We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Terrace Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Blue Palms(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
$60
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Inn(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
$93
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brittany Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
$99
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Gull Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The StarLux Hotel & Suites(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Resort & Suites(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
$66
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skylark Resort Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sand Box Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
$91
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
34
33
37
32
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
33
37
32
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate balconiesfamily friendsfull sizeevery summersheribolero
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 200 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We went August of this year and last year too. Last year, our room was on the top floor. Same this year, Lucky us!!! The best part of this hotel is that it is closest to the boardwalk of all the hotels in WW. It's a little ways to the beach though. When we returned from the beach, there obviously was sand all over us, it got everywhere. Another downside was that the floor in the room was freezing, and I found my feet covered in black dust. Also, the beds were uncomfortable. We thought we would get WiFi for internet accessibility (nook), but we never did. The room itself was pretty clean and relaxing, the maid took out the trash every morning for us (: The elevator doors took way too long to open, and somewhat smelled. A couple of food places the hotel suggested tasted nasty (expect for the Italian Kitchen Exp.), so mainly we ate boardwalk food. There was a night too that we went to the pool on 3rd floor, it was nice and clean, had lots of BBQ's. So, not the best but not the worst. Next year I have to try the fitness center!

Room Tip: Choose the 8th floor if you don't want any noise (e.g. if you're on the 4th floor, someone above you could make rambunctious noises.)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Do not stay here unless you absolutely do not care about your accomodations. Mold, Rust, Dirt, peeling ceiling, rust in refrigerator. Beds totally uncomfortable. You would be better off sleeping in your car. Several bars within the same block and downstairs. We were on 7th floor and could still hear the music into the early hours of the morning. One word for when you leave there: DISINFECT.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Regina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

i stayed there because tripadvisor had mixed reviews the inn was unsafe for kids i dont recommend for kids. its great for adults only the view for the fireworks was wonderful the view for the amusement was wonderful everything in there was old. cleaning can be better like in corners of the floor was dirt but i have notice because of balcony the humidity and sand does come into the room all day everyday that the cleaning cant help but they can clean the corners of floor is black the shower head is yellow they need new ones yes its old there they need to change towels they need new ones they look like they been there since their first opening they need quilts on the bed new pillows they are sooo flat you would need a good four for comfort the draws are clean the microwave clean they need supervision on the pool deck the bbq grill needs clean up so filthy you must bring your aluminum paper and spat some deck chairs are broken i recommend if u are only going there to shower and sleep not for a day stay at the inn not good then all will get to u wildwood was awesome the amusement park the globetrotter show the waterparks wow i needed just 2 more days of stay i recommend for a 5 to 6 day stay the inn not to be there only to sleep and go YES DIRTY LACK OF GOOD CLEANING IN CORNERS OF FLOOR AND CHANGE OF SHOWER HEADS NEW TOWELS QUILTS AND PILLOWS

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cindyc736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This place is gross. Mold in the bathrooms, dirty dishes, pull out couch had trash still in it from someones previous stay, the floors were so dirty my daughters socks as Well as mine and my husbands feet turned black, called the front desk and the staff didnt seem to even care, the people below us were smoking marihuana and Mt husband called numerous times to solve this issue and nothing was done. The phone in our room didnt work to call other rooms, only to call the front desk. I hope to never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dana0520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Two good things about this place, the staff is very friendly, and it's very convenient! Everything else was horrible. The rooms are everything you need, but are dirty. The kitchen area was sticky and smelled really bad. The bathroom ceiling had mold all over it! The resturant downstairs The Rusty Rudder offers a cheap breakfast buffet, I wouldn't recommend. I notified the staff that all the loaves of bread were moldy, I was told to look through and find some that didn't have mold!! There were flies all over the food, I put my plate down and left.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews