We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the Crest”
Review of Lotus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lotus Inn
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The Lotus Inn in Wildwood Crest, NJ is a wondeful place to stay with family and/or friends. The staff is very welcoming and the hotel is very clean and well kept. The rooms are large and very comfortable. The newly renovated pool and and BBQ grills are wonderful for a relaxing day. My family and I stay at the Lotus Inn every Columbus Day weekend. It is a family tradition that we love!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 532 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

The day following a dear friend's funeral the second week of September, 3 of us who were closest to her (2 from MA and 1 from NJ) decided to spend time together and reflect on the wonderful friendship we shared, so we drove to Wildwood Crest to soak up the sun and just plain relax. As we drove into Wildwood, we realized that it was "Fireman's Weekend" and thought, "Oh, no --- there may not be a room available at all." Ginny from MA, however, had stayed at the Lotus Inn a few years ago and remembered how clean it had been and how friendly the owners were. Lucky us --- there was a vacancy sign! Even though the Inn was nearly full, check in was a breeze, and, yes, the front desk staff was just as friendly as Ginny had recalled. Our room was spacious and impeccably clean (room 306) with 2 comfortable beds in the bedroom, a very comfortable queen-sized sofa bed in the living room, a kitchen area with a full-sized fridge, and a huge bathroom. Just what the "doctor" ordered. Plus ---upon check-in, we were given coupons for a free drink at the BeachCreek restaurant on the bay, and we did indeed have dinner there as well. The Lotus Inn is less than 1 block from the beach, and from our room, we could see the ocean. We swam in the ocean and then took a dip in the Inn's pool -- the pool, too, was impeccably clean. We felt totally rested and renewed by the next morning --- there were no distractions from outside and everyone we ran into was friendly and polite. I would absolutely encourage others to visit, and, in fact, I will be going again this-coming weekend with two other friends who just need a weekend away. Do not pass up this lovely retreat by the sea. It is simply lovely.

Room Tip: The restaurant (breakfast room) was closed for the season because it was after Labor Day, and we did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACR118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

we stayed at the Lotus the second week of September. The place is not new like most of the other motels or hotels in Wildwood but it is very clean. The bed was really comfortable. We had a unit with a window in our bedroom. This was great as we did not have to use the air conditionning and could get fresh air during the night. We were lucky to have an oceanfront suite with a private balcony so we really enjoyed the view. The barbecue grills are really clean and well kept so we did not hesitate to use them.
The people at the reception are polite, friendly and helpful. We did not use the pool as we went to the beach every day but we could see that the water was clear and clean.

The elevator was not working for the first two floors but we could take it from the third floor. This was no surprise as we were told when booking and agreed to this condition.

With a private balcony it would have been nice if the patio door had a screen. Then we could have left the patio door opened during the night and really get air from the ocean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was our first time to the Lotus Inn so we were surprised by the size of the room and the amenities in each room. We went with another couple who had been there before and said how nice it was. They were right, and our weekend was very enjoyable. We would go back again.

Room Tip: Stay on 5th floor for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph_FFolcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have been staying at the Lotus Inn for several years, every Sept, will definatley be staying there in years to come. The management is wonderful and very heplful. The houskeeping staff is friendly and accomidating to the guests. It is very clean and inviting, and the beach is just a short walk across the street. In the office, they have a little "mini-store" in case you forgot to pack something and also a "lending-library" of books and magazines you can borrow during your stay. It is a great place and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaCholewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

From the outside of the hotel, you can tell that it is a clean, well kept hotel!! The staff was exceptional. The rooms were the best!!!!!! The pool was very convenient, as well as the price and location! Lori, the manager is also a pleasure!!! I've been here twice and plan to come back next year!! 

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Summerbrieze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I've been staying at the Lotus Inn for many years. The rooms are great, there's never any loud parties going on and management is only a phone call away if you need anything. The pool is very clean and it's just a short walk to the beach. I love that the office is like a mini store selling essential items that you may forget.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lacunagirl812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.7 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#12 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,070 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#2 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#17 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
1.0 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#11 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Inn

Address: 6900 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#10 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $84 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lotus Inn, in beautiful Wildwood Crest NJ is surrounded by immense natural beauty directly across from the beach & bicycle path, linking you to many island attractions. Events & concerts at Centennial Park and The Gazebo and a beachside playground are just a short walk away. We offer a variety of thoughtfully appointed accommodations, to include spacious oceanfront and oceanview rooms, townhouses and fully equipped efficiency suites. Thrilling rides & waterparks at the boardwalk, visit our free Cape May County Park & Zoo, Victorian Cape May to our south, Cape May Winetasting & Tours, and Whale & Dolphin watching ocean cruises, Birding and Monarch Butterfly habitats, Two Lighthouses, Wildwood Aviation Museum, and Wildlife Safari Tours & Kayaking are just a sampling of some of the activities you can experience. We are quality oriented & cater to families & couples and we are one of the only totally smoke free properties in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lotus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Wildwood Crest
Lotus Motel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing