We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with great memories”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach Terrace Motor Inn
Ranked #48 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
clifton, nj
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great hotel with great memories”
Reviewed September 3, 2006

This hotel has been a landmark in my mind for many years. The buffet on the first floor, Rusty Rudder, has an amazing breakfast spread. I always wanted to stay in the hotel due to the great food and for the view of the boardwalk and beach.

This past weekend aug 25-27th my fiance and I visited the hotel and stayed in room 613 which had 2 beds a small living area with fridge and ocean view balcony. The bathroom was clean, the room smelled fine and from what I observed nothing was dirty, dusty or old.

Maids did what they had to do and the front desk was very helpful.

Stay there on friday nights during the summer, they have fireworks at 10:30 and the view from the balcony is amazing, so great i chose to propose to my girl during the finale

  • Liked — The view from the balcony
  • Disliked — as with all wildwood hotels, a bit pricey
  • Tips/Secrets — all rooms are ocean view
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brianthehotelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    33
    36
    30
    58
See reviews for
100
21
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hellertown, PA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2006

We just got home this morning from a 5 day stay at Beach Terrace. I gave this Motel 3 stars. Rooms were clean but dated. Pool area was well kept and clean. Great location. Staff and maintenance personnel are very professional and courteous. We travel with other family members and there are little children. Motel was one block from the boardwalk and located at the half way point. We didn't have to walk far for anything. Water park is half a block away. This is a larger motel. We prefer smaller more family oriented motels. We heard a lot of noise during the night. 3:30 AM we could here people upstairs from us. Yesterday we had a bad leak in the bathroom from the ceiling and had to call maintenance. Ended up being something with the air conditioning unit. We did not like the restaurant that is located inside the motel. It is a buffet and we have had much better. We tried both breakfast and dinner. We most likely wouldn't stay here again but I would say that is personal preference due to the larger size of this motel.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — noise
  • Tips/Secrets — If you want a quiet family oriented place stay someplace smaller. We picked up brochures and already know of a nice place.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kristylee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamaqua, PA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2006

My husband and I just returned home from spending 3 nights at the Beach Terrace. We were there with a group of friends. We loved it so much we are going back in July with our 2 children. After reading the reviews I was worried about staying there. I was very happy with our room, we had more than enough space, the carpet was brand new and so was the bedspread. I have been going to Wildwood for over 30 years and this hotel was definetly one of the best. The air conditioner kept our room cold and everything in our room worked. I do agree with the comments that you should not have to pay for ice but you get alot of ice for .25, and for the amount you get it's cheaper than buying a bag at a store.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank steelersfan4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2006

Just back after spending three days at this motel. The room was good size, had a kitchenette with refrig. and microwave, table and chairs 2-burner cooking area(very dirty), a tv and sofa. Room was well used but acceptable. The fridge did not work and if you wanted ice (2nd floor only) you had to pay. Good location, near water and eating spots.
Food at the motel was fair, service people were nice but harried. Not enough to work several buses at one time. The shower in the bathroom is a horrible experience. First, only soap provided with towels. No shampoo, hair dryer, etc. Water leaps from extremely hot to extremely cold without warning and it does this often. Be prepared to hop around the tub. Would I recommend this place? If you do not have high expectations and can "rough it" for your stay, then ok. I gave this place a two star rating but it was a generous two star. Good luck.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 14, 2006

Stayed at the Beach Terrace for Mother's Day weekend. The rooms were ok, a little on the small side. The furniture needs some updating as the sofa bed was so uncomfortable that all you felt while sleeping on it were bars running along your back.

It was impossible to sleep through the night due to the large number of people gathered out front of the rooms. Both nights there were kids out front of the rooms drinking, carrying on and using profanity. We finally had to call the front desk, but it took several tries before everything stopped. Security seemed at a minimum at the motel.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2006

The Beach Terrace is very convenient...location is great. The room was in good condition and the bathroom was clean (very important. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rafder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2005

First time at the Beach Terrace. Many times in Wildwood. People are fantastic. Everything worked in the room. Central location. Safe covered parking. Take the optional meals. The buffet is really good. Yes we will go back.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kenney_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.0 mi away
Bolero Resort
Bolero Resort
#54 of 76 in Wildwood
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Daytona Inn
Daytona Inn
#12 of 76 in Wildwood
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brittany Motel
Brittany Motel
#9 of 76 in Wildwood
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#27 of 76 in Wildwood
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#8 of 76 in Wildwood
360 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa del Sol Motel
Casa del Sol Motel
#26 of 76 in Wildwood
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Terrace Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Terrace Motor Inn

Property: Beach Terrace Motor Inn
Address: 3400 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4804
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Terrace Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Beach Terrace Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Terrace Motor Hotel Wildwood
Beach Terrace Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing