We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun for the Family on the Jersey Shore”

Morey's Piers and Beachfront Water Parks
Ranked #2 of 34 things to do in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Morey’s Piers, located on the boardwalk in the Wildwoods, New Jersey is a classic seaside amusement park, family owned and operated since 1969. Voted the second best seaside amusement park in the world by Amusement Today, Morey’s Piers has over 100 rides and attractions spanning over eighteen acres along six beach blocks and includes three amusement piers and two beachfront waterparks. Convenient to the major population centers of the Northeast, yet a world apart, Morey’s Piers along with Morey Resorts combines the pure joy of an amusement park, the sights and sounds of a classic boardwalk, outstanding accommodations, together with the rhythm of beach life. Visit them at Surfside Pier, featuring the Ocean Oasis Waterpark and Beach Club at 25th Avenue, Mariner’s Landing Pier, featuring Raging Waters Waterpark at Schellenger Avenue, and Adventure Pier at Spencer Avenue.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
130 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fun for the Family on the Jersey Shore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Wildwood is a fun place overall, and Morey's Piers provides most of the fun. We've been coming here since our son, now 18, was a baby. We would put him on the "little kid" rides, and he eventually graduated to going on adult rides with one of us. Now, he's more interested in playing the games on the Piers, hoping to win a useless but fun prize. The Piers have something for every age. Even older adults can enjoy concerts and the rides. I love the huge ferris wheel, which is especially refreshing on a hot summer day.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aghavni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    799
    345
    109
    31
    15
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have been coming since I was a kid. It has never been boring. I like that they try to improve it every year including the cosmetics of it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“So much to do!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I've been going to Morey's Piers my entire life, and every year they try to have something new. There's tons of choices for rides, whether you're a little kid or an adult. The waterparks have really improved as well. It can be expensive if you have a large family, so try to find specials or get a larger quantity of tickets. A lot of the workers are young kids or exchange students that are visiting the U.S. from other countries. They are typically very friendly.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
Level Contributor
1,249 reviews
832 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2,552 helpful votes
“Tons of Fun but Take Advantage of the Specials”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Morey’s Piers have lots of rides for all ages and is a guaranteed good time but it can get pricey if you do any serious riding so be sure to take advantage of their daily specials which typically run from opening till early evening. They are a really good deal and make riding much more affordable. We had a great time and the Xtreme rides were fantastic (these are included is some of the special packages as well). They also sell an all day pass for the Boardwalk tram but we found that it was not worth the money as the tram was almost always full (in August at least) when we wanted to use it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve1362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lots of things to do!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Tons of good shopping, great food and awesome beaches. Never a dull moment on the boardwalk! Great place for a fun vacation.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morey's Piers and Beachfront Water Parks also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Cape May Court House, Middle Township
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Morey's Piers and Beachfront Water Parks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing