We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Reges Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Endwell, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME!!!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I love this hotel and so does my family. We come every August and get the package special and I recomend this resort for everyone. It;s very clean, the pool is warm, and the hot tub is nice. It has a great view and the rooms are just beautiful!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    114
    42
    12
    9
See reviews for
297
89
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Not having ever visited the Jersey shore before, we were very glad to have found The Reges! The price was resonable, and the view from the balcony was fantastic. The staff was very friendly and had helpful hints about what to do and where to go. Nice to run on the beach each morning and just jump in the water when done, and swim with dolphins(twice during a 4 day stay)!

For those reviewers that complained about the beds - get more fresh air. I was exhausted every night from the beach.

We would love to return to vist Wildwood Crest again, and stay at The Reges!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very good hotel. We have visited the Reges many times over the years and never disappointed. We like to take advantage of the fall packages when there aren't so many people on the beaches. The packages are great in offering dinner specials at local restaurants with special menus or direct discounts. It seems as though Wildwood always has an event going on. Spectacular views of the ocean and this year the dolphins put on a special show leaping our the water and such as though they were in Sea World. Looking forward to next year already.

Room Tip: We like the upper floors for the spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very nice hotel. Great location and excellent view! The staff was very nice and friendly. Our room was clean, but really outdated and small (which are the rooms at the end of the corridors). I really appreciated the big balconies to dry our towels and bathing suites at the end of the day. Wih the wind, there was a nice breeze to dry our clothes and it didn't fly away. The restaurant at the hotel is not very good, but if you don't feel like going out, it's clean and the staff is friendly. I would recommend trying at least one of these restaurants: Little Italy, Duffers, Bandanas Mexican Grille and Marvis Diner which were really good! The pools were well maintained and a good size too. We had enough space to move around and it wasn't too crowded. The location is amazing! Being so close to the beach, it's really easy to go back to your room, eat, change your clothes or whatever you need to do. With the kids, the walking distance was just perfect. My conclusion is, we will definitely go back, but we will get the suite instead, so we can have more space and eat more often at the room. Overall great place to stay.

Room Tip: The end rooms are smaller. Higher floors are more peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mels321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here for a few days at the end of August. Staff is friendly and rooms are clean. The pool was nice and the cafe has great food. It is nothing spectacular but it makes for a great little beach stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxbury, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I don't expect much from Wildwood Crest hotels, but I want a clean room in a hotel that is not creepy. I chose this hotel for the size of the beds (for 4 people, I wanted at least 2 queen beds... many of the other hotels have double beds which would be too small for 2 of us to sleep on comfortably). This hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, the pool is nice, the room was quiet; but the beds were very uncomfortable. The advantage to uncomfortable beds is that it motivates you to spend as little time as possible in the room as possible!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have full-sized refrigerators; others have dorm-sized refrigerators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevewnj
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

we stayed over labor day weekend with my wife daughter and myself.King bed in beedroom and pull out sofa in living room. First night my daughter slept on pull out didnot sleep at all and king bed was not much better.The next two nights i slept on pullout and it was the worst i ever slept on.We had room 310 it was right next to elevators so you heard people talking while getting on and off elevators.The room was clean but kind of small for the price.Nice pool and right on beach but next time we will stay at one of the newer ones or at one of the condos that are almost same price

Room Tip: stay on first floor you have 2 entrances front door and thru patio door
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevewNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.4 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,187 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#8 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
403 reviews
1.7 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
906 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#1 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reges Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reges Oceanfront Resort

Property: Reges Oceanfront Resort
Address: 9201 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#9 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Reges Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at the Reges Oceanfront Resort in beautiful Wildwood Crest are proud of our oceanfront accommodations and resort amenities. Widely recognized for our cleanliness and exemplary hospitality service, the Reges is family owned and operated, celebrating over 40 years of service. All 75 rooms and suites, most with kitchenettes, are oceanfront with private balconies. We take pride in continually updating and enhancing our resort property and amenities to ensure that our guests have a most comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable stay. Our experienced staff strives to ensure that all our guests feel right at home and that each stay with us is a special one. Whether you choose to put your feet up or seek adventure, we have the experience you're searching for. Our resort island offers diversity of recreational activities, restaurants, shopping and family entertainment within immense natural beauty that will satisfy any passion. The possibilities for a day of complete relaxation or non-stop action are endless. Come play and relax at the Jewel of the Crest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Reges Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reges Oceanfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Reges Oceanfront Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing