We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, Friendly & Clean”

Morey's Piers and Beachfront Water Parks
Ranked #2 of 36 things to do in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Morey’s Piers, located on the boardwalk in the Wildwoods, New Jersey is a classic seaside amusement park, family owned and operated since 1969. Voted the second best seaside amusement park in the world by Amusement Today, Morey’s Piers has over 100 rides and attractions spanning over eighteen acres along six beach blocks and includes three amusement piers and two beachfront waterparks. Convenient to the major population centers of the Northeast, yet a world apart, Morey’s Piers along with Morey Resorts combines the pure joy of an amusement park, the sights and sounds of a classic boardwalk, outstanding accommodations, together with the rhythm of beach life. Visit them at Surfside Pier, featuring the Ocean Oasis Waterpark and Beach Club at 25th Avenue, Mariner’s Landing Pier, featuring Raging Waters Waterpark at Schellenger Avenue, and Adventure Pier at Spencer Avenue.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children
Westchester_NY
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fun, Friendly & Clean”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The Piers have a great selection of rides for all members of the family. I'd even say, for the location, that it was not absurdly priced. My 4 year-old and 7 year-old enjoyed everything they went on and I was reasonably impressed with their two looping coasters, especially "Fly", a very fun suspended coaster that packs a lot into a small space.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dennis_Michele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    836
    363
    118
    33
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Hours of Fun”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Its the day after Labor Day and Wildwood, NJ is deserted. Good! The better for us at the Raging Waters waterpark. The place is open thank goodness because it is a dream come true. No lines on any attraction and seating everywhere! That never happens during peak season. We are two adults with our 4 and 7 year olds and they had a blast. They also enjoyed Splash Zone a few days ago but I must say Raging Waters is a lot more fun. The cabanas are quite nice though the prices were not marked down even though they went unused. The food was over priced but nothing surprising there as they make their money on us hungry types. Can't begrudge them that. We spent five hours and except for it closing we would have stayed longer. We went to the amusement park when it opened in the evening and saw mostly those who were at the waterpark earlier. Wildwood really is deserted and we lucky few get to enjoy it. We didn't have to wait for any of the rides and the kids had a great time. Warning though the park is on abbreviated hours but again, there was no waiting so everything can get down at a comfortable pace.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dblivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Summer fun/kids/adults”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We always look forward to a trip to Wildwood NJ and Morey's Piers. There are rides for every age and plenty of games and boardwalk food. It is my favorite Jersey Shore boardwalk. It features three piers navigated by a tram service. Each one offers a variety of rides and amusements. There is a huge beautiful ferris wheel that gives you a panoramic view of the amazing Wildwood beach and environs. My two favorite rides are the log flume and the Great White roller coaster. The Great White is a speedy, twisty wooden roller coaster with a fast rolling track right over the beach on the first pier. Wednesdays offers the best deal with access to the regular rides on all three piers and you can also ride three extreme rides which are usually priced above the pier ticket. It is around $35.00 for the day and includes unlimited tram rides until 530 pm. There is also a water park right on the pier over the beach. The Wildwood beach is a sight to behold, a huge, safe sand expanse with a shoreline that allows you to walk quite a ways out in the water due to a flat bottom. Highly recommended. Patricia

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank patricia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always Fun at Morey's Piers !!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The reason why we go to Wildwood...It is a Family favorite..!!! My kids LOVE Morey's Piers and the prices are very reasonable for the amount of rides that they offer.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TamaraGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great time!!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

my kids and I really enjoyed the piers and the water parks. Can't wait to go back next year. The pier that is closet to the convention center is not worth going to.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sunshine0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morey's Piers and Beachfront Water Parks also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Morey's Piers and Beachfront Water Parks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing