We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Condo!”
other travelers have booked this property
View of our complex from across the street - you have two parking spaces in garage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of our complex from across the street - you have two parking spaces in garage
Ours is the third floor corner unit, closest to the beach. The living room flows to the balcony. You see the living room from a corner where there is a serene sitting and reading area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
View of our complex from across the street - you have two parking spaces in garage
Ours is the third floor corner unit, closest to the beach. The living room flows to the balcony.
You see the living room from a corner where there is a serene sitting and reading area.
A view of part of the dining area and the living room. The space is light and airy. (Need new photo)
A favorite spot - the sitting or reading area off in its own corner of the living room.
This is a view from the dining area to the laundry, bathroom, closet and sleeping spaces.
This is the master bedroom. See the balcony outside!  It has a full bathroom, TV and DVD player.
This bedroom has a queen bed, TV and DVD player. It's private and cozy.
The third bedroom has twin bunk beds and a double futon, TV with cable and a dvd player.
The futon in the third bedroom. This photo shows the bamboo floors' true color throughout the condo.
This is the bathroom in the hall. It has a full tub and shower.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Wildwood, Cape May County, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
simpleman...
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Condo!”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This condo was a great place to stay. Nice to come back to after a day at the beach and or boardwalk. It has all the amenities including parking in the garage for easy unloading. We hit the grocery store and prepared most of our meals right in the condo. The washer and dryer was a nice convenience as we were able to wash all our clothes and just unpack when we got home instead of doing multiple loads of laundry. I had to contact the owner for a small item and she responded right away. I have to say I don't think the pictures do this place justice. It is extremely nice, open and bright. Definitely plan on going back sometime. TIP: If you go the beach and have a stroller or cart go down by the convention center as there is a boardwalk that leads right to the ocean. You can rent umbrellas for $15.00 for he day. Thanks Laura for a great vacation.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Thank YOU for sharing my home-away-from home! I appreciate how you took care of Spencer, and am thrilled to hear you had a wonderful vacation. I agree with your comment about the photos not doing the condo justice. A few of its nicest features are its spaciousness and all of the natural light that flows in because it's a top, corner unit with plenty of windows. I'll get better photos the first chance I get.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra G
WillowGrove
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation family condo to rent.”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Laura's condo was fantastic! This is our 2nd year renting. The condo has a closed in garage, 4 blocks to beach and boardwalk. Close to supermarkets, drug stores and many eateries. Plenty of room for our family. This year Laura added more homely touches! It was a very relaxing vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2017
I appreciate your kind words and glad you liked the added touches. I'm always looking for more ways to make guests feel right at home. So nice of you to notice!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LWarmwate...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“2nd time just as great”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is our second year here and we are still in love with Spencer. Close enough to the boards and beach. All the things that make you feel at home. You can't ask for more for the price. We hope to make this a yearly visit. Thanks again to Laura for a fantastic place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2017
Thank YOU for being fantastic guests! I love having families stay and get a charge of making Spencer as homey and comfortable as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmharris6...
Elmer, New Jersey
1 review
“Relaxing Getaway”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in this until in September and enjoyed it so much that we have already made arrangements to stay again this year. The owner is very accommodating and a measure to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2017
Thank you very much! Since this is only my second year owning Spencer, I'm just now learning the joy of having guests return here. You're welcome any time, and you, too, are a pleasure to know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2017
Thank you so much. It was a true pleasure to connect with you. I couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your time away from the day-to-day with family and friends. You're welocme back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Flyer6662...
1 review
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Could not ask for anything better. Laura had every thing u need close to the beach n boards Love to go back

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2016
Thank you! I want my guests to feel they have all the comforts of home and I'm so glad you did. I'd be happy to host you any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra G
WillowGrove
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation family condo to rent.”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Spencer was a home away from home for our family vacation.
Beautiful condo, close to everything.
Walking distance to the boards, beach and restaurants.
Looking forward to re-renting!
Thank-you, Laura, for opening your house of paradise for others to enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendlyness of the owner, Laura.
Liked least: Nothing.. All was good.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Oh, Sandra, your sweet words really touch my heart, and reaffirm my thinking that sharing Spencer with others is the way to go. Many families and groups of friends have enjoyed their time here. I'm doing my best to keep that "tradition" going.

Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing