We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Beds”
Review of Bal Harbour Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bal Harbour Hotels
Ranked #32 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Ranshaw, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible Beds”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Enjoyed everything about this hotel except the beds. They are the most uncomfortable beds I've ever had in any hotel in Wildwood that I've stayed at. Also, there is no hair dryer in the rooms. No shampoo or other toiletries.

The beds were the only reason why I would probably not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 298Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWCBeach, Manager at Bal Harbour Hotels, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
The hotel beds are only two years old. The hotel does provide hairdryers and shampoo. If the hotel room was lacking any of these then we a re sorry for that. However a quick message to our front desk would have corrected the problem right away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    137
    100
    80
    128
See reviews for
393
83
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Best time ever !!!!!! I love my stay here the bathrooms were wonderful and the kitchens were to die for. My balcony had a great view of pool and beach. This place place is high class all the way from its arcade room to the late 70's style decorum. The staff were greattt as well, I would def recommend this place to my uncle

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasonmiller2134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The Bal Harbour is by far the cleanest, most affordable hotel in Wildwood. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the restaurant located within the hotel far exceeded my expectations. My friends and I were here in early May and the pool/hot tubs were filled and very clean which was definitely a plus. We are definitely planning on going back again next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Werbdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbar, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2012

My wife and I visited the beautiful beaches of Wildwood, NJ last weekend. Our original hotel messed up our reservation, so we had to scramble to find another place last minute. Balharbour was very accommodating and we were able to have a good time.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2012

No complaints overall. It was just what
I was looking for, a hotel on the beach in wildwood that was nice with spacious rooms

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auslevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWCBeach, Manager at Bal Harbour Hotels, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Great Hotel. My friends and I had a great time. Rooms are very nice for the price. Would recommend to anyone.
Service was great, my refrigerator wasn't working properly and the staff quickly sent up maintenance to address the issue.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWCBeach, Manager at Bal Harbour Hotels, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I went to the Bal Harbour with a large group from West Virginia and they could not have been more accommodating. The room was clean and ready when we arrived. The employees were extremely kind and always willing to help. I will definitely return to the Bal Harbour next time I am in wildwood. Great hotel

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountaineers124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWCBeach, Manager at Bal Harbour Hotels, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thanks for the review. We appreciate you kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.4 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
365 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,027 reviews
0.4 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#17 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
176 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort
The Crusader Oceanfront Family R...
#18 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#13 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bal Harbour Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bal Harbour Hotels

Property: Bal Harbour Hotels
Address: 508 E Stanton Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3768
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bal Harbour is the most complete family resort complex in the Wildwoods. Spanning a full block right on the beach, it is a luxurious hotel with its own private entrance to the beautiful beaches of Wildwood Crest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bal Harbour Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bal Harbour Oceanfront
Bal Harbour Oceanfront Wildwood Crest
Bal Harbour Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing