We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly Place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lampliter Oceanside Resorts
Ranked #30 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Just returned from our 2nd stay at the Lamplighter and already booked for next year. We love how family friendly Lamplighter is, no rowdy drunk young adults. This is important for us, we have a young son who doesn't need to observe this. We love the location, literally footsteps from the beach. The pool is awesome, alway cystal clear. This place is very clean and the staff is very friendly and makes sure you are enjoying your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AspieMom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 123 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

This was our first time staying at this resort and we are definitely going back!! It was clean and had a great view of the ocean!!! It was perfect for a family of 4. Our room was on ground level oceanfront. The kids just played right in front of the room. No worrying about cars or them running off. I highly recommend staying here.!!! Would of loved to stayed longer but there is always next year!!!!

Room Tip: If you have small kids better to stay on ground floor oceanfront because the have all the beach to p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elenalex07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

cant wait to go back again love it pool was great great area

Room Tip: get a room faceing the beach its so nice to wake up to that
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This was our first stay at the Lamplighter and definitely not our last. We have stayed at 2 different resorts on the ocean in the past few years and this is probably the one we will be returning to.

The motel caters to families so you will not get the crazy drunk teenagers partying late, which for people like myself is a plus. It is right on the coean, about a 5 minute drive to the boardwalk. There are plenty of resaturants in walking distance, we did not go to any.

The rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. We had an oceanfront room equipped with a fridge, stove and microwave. Everything was clean from the untensils to the pots and pans. Once again, rooms are small but that is expected from most of the motels in wildwood. Our room had a full size bed in the bedroom and a sofabed in the living area. Sofa bed was indeed uncomfortable, so the three of us (hubby, toddler and I) crammed onto the full size bed. It was rough but we made due. I initially thought the rooms had queen, but they do advertise as a full bed which was ane error on my part.

The owners were nice people, very welcoming and acccomodating. I think this aided in our decision to probably come back again next year. They have tables and chairs set up near the jacuzzi where you can sit and have dinner with the family. Very peaceful hotel unlike others that we have stayed at. If your looking for a quiet getaway on the beach, this is the place to go. Close to everything yet just far enough for peaceful nights.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samina-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

I return every year to find that this is the one place that doesn't change! Everything I need to have a wonderful beach vacation is right here. Better for us than a big hotel with elevators and hallways. Beautiful view, step out to the sand.........pool is great and the jacuzzi is awesome! This is a great place to bring the family , you won't be disappointed!! I wouldn't stay anywhere else! You can't beat the staff, they treat you like family and provide anything you need to make your stay comfortable! Try it next time you want to visit WWC, you'll love it!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

My family and I have been staying at the Lamplighter every summer for 25 years since my children were babies. Hope to continue with grandchildren. Great memories!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tuz9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

The Lampliter exceeded my expectations. My fiance, our son and I had such a wonderful time. The owner of the Lampliter is super friendly and will do anything for you. He makes you feel at home and relaxed and doesn't hesitate to make your stay even better. The rooms are clean, freshly painted and new appliances. The pool has a great kidie section that is 6 inches deep so it's great for our 2 year old. I will stay here every time I visit Wildwood...I highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandrah201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
1.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,074 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#4 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
345 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort
The Crusader Oceanfront Family R...
#15 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Biscayne Family Resort
Biscayne Family Resort
#14 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
238 reviews
0.9 mi away
Attache Resort Motel
Attache Resort Motel
#22 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coliseum Ocean Resort
Coliseum Ocean Resort
#24 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lampliter Oceanside Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lampliter Oceanside Resorts

Address: 419 E Atlanta Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3707
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lampliter Oceanside Resorts is a family oriented beachfront motel in Wildwood Crest. We are proud to have been here for customers for more than 50 years!Try the Lampliter's serenity and you will not go anywhere else in Wildwood for sure.41 air-conditioned units (motel rooms, efficiencies and 2 apartments), free parking, free wifi, heated pool and sundeck with hot tub, laundry room, cable TV, daily housekeeping, and free beach chairs, too! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lampliter Oceanside Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing