We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Lotus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lotus Inn
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have stayed at the Lotus for many years. The people are outstanding, the facilities are great, location is super and every time there we have had a great time! Every year something is upgraded or improved. What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: There's not a bad room at this location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tneynop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    94
    33
    31
    36
See reviews for
283
89
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Richland,PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you are a family, single person, or a couple who just want to enjoy the beach and relax. This is the place you want. Management does an excellent job of taking care of that. You won't have to worry about wild parties, if you are there to relax and enjoy. We appreciate the no smoking rule for everyone's safety, health and enjoyment.

My main concern for staying at a hotel is cleanliness and the housekeeping staff does an excellent job of that and were very pleasant to speak to. Floors are clean as is everything. They do a really good job. I look at everything and that is why I feel comfortable staying at the Lotus.

The Owners are honest and forthright and I like that. They were honest about their elevator being out from the 3rd floor down and they made accommodations to get our luggage to our room on the 6th floor and back down when we left. They were most helpful. We love the location and accessibility to everything we like. But most of all we like the care the owners take in their hotel, property and the care they give to the thought as to what their guests would like on their vacation.

Their beds were excellent, no back ache at all.

We've been to many, many hotels in Wildwood Crest and once we found the Lotus (many years ago) we won't go anywhere else. Teacher at Elizabethtown High School, PA.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teacherRichland_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe Township, New Jersey USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We've been to Wildwood many times in the past and this was our first time staying at the Lotus Inn. My husband, 16 year old daughter and I decided to take advantage of the long weekend that the schools had for the Jewish holiday and the great weather forecast and get a last weekend in before the end of the summer season. We called last minute and the staff were able to accommodate us with a two room efficiency which had a queen and double bed in the back room, an efficiency kitchen with full size refridgerator, microwave, two burner stove top, sink and pots/dishes/utensils and a nice sized front room with a couch and kitchen table with 6 chairs. There were TVs in both the bedroom and living room. The bathroom was very large with a tub/shower and sink/toilet. It was large enough to be handicap accessible. When I called to make the reservation the staff was very up front about their elevator being out on the first and second floors and asked to make sure we could manage the two flights of stairs. When we arrived, the staff was very pleasant and offered to bring our luggage up with a power lift they had brought in to assist during the elevator outage. We were on the 5th floor but are capable and had no problem bringing our own things up. The elevator was available from the 3rd floor up to ours, but we never needed to use it.

We brought our bikes and they had a good sized back rack in the covered area under the second floor sun deck which was also right in front off the office. The bike path was right in front of the hotel and we enjoyed riding the bike path up to the boardwalk.

The room was clean and the daily housekeeping ensured it stayed that way through our stay. The location was great... peaceful and quiet for enjoying the beach and bike riding and walking and close enough to the boardwalk to ride the bikes and then walk the boards. The room gave us plenty of space to spread out when we were inside so we didn't feel like we were on top of each other and if anyone wanted to turn in early or sleep late, the others could be in the living room and not bother them. We will definitely stafy here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolcott, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

we just got back from our annual trip to Jersey Shores and stayed at the Lotus Inn for the third time!! they are wonderful people there and made our trip so enjoyable. The rooms are perfect
and are kept clean each day. Lorrie, Tom and Judy are there each day to cater to your needs
and always with a smile on their face. We looke forward to joining them again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ineedababysiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manheim, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at Lotus Inn for the 10th year in a row. It is always a wonderful experience. In the "off season" they offer package deals that include breakfasts, dinners, and an activity, ie; boat ride, mini golf, bike riding, or a lunch. You can't beat it! Great location and accomadations. M. Miller, Manheim, PA

Room Tip: Totally non-smoking hotel. We like the 5th floor, king bed rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miller553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Ahh, beautiful & peaceful Wildwood Crest! The Lotus is where we like to stay and have been staying there for several years.This was our second visit this summer!! It is very clean and neat with spacious rooms for a beach resort. The staff is always helpful and pleasant. The view is fabulous. There is now a little parklike lot across the street which further makes you feel a touch of calmness. The bikers ride the beach sidewalk. Its just lovely. Lotus is the place we like to stay for a piece of the heavenly atmosphere that Wildwood privides--clean, neat, spacious, friendly, quiet with just the gentle breezes and waves to invite you to relax!
We always look forward to our getaway at the Lotus!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We have been staying at the Lotus since the 1990's and have always had a satisfactory vacation experience. If you looking for a modern hotel with the most up-to-date decor, Wildwood Crest is not the place for you. But if you understand the quaint charm of yesteryear is what makes Wildwood and Wildwood Crest so special, then the Lotus is the place to stay. So understand, it is "retro," but it is very clean and the staff is most accommodating and friendly. We love the quiet atmosphere of the Crest and respect the Lotus management for trying to operate a family-friendly establishment. As non-smokers, we welcome the strict enforcement of a no smoking policy at the Lotus. The new pool was wonderful and while the broken elevator was a bit inconvenient, we were notified in advance and the staff was more than willing to handle our luggage and deliver it to our room upon our arrival. They did the same at check out. We have found the entire staff to be hard workers and devoted to running a quality hotel. We have looked at numerous other hotels in the Crest and we keep coming back to the Lotus and are looking forward to our vacation at the Jersey Shore next year as we stay at the Lotus again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.7 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.1 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
1.2 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Inn

Property: Lotus Inn
Address: 6900 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#10 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lotus Inn, in beautiful Wildwood Crest NJ is surrounded by immense natural beauty directly across from the beach & bicycle path, linking you to many island attractions. Events & concerts at Centennial Park and The Gazebo and a beachside playground are just a short walk away. We offer a variety of thoughtfully appointed accommodations, to include spacious oceanfront and oceanview rooms, townhouses and fully equipped efficiency suites. Thrilling rides & waterparks at the boardwalk, visit our free Cape May County Park & Zoo, Victorian Cape May to our south, Cape May Winetasting & Tours, and Whale & Dolphin watching ocean cruises, Birding and Monarch Butterfly habitats, Two Lighthouses, Wildwood Aviation Museum, and Wildlife Safari Tours & Kayaking are just a sampling of some of the activities you can experience. We are quality oriented & cater to families & couples and we are one of the only totally smoke free properties in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lotus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Wildwood Crest
Lotus Motel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing