We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 5 Days”
Review of Lotus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lotus Inn
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Friendly helpful staff. Great weekday specials. Really nice pool.The rooms are clean and comfortable. My wife and myself look forward to returning next year.We had a great view of the beach and ocean.Off street parking, on problem. this was our second visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 532 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice place but photos and statements are deceiving. Not oceanfront on the beach or boardwalk --- a one block park are between hotel and beach. Rules and required signatures and agreements seemed stricter than I have ever experienced.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank auntsanday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We just returned from a Labor Day trip at the Lotus Inn. Our family and our neighbors family stayed in Townhome G (4 adults and 4 young children) and couldn't have been more pleased. It was roomy, clean and had all amenities we needed (full kitchen stocked with cookware, central air, 2 wonderful balconies, etc.). The staff was friendly and the maid service never disappointed. The hotel is situated in a conveniently to the beach and bike rentals, and, the park across the street was an added bonus. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again should we choose to go back to Wildwood for our annual Labor Day trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My daughter and I visited this beach for the first time. Staying at the Lotus Inn was the perfect, relaxing vacation. The lending library, free continental breakfast with carry out boxes, larger sized refrigerator, microwave, toaster were wonderful extras. We enjoyed the pool features of a "waterfall" and bench seating in the deeper end features. Being only a block from the beach, made trips back and forth so easy. Every staff member we came in contact with said hello and was friendly. This hotel has thought of every thing to make your visit pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hopetimistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My family loves the Lotus Inn. We have been going there for years. They have a great continental breakfast. They have a really nice book lending library system in their lobby and a cute little area to buy souvenirs. Lori and her husband Tom and all of the ladies in the office are like an extended family and we would miss them so much if we didn't check in once and sometimes twice every summer.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are great because they also have an ocean view especially if you stay in a room from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loretta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Mattresses were in good shape, no back pain when waking up, pillows also fresh. Room AC was good and cold in bedroom. Rooms very clean and maid service every day w/ fresh towels, beds made, rooms tidied. Refridgerator was as large as normal home fridge. Building a little retro/outdated but was well kept/clean and pool was clean, and had a shallow end for young children. Staff was helpful in providing recommendations for eating out and appreciated comments on places where guests tried that were new. Parking plentiful (one space per room for our room). Continental breakfast was good, enough options to fill you up for the morning. Would definitely use this place to stay again for any trip less than a full weeks stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I visited the Lotus Inn for a 4 night/5 day stay in wildwood. The room was inexpensive and very very clean. I was surprised to have a table/chairs, comfy chair, a reasonably sized refrigerator, microwave and other household items just for a single room with 2 beds. The staff was very helpful and gave us tips each time we asked. The beach was extremely close and the outdoor shower with warm water wonderful especially on our last, very windy day and ended up covered in sand. I would definitely return to the Lotus Inn and would recommend it to all. We had a wonderful time in wildwood and enjoyed our stayed immensely as the Lotus Inn. Only time we were unhappy was when we had to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.7 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#12 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,070 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#2 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
1.0 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#13 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Inn

Address: 6900 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#10 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $84 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lotus Inn, in beautiful Wildwood Crest NJ is surrounded by immense natural beauty directly across from the beach & bicycle path, linking you to many island attractions. Events & concerts at Centennial Park and The Gazebo and a beachside playground are just a short walk away. We offer a variety of thoughtfully appointed accommodations, to include spacious oceanfront and oceanview rooms, townhouses and fully equipped efficiency suites. Thrilling rides & waterparks at the boardwalk, visit our free Cape May County Park & Zoo, Victorian Cape May to our south, Cape May Winetasting & Tours, and Whale & Dolphin watching ocean cruises, Birding and Monarch Butterfly habitats, Two Lighthouses, Wildwood Aviation Museum, and Wildlife Safari Tours & Kayaking are just a sampling of some of the activities you can experience. We are quality oriented & cater to families & couples and we are one of the only totally smoke free properties in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lotus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Wildwood Crest
Lotus Motel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing