We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made me feel at home”
Review of Lotus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lotus Inn
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I was by myself on this trip as I was attending conference. As soon as I arrived I felt at home, the staff was extremly friendly, the room was clean and spacious. I liked the peacefulness of the location and the views of the ocean gave me plenty of reflection and time to just enjoy. NOW before I end, I have to say Judy at the desk, she was such a great employee and so warm and friendly. She made me laugh and feel so at home. Thanks

Room Tip: since this was first stay really can't compare although next time I think I will ask not be by s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 532 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

Reminiscent of Frankie and Annette or Connie Francis-style "break" hotels, yet modern and clean! Judy and Laura at the front desk were welcoming and give guests the feeling of being family welcomed back home. The shoreline is just across the street and the section of town is quiet at night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed at the Lotus in early May, just before the "season" began. The room was a great size, very clean and comfortable -- and the ocean views from the deck outside of the room... WOW. It was too cold to swim but the pool looked inviting and I look forward to a return trip "in season" to fully enjoy it all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1014philly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just came back from the Jersey Shores. Fifth visit, the last 4 I stayed at the Lotus Inn. Excellent place to stay. Friendly and courteous front desk staff, clean rooms and environment. Kudos to the cleaners who do an excellent job. Great area with access to beach, boardwalk, rental bikes, area amenities. I'm not hyping but simply relating what my family and i have experienced from our visits. Will recommend to anyone at anytime.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Murez S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Twice a year I am able to get away and vacation. This hotel is that escape for me. The staff is warm welcoming and do a fantastic job of maintaining a high standard of excellence. The owners of this establishment have, at every turn, invested back into the hotel in the renovations and improvements. The rooms have a spectacular view, peaceful, scerene and calming. It is so wonderful to think that I can enjoy the little get away, knowing that I have a great, smokefree, clean, and family run hotel to come to escape from the day to day stress and struggle. I learned about this superior inn from my husbands family, who have been coming to this home away from home since 1988.

Room Tip: Always get a front room which has an unobstructed view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bejoyous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

It's a great time of year to visit Wildwood and this is an Excellent place to stay if you want to be right on the beach.

A lot of people don't realize that this area of the Jersey shore didn't receive any damage from last year storm is ready for vacationers this summer.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidmuhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was my first stay at the Lotus Inn. Sad circumstances brought friends and family to Wildwood Crest. As a favor to us (it was a week prior to their official season opening), Lori and Tom opened some rooms to accommodate us. I traveled with three friends and stayed in a townhouse. It was perfect. Spacious, clean and centrally located with a gorgeous view from my private balcony. That being said, what really speaks to me was the kindness of Lori and Tom who generously offered us a place to stay off-season. They are truly so kind. I would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend it as a fantastic vacation getaway!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.7 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,069 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#2 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#17 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
1.0 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#12 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Inn

Address: 6900 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#10 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $84 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lotus Inn, in beautiful Wildwood Crest NJ is surrounded by immense natural beauty directly across from the beach & bicycle path, linking you to many island attractions. Events & concerts at Centennial Park and The Gazebo and a beachside playground are just a short walk away. We offer a variety of thoughtfully appointed accommodations, to include spacious oceanfront and oceanview rooms, townhouses and fully equipped efficiency suites. Thrilling rides & waterparks at the boardwalk, visit our free Cape May County Park & Zoo, Victorian Cape May to our south, Cape May Winetasting & Tours, and Whale & Dolphin watching ocean cruises, Birding and Monarch Butterfly habitats, Two Lighthouses, Wildwood Aviation Museum, and Wildlife Safari Tours & Kayaking are just a sampling of some of the activities you can experience. We are quality oriented & cater to families & couples and we are one of the only totally smoke free properties in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lotus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Wildwood Crest
Lotus Motel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing