We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“ala kai motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ala Kai Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ala Kai Motel
8301 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“ala kai motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Love staying at this motel. Rooms are clean, staff very helpful & friendly. Been coming to the ala kai for about ten years. I bring my grandchildren, also spend weekend there with my friends. The beach is right there. Pool and pool area is safe and clean. Just a wonderful family place. Will be there in July with family coming in from Atlanta. Jay, Joann and the staff do a great job. See you soon.

Room Tip: second floor large deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    15
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
7
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Loved our recent vacation to Wildwood Crest. The Ala Kai was the perfect hotel for our family. It was very quiet, the staff was very accommodating and the location could not have been more perfect. We will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the house
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I went with my family and loved the experience. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff was more than accomodating and the location was great. Have tried other hotels in the area and compared to the experience at the Ala Kai we will only stay at the Ala Kai in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

As far as the old school du-op motels go, this is a gem. v It is not fancy, it is not modern, but it is clean, then family that runs it is so nice, and you can't beat the price. On the beach block and a nice pool, makes it great for families of little ones. We will definitly return!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaT_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We have used the Ala Kai Motel for about five years, and we always enjoy ourselves. They have well kept rooms and baths that are always clean and prepared for us. The decks and grills are a nice feature we enjoy since our room always has a refrigerator. Grilling and the refrigerator save on costly meals out. The pool is always crystal clear and well managed. The staff are courteous and helpful. Jay, the manager, does all he can to accomodate any special requests or needs. The price is more than reasonable. all and all it would not seem like a good summer without some good times at the Ala Kai Motel.

Room Tip: We like the rooms that are upstairs so we can enjoy the balcony and chairs in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacktravels725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Excellent service. Very close to the beach. Very close to cape may. My family loves the crest and will be going back to the Ala Kai Motel.

Room Tip: First floor in front of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, pa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We had a great family vacation at the Ala Kai. The rooms were clean, staff was freindly and the location perfect.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Winds
Four Winds
#39 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#17 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aztec Resort Motel
Aztec Resort Motel
#20 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tangiers Resort Motel
Tangiers Resort Motel
#63 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#37 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sea Scape Inn
Sea Scape Inn
#41 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ala Kai Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ala Kai Motel

Property: Ala Kai Motel
Address: 8301 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ala Kai Motel is a family-oriented motel located in the heart of Wildwood Crest on the beach block. Close to Beach, Boardwalk Trolly Stop, Restaurants and all area attractions. Rooms available with efficiencies and private bedrooms. Daily maid service for your convenience. Heated pool, Bar-B-Q facilities, and tropical decor. Friendly staff to help you plan and enjoy your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ala Kai Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing