We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, great location, would definitely stay here again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fountain Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fountain Motel
Ranked #35 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, great location, would definitely stay here again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2009

Traveling with 2 adults, an 9 month old and a 2 year old on our first trip to Wildwood we were looking for something relatively cheap (for Wildwood) so we could check out the area to see if we'd like to come again. We got a single night (Saturday; which is apparently rare in Wildwood) and a great rate ($115) by simply calling up the motel a few days before. We made our decision to stay here after looking at other reviews on tripdvisor. We arrived early (1pm) for a 2pm check in. Prior to arriving, we called to see if we could check in early and the gentleman we spoke to informed us it was possible, however he couldn't confirm until we arrived. The location is great, only a 1 block walk to the boardwalk and that entry point is just near one of the big Piers. Check in was smooth. WiFi is available for an additional $9.99 a day. Coffee and cookies are provided until 10am. Discounts are available with two nearby cafe's. First impressions of the room (#19) were good. It smelled very clean and looked it as well. Everything was tidy and neat. We had a class C room with 2 double beds. There was a microwave, 2 plates and a cup available also in addition to a fridge. Rooms have an AC unit. There are double locks on the doors and outside of the room there are 2 chairs for lounging around. The hotel is an L shape so all rooms overlook the hotel pool and parking area. In the bathrooms, multiple hand, face and small body towels were provided in addition to a small bottle of shampoo, conditioner as well as an anti-slip mat for the full size tub. After showering all 4 of us, we didn't run out of hot water. There was also a long closet rod for draping over wet towels or clothes using hangers with a shelf above that to tuck away anything you need. There was also a tiny coffee table in the bathroom that we took outside to put our coffees on while we sat out there. The pool is open until 11pm. The pool itself and surrounding area is very clean and well kept. The kids had a great time and based on the cleanliness alone, we'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    26
    3
    7
    6
See reviews for
35
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sayreville, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2009

This place was perfect. The price was amamzing...the location was ideal...one block from the beach and 2 blocks from the boardwalk. The room was small but perfect for 2 people. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Would definitely stay there again....can't wait!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica1184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SassieLassie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2009

The fountain motel is a great little getaway, right off the beach and boardwalk...The staff is super friendly and accomodating, and if your looking for the best value for your money, this is your best bet...The pool is clean and inviting, and if you want to have a cookout, there's a nice grill area with picnic tables...so if you ever come to Wildwood, make sure you check out the Fountain Motel, and ask for Julie!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SassieLassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2008

Well, I don't understand all the good reviews. Maybe people don't mind the smelly humid rooms that are very old and torn downed.... or maybe ppl don't mind to pay 100+ dollars a night for a cheap motel.... but I do care! This is an old and dirty motel...
The maids do their job right and the staff is friendly, but the rooms are so old it's impossible for the maids to renew them everyday. Also, the breakfast is a joke... they leave a big coffe maker outside the lobby and there are chinese buffet cookies (ewwww...) The location is very good if you wanna go to Wildwood (it was our first and last time at wildwood...a boardwalk with hundreds of gimmick shops) but the place is overrated (the motel as well as the town). Sorry for this bad review... but I don't think me and my wife are particulary picky...

  • Liked — The great beach
  • Disliked — The overall shape of the area and lack of original attractions
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank steveamelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2008

My husband, my 6 month old son and myself stayed here for a long weekend in July. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was small but thats all we needed. The room was spotless, the bathroom looked like they had recetly remodeled it. The pool was small but great. Close to the beach and boardwalk and it was reasonably priced for mid July. Will deffinetly go back next year.

  • Liked — Location and cleaness
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myloves2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2008

This was our first time ever down to Wildwood, NJ and because of this motel we will definetly be back.

We checked into the room with the two double beds pool view. I honestly can not say enough good things about this motel. To start the room was exactly as described. Plenty of room for the kids to get around. The room came with a table and two chairs and being honest not alot of motels anymore have tables. This came in so handy for the kids when eating breakfast or snacks. The bathroom was nice and large with a two big mirrors. The room was cleaned daily. The staff was the utmost friendliest at all times. Did I mention the pool. Sweet!! After a day at the beach with two little ones we loved to be able to come back and just relax by the pool while they played a little more.

We will definetly be coming back.

  • Liked — The Pool
  • Disliked — Can't think of one bad thing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Fairytinkerbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2007

A very enjoyable experience. Extremely clean inside the rooms as well as the pool area and picnic table area. A very comfortable motel.

  • Liked — everything was clean and fresh
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank skye230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Oceanic Hotel
Oceanic Hotel
#43 of 76 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Ray Motel
El Ray Motel
#44 of 76 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monaco Motel
Monaco Motel
#28 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.4 mi away
Twilight Motel
Twilight Motel
#60 of 76 in Wildwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mango Motel
Mango Motel
#48 of 76 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Motel

Property: Fountain Motel
Address: 4616 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4637
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fountain Motel is just steps away from the Jersey Shore and walking distance to a whole host of nearby activities. It's Wildwood's most exciting motel experience. This family owned and operated establishment offers comfortable and relaxing accommodations that won't hurt your wallet. Enjoy amenities like our swimming pool and BBQ grills for hot summer days. We have coffee and cookies every morning so you can start your day off right. Choose from one of several room sizes that can comfortably sleep up to six guests. Rest assured that our facilities are clean and well maintained every day. Whether you're staying at The Fountain Motel for business or leisure, we're confident that we will be the motel that makes you want to stay here in exciting Wildwood, NJ. Just minutes away from us are fantastic and fun opportunities including swimming at the beach, fishing, and the famous Wildwood Boardwalk where you'll find all sorts of great activities. If you're hungry, there are dozens of great restaurants located just blocks away. The Fountain Motel unfortunately only allows guests over the age of 25 to book or reserve a room. We have special discounts when you reserve more days. From a 5% discount for four nights, to a 15% discount for six or seven nights. When you're looking for Wildwood's most convenient motel experience, stay with us at The Fountain Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fountain Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing