We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You always go Right with the Riviera”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riviera Resort & Suites
Ranked #8 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You always go Right with the Riviera”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My husband and I have been visiting the WildWoods for 26 years. He loves to have fun in the sun, but at the same time, we are sticklers on cleanliness. The Riviera Resort Motel is by far our favorite. We have stayed in the Intimate whilpool units to the all the different variety rooms/suites.If we don't want to go to the beach one day we just have pool day with the kids,there are two different pools to choose from. We were literally one block away from the boardwalk.where we played games road rides and when exhausted sat down for a beatiful steak and jumbo shrimp dinner. Back at the Motel we had never seen such hard working employees who took such pride in what they did, they treated us kindly and were quick to accomdate. Say when one doesn't get up in time the next morning to get our room cleaned Lol ! They are more than happy to get you extra towels ect. We felt especially safe seeing that late at night they had someone walking around the property for security. Took advantage of the Free in room safe to put our valuables in. Best part is being greeted by the same friendly faces at the front desk every year feels like your visitng old friends again (Jeff ,Reggie & Beth).God willing we will be back next year.

Room Tip: Room # 141 is at the top right corner faces Ocean Ave. Nice balcony view. From a nurses piont of vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grismilda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    65
    20
    3
    10
See reviews for
180
81
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cockeysville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My family stayed at the Riviera Resort Motel again this past July and had a wonderful experience. Like previous stays, the staff was very attentive to all our needs, the room was spacious and clean and the location was perfect for getting to/from the beach and boardwalk with ease. Everyone was polite and friendly and the room rate was reasonable for the peak summer season.

Special thanks to the Byrne family for the great accomodations! We will definitely be back again next year!

Room Tip: Still have never stayed in a bad room (stayed on all floors and noise has never been an issue).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at this 2 times and their sister hotel 1 time. First time was the Riviera. When arriving
we opened the door to a smelly room.Musty an hard to breathe. The 2nd time we stayed at their
sea and sun, This room was worse than the Riviera was. We both developed a lung infection from that stay. Third time we gave the Riviera a second chance. Same problem. The beds are terrible. The rooms in both hotels are so damp, you feel the moisture in the bed linens. We didn't
bother complaining, because there is no way anything could have been done to fix this, Hotel had no vacancy.Rooms looked clean however odor,musty,dampness,and poor beds need attention. Pool and hot tub cold as ice. Staff and maids were courteous. Checked other hotels and none had these problems. Sorry, 3 strikes and you're out. We won't be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 712Tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkesbury, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

For our first time in the Wildwoods we had the best experience at this motel. We had the room with the efficiencies and the balcony. Our party consisted of 6 people, so very accomodating. We had a bit of an obstructed view on the balcony with a tree right in front, but the side view was of the rides on the boardwalk, so in the end it was OK. We had our breakfasts and lunches in our motel since we had a refrigerator and stove so we cut down on restaurant costs. The place smelled good, the room was spic and span and was very well cleaned every day for the 5 day duration of our stay. With the bad experience we had the night before just stepping into the front lobby we knew we were going to get a completely different follow up on our weekly vacation. We completely forgot about everything and really made the most of our stay. Kudos to the managers, I forgot to ask their names, but their hospitality was remarkable. And I want to also mention an employee by hte name of Geoffrey who kindly took the time to explain the different restaurants and attractions that were the most affordable and easy access to. The easy access to the beach was also a big plus for us and the kids. We would recommend this motel anytime and if we were to go back to the Wildwoods we would definitely consider going back.

Room Tip: The suite with the balcony is spacious, try not to get a blocked view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaDodo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We just came back from a 5 night stay at this motel and although we typically stay at hotels we knew our options in Wildwood close to the beach/ boardwalk our options were limited to mainly motels. After reading a couple reviews we were a little apprehensive about our selection but decided to go ahead with the Riviera Resort Motel. The room was very clean , however very very dated and had a musty smell from the air conditioning unit. We knew our kids would be sleeping on a pull out sofa, however I'm pretty sure this vinyl hard futon does not really count as a pull out sofa. I'm pretty sure it was from the 50s. If not they should be proud they found a replica from the 50s. Also, the linens were stained and questionable.
Who would've thought our girls had luxury accommodations in comparison to what we slept on for 5 nights? We felt every single spring in the mattress and the pillows were also very poor quality. One other issue we had was the amount of rules. You are met with a shiny plastic bracelet identifying you as a motel guest, that you need to wear for the duration. Should the bracelet get lost of stolen? Don't worry they will issue you another one. You cannot have any out of town guests visit you or even pick you up at your room. There are rules posted everywhere including by the type of toilet paper allowed to be flushed. Overall, if you want a great location then Riviera Motel is it. However, unless you like feeling like you are being watched like a prison inmate with the terrible beds to go along with it I would highly recommend staying somewhere else!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paraff2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We've been coming to Wildwood for the past 20 years! This was by far the nicest and cleanest hotel. The staff is just amazing- very knowledgable and helpful. It is located close to everything. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alilovesray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Let me say that this motel was top-notch! Great location next to beach & boardwalk, yet quiet! Super, down to earth staff made us feel welcome, offered recommendations for dining that were great. Room was BEYOND clean and comfortable, very nice! I will definitely return and highly recommend this motel to everyone, look no further, you'll be happy you stayed there:)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#20 of 76 in Wildwood
835 reviews
0.4 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Daytona Inn
Daytona Inn
#13 of 76 in Wildwood
239 reviews
0.7 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Resort & Suites

Property: Riviera Resort & Suites
Address: 3920 Ocean Ave, Spencer & Ocean Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4765
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#18 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Riviera Resort & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully modern facility across from the beach, boardwalk, and amusements. Close to convention center. Two bedroom efficiency suites, private balcony units, and couple whirlpool units with steam sauna. Large heated pool and upper level sundeck. All rooms have microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, and in-room safe. Catering to couples and families we provide immaculately clean accommodations with knowledgeable friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Riviera Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Wildwood
Riviera Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing