We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"SIS & ME AT THE SHORE"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fountain Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fountain Motel
Ranked #36 of 77 Hotels in Wildwood
Paterson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"SIS & ME AT THE SHORE"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My sister and I spent a few days at the Fountain Motel in Wildwood, NJ. The weather was beautiful! Spent our days at the pool and evenings on the boardwalk. The pool is kept very clean. The rooms are also cleaned everyday! This motel is family owned and treats everyone like family. They have a lot of repeat visitors.

Room Tip: More sun on the upper level. They also have rooms in the back with small kitchens & barbecue gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taboo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountailmotel, Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We are glad that you enjoy the location as much as we do. We always look forward to seeing you at the end of a busy season for some much needed laughs. LOL See you next year!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    25
    3
    7
    6
See reviews for
35
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Let's get this straight. This is not a 5 star resort!. So if you are looking for one in Wildwood, you will have to build it yourself. All of the accomodations in Wildwood, NJ are in small sometimes "Mom and Pop" Motels. I've been coming back for a few years now always around Mid August for my mother-in-law's birthday. The Fountain is a nice property with nice staff and has a great location. It is one block from the Beach, Convention Center and Boardwalk. You can literally drive in one day and not drive again until you leave. Everything you may need is in walking distance. My wife and I took our bicycles, which seems to be the way to go, and it worked wonderfully. We even kept them stored on the back of the car and no one bothered them. The pool at the motel is maintained everyday! The owner make sure of it as he does it himself. There is also free parking with each room. They have different room sizes to choose from. Some face the pool and others are in another building away from the pool. We had a room with double beds on the second floor. We had to upgrade since we took are God-children with us. Next time I will make sure we stay on the first floor. We had too much beach equipment and bags to drag up and down the steps. The room had a small fridge, microwave and television. The bathroom was spacious and clean. We had no complaints with the motel. The only issue we had was that it rained a few days and this cut down our pool and beach time. But besides that we had a good time. If you are looking for seafood specifically Blue Claw Crabs, try "Hooked Up". It is located on Rio Grande as you come in off the Highway. The crabs were delicious and reasonably priced. For breakfast we went to Uncle Bill's Pancake House. This is right around the corner from the Motel. The Motel also has grills that we used for BBQ's and also two areas with tables. The Fountain is great choice and I recommend it!

Room Tip: If you are travelling with children or elderly you will want a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Urhynis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My family and I stayed here a few times this year and years past. We love it there. Staff is great and very helpful when suggesting places to eat and things to see. I like going on vacation and just leaving the car sit til I'm ready to leave. I'd rather walk to places then get back into the car. Thanks for everything you guys do at the hotel. I can't wait to see you all again next year. Visalus family

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I just came back from the shore ... The Fountain Motel is the place to be... My friend and i and the kids had a blast... It is family owned and everyone was friendly and polite and made it feel like home.. Thank you Fountain Motel...

Tracey
Philadelphia, PA

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

This lil place was just what we needed. Close to the boardwalk a clean pool and great price. In seeing the near by motels that charge about double for the same thing I'm glad I went with fountain. I recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjay0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The Fountain is exactly what you think of when you think of a beach motel. The location is great only a block and a half off the beach and right across from the convention center. We stayed in the back part away from the pool in an efficiency room. Price was fantastic and the room was nice and clean. Of course it was small but that is what you expect. There was a very nice courtyard area to hangout in with tables, fountains and a grill. Cannot beat the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wysocki9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Norris, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights with our Grand Daughters, ages 7 & 4. Had a great time, within walking distance of the beaches, the boardwalk, and Morey's Piers. Ample parking, and even though the rooms aren't overly large, there is plenty of room for sleeping.

An American Legion Convention was going on while we were there, and bunches of high school / college kids in town also, but the hotel was still quiet and peaceful.

The pool could have stayed open a little later, but overall, was a great little hotel. Great value for the $$$ as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MemphisFan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Oceanic Hotel
Oceanic Hotel
#40 of 77 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#24 of 77 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monaco Motel
Monaco Motel
#28 of 77 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarem Happy Days
Clarem Happy Days
#34 of 77 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Skylark Resort Motel
Skylark Resort Motel
#21 of 77 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa del Sol Motel
Casa del Sol Motel
#23 of 77 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Motel

Property: Fountain Motel
Address: 4616 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4637
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 77 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fountain Motel is just steps away from the Jersey Shore and walking distance to a whole host of nearby activities. It's Wildwood's most exciting motel experience. This family owned and operated establishment offers comfortable and relaxing accommodations that won't hurt your wallet. Enjoy amenities like our swimming pool and BBQ grills for hot summer days. We have coffee and cookies every morning so you can start your day off right. Choose from one of several room sizes that can comfortably sleep up to six guests. Rest assured that our facilities are clean and well maintained every day. Whether you're staying at The Fountain Motel for business or leisure, we're confident that we will be the motel that makes you want to stay here in exciting Wildwood, NJ. Just minutes away from us are fantastic and fun opportunities including swimming at the beach, fishing, and the famous Wildwood Boardwalk where you'll find all sorts of great activities. If you're hungry, there are dozens of great restaurants located just blocks away. The Fountain Motel unfortunately only allows guests over the age of 25 to book or reserve a room. We have special discounts when you reserve more days. From a 5% discount for four nights, to a 15% discount for six or seven nights. When you're looking for Wildwood's most convenient motel experience, stay with us at The Fountain Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Fountain Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing