We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cait and Lindy (Chamberlain)”
Review of Mark I Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mark I Motel
Ranked #16 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cait and Lindy (Chamberlain)”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

My family and I have been staying here for years, always a pleasure! The location is perfect, the hotel inside the rooms and outside is spotless! The owners are extremely friendly and accommodating and welcome questions- they have some of the best recommendations of the area. I brought my boyfriend to the Mark I with my family this Summer and he loved it! I would recommend this motel to anyone. It's ALWAYS a wonderful, relaxing vacation! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CLAkins11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    24
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
95
22
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2014

First time staying here. Had a lovely six days. Rooms were a bit dated, but that's to be expected at most Wildwood motels. Kids loved the heated pool, which is open til 11 every night and never crowded. Quick walk to the beach.
Pros: clean, great location, extended pool hours, seems to attract a nice, family-oriented clientele. Lots of parking (which is not always the case in Wildwood).
Cons: Beds could be more comfortable, house cleaning staff came by really early, seemed more interested in getting in and out quickly than in doing any thorough cleaning.
Would definitely consider coming back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCass71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shickshinny, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My family has been staying here for years. The location is perfect. It is spotless. Even on a chilly day, you can enjoy their crystal-clear heated swimming pool. We always have a great night's sleep on their comfortable beds. We love it and look forward to our next stay! When my kids came down with an extra car, they even gave them a spot in their own driveway so they could park. We park our car, walk to the beach, cook out on their grill, and relax in their family friendly atmosphere. Simply the BEST!!

If I had one wish - it was that they were open later in the year so we could continue to stay into October.

Room Tip: All rooms are consistently spotless and comfortable. There are no bad choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Just came back from our trip to WWC we always stay at the Mark 1. Chris and Kathy are amazing and are always around for any question or concern you may have. Property is always cleaned and well maintained and the pool is open late which is the best!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

The rooms have been recently updated. They are cozy but clean and functional for a family stay. The pool is well-maintained and a great place to meet other families. Our kids made lots of new friends!

This motel is a gem- the hospitality has a bed-and-breakfast feel. We got info on a bike shop and the owners kept a lookout for us for our favorite ice cream truck!

Thanks for a great beach trip!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank lydiamanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were staying at the Mark 1 Motel last summer for a friend's wedding. The morning of the wedding, I woke up to a flat tire and no way to get it fixed and be back in time for the event. The owner could not have been more helpful and thoughtful. He changed my tire in the parking lot to the spare tire and I drove while following him to the autoshop where he waited with me while a new tire got put on and I then followed him back to the motel and was able to make the event in time. I have never had someone go so far out of their way to assist me like that. His day was not done till he made sure all was well with me to drive my family to the wedding. It was a wonderful time, a great weekend away, great pool and room and the service I received was the absolute best. I will always remember his kindness and support his business when at the shore. The success of the Mark 1 is well deserved and will always be our choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 111Graciegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We were here for one night but I have nothing to complain. Very well maintained, nicely cleaned and updated. Nice and friendly management and owners and this is the best part. The beach is 2 minutes from my room.

I will definitely come back here and recommend this one to each one of you looking for a place to stay away from your home here at Wildwood Crest.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PratipTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.3 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
365 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,029 reviews
0.9 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
929 reviews
0.6 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
177 reviews
0.6 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#13 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mark I Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mark I Motel

Property: Mark I Motel
Address: 417 E Atlanta Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#21 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mark I is a totally remodeled family motel offering guest rooms, efficiencies, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments. All rooms have central A/C and heat. Our commitment to cleanliness is unmatched. Relax in our heated pool or on the ocean view sundeck. We offer free wireless internet, laundry facilites and extended pool hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mark I Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mark i Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing