We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
293
88
28
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
293
88
28
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearsun decknew ownerskiddie poollove this placebbq arearooms are cleanpicnic tablesthe penthouseshort drivetile floorsgreat family vacationthe past yearsbeach vacationwildwood boardwalkthird floorcleaning staff
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 437 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Just returned from a 6 night stay at Paradise from 9/9/17 - 9/15/17. The rooms were clean and well equipped and the location was great. My wife and I booked our trip after Labor Day to avoid crowds. The first 4 days were really nice, peaceful and quiet. As it turns out there was a New Jersey Firefighters convention in town starting after we would be checking out. Having been an active volunteer in years past I thought it would be great. Years ago they would rent out the entire place to the Firemen for the convention. Now with not as many attending, they rent 80% of it to them, the rest to poor schmucks like me. Long story short these guys, as nice as they were, took the place over entirely! The pool was overrun with their kids all day and evening who who should have been in school, the barbecue area was a LOUD keg party with music playing well into the night and the rules that others followed didn't apply to these guys or their families. It's not my job to tell 30 drunk firefighters to keep it down hours after quiet time. This started 2 days before the convention! The worst part was how rude and unconcerned the owner was when we mentioned these things.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Johnny2checks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

While we appreciate the positive comments regarding our property as i stated on your Google post , the owner is not rude as i am the owner and we never met while you were on property. Yes the NJ State Fireman's Assoc has been a raucous affair for over 25 years and will continue in that tradition for years to come. Those that reserved rooms over this weekend were informed that a good time will be had by all but one thing we do not ever promise is "peaceful quiet enjoyment" over the 3 days of the Convention. Hope to meet you someday Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

My Mom (86 yrs old), my sister and I recently stayed at the hotel. The location is on beachfront. It has a nice size pool. The hotel was completely booked and you couldn't hear a thing once in room. The owners helped us with restaurants, things to do, etc. they were lovely. The rooms were great. We would visit again and again!

Room Tip: Definitely stay at this hotel. You'll love it!
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RainnyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you Rainny, we appreciate the very kind review and hope you return in the future! Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

My mom and I just stayed at the paradise Oceanfront Resort...The room was spacious and very clean....The floors are not carpeted which I like and everything looks updated...The staff was very pleasant to deal with....I will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdellafortuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Situated right on the beach in Wildwood Crest, this is your typical beach hotel. The rooms were spacious and had easy access to the beCh. Grounds were well kept and the pool was deep amd refreshing. No complaints.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Thank you for the comments and would love to know why only a 2 star rating when things seem to have went well?? Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Hotel has nice rooms for the area, pool area, decks for relaxing, very close access to beach, all at reasonable price. Staff was friendly and helped with any questions we had. Only complaint is their internet wi-fi was very slow and most times limited access to just a few of the large internet sites.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Thank you for your recent comments and regarding wifi we only supply limited wifi since comcast can only provide us up to 150 mbs of service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews