We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meticulous owner, great location!”
Review of Mark I Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mark I Motel
Ranked #16 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Meticulous owner, great location!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stay at this motel every year. This has been my 5th year and for many of my friends, the 15th year! To say that the owner is meticulous is an understatement. He truly cares about the condition of the property and is always available if you need something. Although externally dated, the rooms have been upgraded and it's got to be one of the cleanest motels I've ever been to. It is the second motel from the beach and so the location is excellent.

Room Tip: We always stay in room #20- ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel5182011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    24
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
95
22
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Quarryville, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I cannot imagine staying anywhere else for a week at the beach! Chris and Kathy and always available, friendly, and answer every question you could come up with. They know where everything is and have great recommendations. The rooms are immaculate, with friendly staff. The heated pool is fantastic for kids and adults. They have a variety of rooms and suites to meet your needs, and you can't beat the view. The beach is not even a block away, and it's only a short drive to restaurants and stores. It's a bit away from the boardwalk, which we actually like because it's much quieter! We've been staying at the Mark I for 4 years and I know we will be going for many many many more!

Room Tip: The beach house not only has a great view of the beach, but also the bay! However, if you have kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenEHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I agree with everything Sally B. said. Kathy and Chris are the best hosts, very accommodating. The Mark I is very well maintained, immaculate rooms, the pool is heated and cleaned every day. Use of the grill was very helpful. You don't have to cross a road to get to the beach. Can't wait until we return next year.

Room Tip: All the rooms a great, depends if you want to cook in your room which one you choose and how many pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moira489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We just left the Mark I Motel. We started coming here in 2007 for the Elks Convention and stay here each year. Chris and Kathy are the best hosts and the housekeeping staff is wonderful. The motel is immaculate and the heated pool is great. The beach is just a hop skip and jump away. It's the perfect place for a vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sally b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just booked a room for a week in July at the Mark I and we couldn't be more excited. We stay there every summer and can't imagine staying anyplace else. The beach is just steps away, pool area is perfect and never over crowded, and the rooms are spacious and kept impeccably clean. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa3537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our vacation at the Mark I was fabulous! Our friends recommended it highly. The motel (pool, grounds and the rooms) are very, very clean. My wife is sort of a fanatic and she was very happy. It definitely is a family motel, we felt very much "at home". The bike path is a few blocks away and the beach is very close (less than 1/2 a block). We are looking forward to our July 2013 stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deptford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We just made our reservations for July 2013. We stayed here last year for the first time and had such a wonderful experience. The motel is spotless and the rooms were laid out nicely. We had the efficiency and it was very comfortable for our family. The owners were always available and willing to answer all our questions. The pool is open later which is great and plenty of chairs in the pool area. We made friends with our neighbors and found out that there are many families that have been coming here for many years. This will be our second year and it won't be our last!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillC2789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.3 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
365 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,029 reviews
0.9 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
928 reviews
0.6 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
177 reviews
0.6 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#13 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mark I Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mark I Motel

Property: Mark I Motel
Address: 417 E Atlanta Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#21 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mark I is a totally remodeled family motel offering guest rooms, efficiencies, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments. All rooms have central A/C and heat. Our commitment to cleanliness is unmatched. Relax in our heated pool or on the ocean view sundeck. We offer free wireless internet, laundry facilites and extended pool hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mark I Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mark i Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing