We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Big thanks to Greg & the staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oceanview Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oceanview Motel
Ranked #65 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Big thanks to Greg & the staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I think it's important to send a note of gratiitude to Greg and the staff at the Ocean View Motel. This is the second year in a row that my wife and I have spent at this hotel. You can't ask for a better rate and a better location in the entire south jersey area. The room gives you an opportunity to see the ocean the second you awake. The heated pool is very relaxing especially for early October. The staff do a great job of tending to our needs and Greg was awsome in telling us all the cool places and activities in the area. We can't wait to get back again next year. Thanks for the the very hospitable accomdations. Suze & John Hanes

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John53156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    38
    36
    35
    113
See reviews for
136
37
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at the OceanView motel for one night for the Wildwood car show. All of the places I usally stay were booked or would not book for one night. The Oceanview is in a great location and just steps from the beach, and has a nice pool. But the rooms are very dated and have some of the worst mattresses you will very find. The first room we were given had a bed frame issue, so they "upgraded " us to another room which had 4 beds, non of which were any good. If your looking for a cheap room in a great location and dont mind crappy beds, I guess it may work for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank masterpearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood Crest hotels

ocean
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

run down , dirty , and smells of urine / mildew. and thats just leading to the room. Walkways in disrepair , cigarete butts everywhere as well as empty beer can.

rooms are outdated , smell like mildew, no housekeeping and a cheesy bar of soap for entire stay. Best part of his place is seeing it in rearview mirror.

Stay away ....................................trust me

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We went to Wildwood Crest for a three day weekend and stayed at the Oceanview. We had a terrific time. The staff at the motel were very pleasant and friendly. They helped us with anything we needed. The place was very clean and comfortable. The view of the ocean was spectacular. We had a great deal of fun switching between the ocean and the pool. I was on crutches and they were very accomodating of my needs during my stay. I would definitly stay at this motel again, and plan on returning next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My sister and I arrived for a girl's weekend. Immediately upon arrival we were informed that the elevator was broken and would not be working anytime soon. We had booked and paid for an Ocean View Suite. After being assigned a 4th floor room I expressed concern over the steps. (I have a bad hip) The front desk clerk offered us a handicapped room on the first floor. We opted for the 1st floor standard interior room because there was no way I could repeatedly handle 4 flights of stairs. I was still charged the Ocean View Suite rate.
The room was clean and one of the remodeled ones so while basic, it was in reasonable repair.
It was Fire Fighters weekend, so there was a lot of loud parties and luggage cart racing down the halls. I have no issues with our hero's letting off steam, but feel the motel should have a noise curfew for the rest of us to be able to enjoy a good night sleep that began before 3am.
This is a no frills place, with an amazing location.
I was very disappointed that we were charged for a room we were unable to enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angeleyeslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The smell of mold is everywhere - even in the lobby. The toilet seat couldn't close. They didn't clean the room. The smell of mold was unbearable
I would never stay there again even if it were the only room available for miles.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lavirgini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
295 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My definition of a Wildwood Motel
Older Motel from the 60’s
Not updated except for the furniture
Rust spots in sink or bathtub maybe on the window ledge or floor
Older style bed spread and blinds
Damp carpets
A smell that at first is not recognizable
A bar of small Soap for the whole stay
A/C works some of the time
maybe a broken tile or two in the bathroom
Internet connection ??????
Older Style TV in room
Not the cleanest room on earth
Small parking Spots

NOW with that being said, I have stayed at some of the nicest hotels/motels to some of the worst. In my opinion this Motel had a lot to offer and yes it needs to be fixed up.
This hotel is average when it comes to Wildwood Crest Motel.

THIS IS YOUR TYPICAL MOTEL IN WILDWOOD.

It makes sense to have a room that fits your stay. Do you want to cook or not. View of the Ocean or not. The things that mean the most are not for me but for my kids. They did like being next to the beach, going to the board walk at night, bike rentals, pool, mini golf, arcade. Keeping them happy made for a great stay. So if you go you know what to expect.

This Motel does not get 5 stars but 3 stars but the staff tried hard to make a good stay for everyone. :)
Jerry Ehrlich from the Great City of Philadelphia

Room Tip: Just ask questions. The front desk will do what they can to help. Remember this is not the Borgata...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.8 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#11 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 stars 865 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#17 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#27 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Winds
Four Winds
#34 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.7 mi away
Granada Ocean Resort
Granada Ocean Resort
#60 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanview Motel

Property: Oceanview Motel
Address: 7201 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3809
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Oceanview Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Oceanview Motel, our accommodations are comfortable offering one bedroom motel rooms and suites that can sleep up to seven. All suites include individually controlled air conditioning and heat, a refrigerator, phone, and TV. Our motel is stocked with a video arcade, gift shop, laundry services, wi-fi, BBQ hut, and a beachfront grill. A family friendly motel, Oceanview Motel also has a supervised children's program featuring water balloon contests, egg toss, pie eating contest, swim races, miniature golf, and arts & crafts. Enjoy family bingo with prizes, beauty parades, and hula hoops. Other activities nearby include bike rentals and a bike path directly to Wildwood piers, golf, tennis, sailing, surf casting, and deep sea fishing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Oceanview Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanview Motel Wildwood Crest
Oceanview Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing