We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, friendly service!”
Review of The Fish Factory

The Fish Factory
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We heard good things about this place from some friends and we were not disappointed! Instead of dragging out 4 kids, we went to the Fish Factory, checked out our options, and placed our order with the very helpful and patient workers. Because everything is cooked to order, within 15 minutes we had our food steamed/fried and ready to go. We chose snow crab legs, clams, shrimp, crab cakes, lobster bisque, and New England clam chowder. Everything was delicious and VERY well-prepared! We would certainly go back again. (My personal favorite was the crab cakes!)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KatMint2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    75
    37
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Mixed Review”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My family and I tried this restaurant for the first time and we had different experiences. Two of us had great meals and two of us were very disappointed. I personally had the surf and turf and while the lobster was really good, the steak was way overcooked. However, my husband and one son had outstanding meals. My advice would be to stick to the seafood and maybe skip the steak. I think we will try it again. Our waitress was horrible, but I got the impression that she was new so I'll give them a pass on this too. Who knows, maybe we just hit it on a "bad night".

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Tried after reading reviews on tripadvisor. Did not dissapoint. Broiled scallops and shrimp were cooked perfectly. Super fast and friendly service too!! If you're looking for great seafood this is the place.

Helpful?
1 Thank TraceyfromCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh fish cooked to order”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Had a great dinner here with family. Delicious crab cake sandwich, steamers and steamed shrimp. Good prices. Very accommodating to our family which included 2 toddlers. Just wish i could have brought some home with us the next day!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PhillyFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The fish factory was a very small homey place to eat, it's not a big fancy restaurant. The food was very good and our waitress was always around to assist our every need. My boyfriend lovedddd the crab cakes and the shrimp was great as well. However, if you are on vacation and want to get dressed up to go out to eat, this is not the place

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fish Factory also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 

Been to The Fish Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing