We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riviera Resort & Suites
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2010

We booked this hotel 2 weeks before we were suppose to leave. The hotel was extremly clean and the staff was friendly! I would recommend this room to anyone wanting a nice vaction at the Jersey Shore.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz1382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 386 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2010

We stayed two nights in one of the Jacuzzi suites as that was all that was available. The room was very clean and Beth was very helpful at the front desk. Unfortunately our upstairs lodger was ruthless. Before going out for the night they would be throwing things around the room. They would get back late and be walking around with elephant feet and moving furniture for extended periods late.

There were no tissues in the room nor was shampoo or conditioner provided. I believe I would try somewhere else on a return visit.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Odojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

My husband and I stayed half a dozen times at the Riviera. We just got back from a four night stay August 7-11, 2010. Once again it impressed my husband and me. Given the price point and location, you simply can't beat the Riviera.

From calling to make reservations to our check out, our stay at the Riviera was seamless. I travel for both work and leisure and no hotel staff has ever been consistently personable and helpful. Ensuring your stay is a pleasant one is their first priority. The cleaning people are very thorough in the rooms, the pools are well maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinyriho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Riviera Resort in Wildwood NJ. Our 2 criteria for rating a hotel room is cleanliness and affordability. We were pleased in both these areas. The room was very clean, and it was kept clean every day. The staff was so friendly and organized whether we needed to call them or when we checked in/out. They also recommended great restaurants.
There was a nice pool which was also kept very clean. We had our own balcony and enjoyed quite a bit of time out there.
We stayed in a room which had a great bathroom with a jacuzzi and steam shower. The bed was king-sized and comfy. There was no smell of smoke at all in the room. The room's decor was a bit outdated, but the TV was upgraded to a wall-mounted flat panel TV!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristinryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

First of all, I just read the most recent review (one below mine) and I would tell anyone to completely disregard that person. They gave this place a 1 because they were angry that they had to pay up front??? I mean come on, of course you have to pay up front, they can't have people sneaking out in the morning without paying. And why on Earth would you be taking a vacation if you had no money in the bank??? Something sounds fishy.

With that being said, I did a lot of research before booking a place and was very happy with my choice. (Stayed July 18-21) You can't beat the location and the staff were soooo nice. We stayed in a mini-suite. It had a small living room with a pull out couch, a kitchen area (microwave, sink & fridge) the main bedroom & bathroom. We used the living room to set up our baby's pack & play, and so that was "her room" . It was extremely clean, and again the staff was so nice and accomodating. The pool area was great, very clean. And all of the people staying there were pleasant (not very noisy at all). I got a discount with my Triple A card, so that saved me like $20 a day. Air conditioner worked great! Had to turn it down many times because it got so cold so fast. My husband slept great, the bed was a little firmer than I'm used to, so that's my only complaint, and believe me it will not stop me from staying there next year. This place is a gem in the midst of many, many motels. You can pretty much walk anywhere, although with the baby we chose to drive to a few restaurants & it was soooooo hot this week. You will be happy if you choose to stay here, anyone who gave it a bad review must be out of their mind, seriously.

FYI...we ate at some excellent places (Uncle Bill's Pancake House, Schellenger's, Little Italy, Dragon House, Doo Wop Diner, Mack's Pizza...I will try to write reviews for all, but they were all very good and worth checking out)

Also if you have kids, try to get to the Cape May Zoo, it's about 20 minutes away & FREE!!!! (although you should give something as a donation, we gave $10)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philly90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

After staying at this hotel previously two years in a row, my 3 yr. old son and I decided to stay here one again for our vacation. 1st night room deposit was paid for a month in advance. We were going to stay for 3 days. I arrived on a Tuesday and was informed by the clerk that I had to have the rest of my money for the remaining two days. I did not know this. Every other hotel I stayed at charges you at the end of your stay. I told the women that I got paid on Wed. and since I had already paid for the first night, could she wait for the remaining money the next day since my check was direct deposited. She knew my name from previous stays and knew I had always paid my bill. She said no. Policy was all money up front. I started to cry because I could not believe she was going to throw me out with a young child all because she could not wait one more day for the rest of the money. She didn't care and started to tell me that I should be glad I'm getting my 1st night deposit money refunded because normally, one wouldn't with a cancellation. I could not believe it! I left and went across the street to THE HEART OF WILDWOOD HOTEL. The gentlemen there was so friendly and told me he had a room and I could pay for it at the end of my stay. He told me to take the money that I had today and go enjoy the boardwald activities with my 3 yr. old. God bless him! I paid for everything the next day when my check was deposited. I would NEVER stay at the Riviera again even if they paid me to. Money hungry, rotton people!!

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
9  Thank kaybeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

As usual - another great stay at the Riviera. Beth, Reggie & Geoff keep the place running perfect. The accomodations were wonderful and clean. They really take care of their property and all that work there are friendly. Can't wait for my next trip!
Anne C.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieC56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.4 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#24 of 75 in Wildwood
908 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#15 of 75 in Wildwood
390 reviews
0 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#27 of 75 in Wildwood
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Resort & Suites

Address: 3920 Ocean Ave, Spencer & Ocean Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4765
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#14 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: $75 - $1,189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riviera Resort & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully modern facility across from the beach, boardwalk, and amusements. Close to convention center. Two bedroom efficiency suites, private balcony units, and couple whirlpool units with steam sauna. Large heated pool and upper level sundeck. All rooms have microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, and in-room safe. Catering to couples and families we provide immaculately clean accommodations with knowledgeable friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Riviera Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Wildwood
Riviera Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing