air-conditioned units (motel rooms, efficiencies and 2 apartments), free parking, free wifi, heated pool and sundeck with hot tub, laundry room, cable TV, daily housekeeping, and free beach chairs, too! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lampliter Oceanside Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing