We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Reges Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed at the Reges last weekend for only 2 nights. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff is extremely friendly and our room was very clean with a spectacular oceanfront view. The pool is very nice and the food at their restaurant is great! The boardwalk is a short drive away. We've stayed at a few hotels in Wildwood Crest, and this has been the best one so far!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommy2cole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    108
    41
    11
    9
See reviews for
279
76
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We are making Wildwood our family tradition and the Reges Resort is where we stay! I just simply love it there and it's the only hotels that runs parallel with the Beach. The front of your room has a gorgeous view of the town, and the back of your room is a breathtaking view of the beach - would recommend this to ALL! (just don't book our room, I would be crushed is there were no vacancies ;)

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views, can't go wrong with any of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KymBuchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergenfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We had a great time at the Reges hotel, the price on the rooms are somewhat higher than the rest of the crest, but they had a special prior to the 4th of july. call them to see if they have any specials. the hotel itself is further away from the boardwalk/marina. The hotel is very clean, very friendly staff, the beach is less than 75 feet from the hotel, all rooms are facing the oceon, We stayed on the fifth floor, (room type C, the room are very big, and can easily sleep 6 people, it has a small kitchen to cook any meals, (shoprite,acme and the liquor store are very close, they have a ton of restaurants around the area as well) the only negative, if it's a negative was the TV's are the old tube tv's, i think we watched about 10 mins of tv during our stay). They have 2 pools, a kiddie pool and the regular pool, the deepest part of the pool is 5 ft. next to the pool is a jacuzzi, 3 bbq's, two on top of the deck and 1 below by the pool and game room. overall, a great experiance, i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Averill Park, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

We just returned from a week at the Reges. Love it. We have friends who stay at other places, and we have stayed at other hotels, but we really love this one. Every roomies directly oceanfront. We stayed on the third floor, great view. Staff is friendly, food in the cafe is very good. Pool is well maintained, although we only used it briefly. We spend all of our time at the beach, which is a short walk. Rooms are a little outdated but very well maintained. Staff does a fantastic job with cleaning. Our refrigerator wasn't working and we had another one within 15 minutes. Staff is accommodating and put us right next door to friends. It may be a little pricier but being directly oceanfront is worth it.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Farrell105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

What can I say about this hotel. The trip advisor community said it was great and they were right. This hotel is not fancy but it is well kept, clean and the rooms are more than comfortable. My family and I stood in the D efficiency suite which had 2 queen beds and a small kitchen that we could actually cook a meal in. All the rooms have an ocean view which is beautiful. The pool is awesome and very clean. Hats off to Thompson for keeping everything in order. The cafe is nice and breakfast was good. The best thing about this hotel is that it is truely in the middle of everything. Cape May is just over the bridge and Wildwoods is only a few minutes away if you like overcrowded boardwalks. We loved our stay the the hotel staff was pleasant and the price was right. If you are going to Wildwood crest we highly recommend the Reges. Also, you definitely have to visit the Cape May Vineyard. We had the best time there and can't wait to go back. Oh did I mention that my 7 year old and 4 year old had a blast and enjoyed the pool big time. BYOB or BYOW as the town of Wildwood Crest is dry.

Room Tip: All rooms have a Ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NY1LOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Once again, I'm more than happy about my most recent stay at the Reges. Clean hotel, nice pool, great staff, good breakfast, and great location! No need to elaborate any further. It's a nice place to take the family for a Jersey Shore vacation.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RacerRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

From the minute you check in, the staff is friendly, knowledgable and are always there to make your stay enjoyable. All the rooms face the ocean and are clean. The atmosphere is very family orientated which is a big plus. The Reges Cafe that serves breakfast and lunch are great for a quick bite and the friendly staff extends right into the Cafe. The pool area is great very clean and my daughter had a balI. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay, the whole family had a great time. I highly recommend the St Reges Resort to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cfrantz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.2 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
1.7 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reges Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reges Oceanfront Resort

Property: Reges Oceanfront Resort
Address: 9201 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#9 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at the Reges Oceanfront Resort in beautiful Wildwood Crest are proud of our oceanfront accommodations and resort amenities. Widely recognized for our cleanliness and exemplary hospitality service, the Reges is family owned and operated, celebrating over 40 years of service. All 75 rooms and suites, most with kitchenettes, are oceanfront with private balconies. We take pride in continually updating and enhancing our resort property and amenities to ensure that our guests have a most comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable stay. Our experienced staff strives to ensure that all our guests feel right at home and that each stay with us is a special one. Whether you choose to put your feet up or seek adventure, we have the experience you're searching for. Our resort island offers diversity of recreational activities, restaurants, shopping and family entertainment within immense natural beauty that will satisfy any passion. The possibilities for a day of complete relaxation or non-stop action are endless. Come play and relax at the Jewel of the Crest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Reges Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reges Oceanfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Reges Oceanfront Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing