We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveler rating
423
104
16
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
423
104
16
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nautical theme royal grill efficiency apartment next year deluxe hotel room beautiful hotel bunk beds housekeeping staff place to stay ocean front the jersey shore private balconies these years take out window on site restaurant new jersey other hotels
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 555 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2018

We have vacationed at this hotel several times now and we have never been disappointed. The rooms are spacious, very clean, and it is obvious that they do updates every year. The price is reasonable in comparison to other hotels and what they offer.

Room tip: All rooms are ocean front or ocean view.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank biscokd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Our daughter gave us for our anniversary a5 day stay here....So clean, and everything about it was great......
We would love to go back there...Maybe for our next anniversary or maybe for a few days to get away...

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Georgette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

We have been going to this wonderful hotel for many years now. Been going to Wildwood for 40 years.we celebrated a few wedding anniversaries at The Port Royal over the years. This year was our 40th.
From the first time we stayed through this last visit, the place never changes and that's a good thing. Oceanfront of course, Always clean and neat and well appointed. With great historical pictures throughout the hotel of the original owner and his boat and his family and his fish. And the oceanfront suite we always stay in, well that's as close as we get to heaven while we're here on earth.
Having said all that, as great as all that description is, The description could be easily overlooked if it wasn't for the great staff.
From communication over the winter regarding the reservation, deposits etc.
Thru the personal caring and just plain old friendly hard working people that work there. Stella and Louisse and that great staff up there,Theresa, some names I don't remember. Could not be more accommodating.happy to see you, sad to see you go.
The maid service of course does a wonderful job getting the rooms back together. But even when you just see them there as friendly as the rest of the people that work there. Friendly and just great.
Of course the port royal grill… Same story. Friendly welcoming staff..Megan (did she have her baby yet)??
And the other hostesses are great as well. As is the service staff. And and the food is great. And the package deals that are available with the hotel? You're not getting some cheap side orders. You're getting a good selection from the menu as well as a great dinner, sitting by a 10 foot ocean front window. Hardest part is leaving. Lord willing will be back next year !!☀️⛵️
So this is our review of this wonderful place. But if you asked me there's not enough circles to punch on this trip adviser review page.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tim y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

My family and I have stayed here every year for over 25 years. This is by far the best hotel in the Crest. Oceanfront, clean rooms, restaurant on the property. Great pool, plenty of chairs and umbrellas.

It is truly our home away from home! A shout-out to all the girls at the Front Desk; Diane, who keeps our room in tip top shape, and Rod who is always there with a good recommendation for dinner. Love you guys! See you next year!!

The Bakers, Room 209

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Neenaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Been staying at the Port Royal Hotel for quite a few years now.
Always a positive and pleasant experience.
Housekeeping staff keeps the rooms consistently clean, but it's also a plus that there is a restaurant on the premises which has good food, particularly breakfast & lunch.
The pool area is the best in town, offering the most comfortable setting including shaded areas.
It's nice that the owner constantly puts money back into the hotel annually. Every year you will be surprised at something new or updated at the hotel.
Can't say enough about the hotel staff, especially Louise & Ann at the front desk.
They are certainly loyal to their repeat guests.
If you wish to visit here, get an EARLY start!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mmamone1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews