We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great year”
Review of Lotus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lotus Inn
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Wapwallopen, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great year”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We just returned home from our stay at the Lotus Inn. We have been staying at the Lotus Inn for several years and have always had a wonderful experience. Judy, Lori and Tom make their guests feel like family and are always available for any assistance you may need. The rooms are clean and comfortable and there is a very quiet atmosphere, which makes for a relaxing vacation. The beach and bike trail is just across the street, or if you prefer, take a dip in the hotel's heated pool.
We are looking forward to next year already.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaCholewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    94
    33
    31
    36
See reviews for
283
89
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

So impressed how courteous and helpful everyone affiliated with Lotus was. The rooms where squeaky clean. We cooked out on the grills provided. They looked if they were brand new I have been all over the country and parts of Europe.and never have I seen a staff work so hard to make our stay so pleasant. 100 stars.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vipers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joppa
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The facility is very clean and well maintained. The staff are very friendly, helpful and knowledgable. The atmosphere is almost homey.
Our room was on the ocean side with a terrace, so the view was excellent. It's close to the beach and also has a large pool. We definitely plan to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolcott, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

we returned to the Lotus Inn for our 4th year!! our stay was great and everything was perfect at the Inn from the time we checked in until we left. Judy, Lorrie and Tom were in the office each day with a smile and always willing to help us. we did the meal package and the restaurants were top rate and the food excellent at each one. we look forward to our return next year!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ineedababysiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Versailles, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My mother and I just had another fabulous week at The Lotus. The rooms are so very comfortable and clean. It's a quiet place where one can enjoy the peace with a fabulous view of the ocean. The staff goes above and beyond to meet your every expectation. I highly recommend that you give the ladies in the office a call and book your room. Can't wait until next year!!!!!!

Room Tip: Go with the higher suites.....they have the very best view! Sorry I accidently hit a rating for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed at the Lotus Inn 2 years in a row and it was wonderful both times. You don't have to stay a minimum amount of nights and can get a room without much notice. It's close enough to the boardwalk and right across from the beach. The woman who run it are the sweetest ever and our rooms have always been clean and spacious. Love this hotel and will continue to go for years to come.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Just returned from our vacation at the Lotus and WOW! We went with the couples package and we could not have been more pleased.The package included breakfast each morning,dinner two nights,and choice of an activity.We decided to do the dolphin watcher boat ride(GREAT FUN). The staff is very friendly and accommodating and always greet you with a smile.The rooms are comfortable and very clean and the maid service kept it that way all week.The new pool is also great.For families with kids they have a game room.We recommend the Lotus to anyone looking for comfort,cleanliness,and great value.We are already planing next years vacation.Tank You Lotus for a great time.

Chuck and Diane Brookhaven Pa

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuck j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.7 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.1 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
1.2 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Inn

Property: Lotus Inn
Address: 6900 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#10 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lotus Inn, in beautiful Wildwood Crest NJ is surrounded by immense natural beauty directly across from the beach & bicycle path, linking you to many island attractions. Events & concerts at Centennial Park and The Gazebo and a beachside playground are just a short walk away. We offer a variety of thoughtfully appointed accommodations, to include spacious oceanfront and oceanview rooms, townhouses and fully equipped efficiency suites. Thrilling rides & waterparks at the boardwalk, visit our free Cape May County Park & Zoo, Victorian Cape May to our south, Cape May Winetasting & Tours, and Whale & Dolphin watching ocean cruises, Birding and Monarch Butterfly habitats, Two Lighthouses, Wildwood Aviation Museum, and Wildlife Safari Tours & Kayaking are just a sampling of some of the activities you can experience. We are quality oriented & cater to families & couples and we are one of the only totally smoke free properties in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lotus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Wildwood Crest
Lotus Motel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing