We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach Terrace Motor Inn
Ranked #53 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for.........”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

It was a great place to stay at for the money. The rooms were clean, the pool was nice, the whole place was worth the money. It wasn't the Waldorf but I would definately stay here again.Those people who want Waldorf service for beach terrace prices you need to take a hike.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfredo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    33
    35
    30
    57
See reviews for
98
20
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The people who work here are overall rude. If you're going for after prom find somewhere else, the first 5 minutes you walk in the door the cops will look through your luggage without concent and take everything they find "inappropriate" but they will "cut you a break" and not give you a ticket. Althgough you spent 300 dollars to stay at the hotel the staff will still give you a very mean attitude and if one thing is out of place you don't get your deposit back. The rooms are nothing close to how they look in the pictures. If you walk out of your room with anything that looks like an alcoholic beverage (yes that means no red cups) they will kick you out. Overall an awful time and they ruined our whole classes wildwood experience

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Braves2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

middletown, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel is disgusting I stayed here last summer the rooms were dirty I had flies in my bathroom coming in from the bathroom ceiling, after being in the room for 10 minutes my kids feet were black from all the dirt on the floor, the bathrooms were not even cleaned I had stuff dripping down the walls. The bottom of the pool was all rust and people let there kids swim in there horrible. The staff were not accommodating at all very rude, did not feel safe especially having a deadlock sign on the door lock for you own safety, would not recommend this hotel to anybody at all.........should be knocked down... Dirty linens just the worst experience ever..... Save your money and go else where......

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikkioz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I've stayed at Beach Terrace three times (is actually only hotel I've stayed at while in Wildwood). I like it because of the location, the parking and the convenience.

It is a MOTOR INN so I don't expect it to be like Caesars or the Bellagio.

Staff has been pleasant and has come whenever we had issues or needed someone to come in. Not overly clean but what Motor Inn is? I travel with Lysol and use and entire can on a room before I even open a bag or sit down.

Last time I went was last year (2013) and am thinking of doing it again this year but you all are scaring me with the more recent reviews as if something has transpired there (maybe switch in staff) or changes made.

Will post again once I decide where I am staying and book.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel. I go to bike week every year in Wildwood and like to stay where my group of friends stay. Unfortinetly they have stayed here for many years. Next year we will all be staying somewhere else, this year was to much. Beleive everything negative you read about this place, it is all true. I would not recommend this place to my dog nevermind a family. Rust, dust, dirt, paint pealing everywhere, lights burned out, sand everywhere not to mention the smell. The bathroom is worse, hair all over from previous guests, towels the size of wash cloths and it looked like the coffee maker was filled with dirt and never cleaned, could not be used. The worst place on the shore, do yourself a favor, go somewhere else. Sleep on the beach it would be cleaner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

stayed there for 4 days, the place is old and needs repair. Close to boardwalk, bars and restaurants. Great place to stay if your not looking for a fancy place. A no frills place, clean but not immaculate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shillington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Had a very nice time. Centrally located, one block from the boardwalk. In all the years ive been going there this is the friendliest staff i have ever met. Clean. Great price. Overall very good. The 3 different women at the front desk I encountered were all very nice. Like I said I have never met nicer people than here. The only bad thing I would say is they give you a coffee pot but no coffee packs to make coffee.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Brittany Motel
Brittany Motel
#12 of 76 in Wildwood
361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#28 of 76 in Wildwood
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa del Sol Motel
Casa del Sol Motel
#26 of 76 in Wildwood
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Daytona Inn
Daytona Inn
#13 of 76 in Wildwood
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
467 reviews
0.3 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Terrace Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Terrace Motor Inn

Property: Beach Terrace Motor Inn
Address: 3400 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4804
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Terrace Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Beach Terrace Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Terrace Motor Hotel Wildwood
Beach Terrace Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing