We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Mini Vacations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fountain Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Fountain Motel to your Saves list
Fountain Motel
4616 Atlantic Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 78 Hotels in Wildwood
Manchester, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mini Vacations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My family and I stayed here a few times this year and years past. We love it there. Staff is great and very helpful when suggesting places to eat and things to see. I like going on vacation and just leaving the car sit til I'm ready to leave. I'd rather walk to places then get back into the car. Thanks for everything you guys do at the hotel. I can't wait to see you all again next year. Visalus family

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    24
    3
    6
    5
See reviews for
32
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I just came back from the shore ... The Fountain Motel is the place to be... My friend and i and the kids had a blast... It is family owned and everyone was friendly and polite and made it feel like home.. Thank you Fountain Motel...

Tracey
Philadelphia, PA

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

This lil place was just what we needed. Close to the boardwalk a clean pool and great price. In seeing the near by motels that charge about double for the same thing I'm glad I went with fountain. I recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjay0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The Fountain is exactly what you think of when you think of a beach motel. The location is great only a block and a half off the beach and right across from the convention center. We stayed in the back part away from the pool in an efficiency room. Price was fantastic and the room was nice and clean. Of course it was small but that is what you expect. There was a very nice courtyard area to hangout in with tables, fountains and a grill. Cannot beat the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wysocki9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Norris, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights with our Grand Daughters, ages 7 & 4. Had a great time, within walking distance of the beaches, the boardwalk, and Morey's Piers. Ample parking, and even though the rooms aren't overly large, there is plenty of room for sleeping.

An American Legion Convention was going on while we were there, and bunches of high school / college kids in town also, but the hotel was still quiet and peaceful.

The pool could have stayed open a little later, but overall, was a great little hotel. Great value for the $$$ as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MemphisFan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

My family and I have been staying at The Fountain Motel every summer since 2008. We love it there. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and well kept; yes a bit small, but we're not in the room all that much anyway that's all we need. The pool is spotless, the owner is always cleaning it. It's close to the beach and boardwalk and really reasonably priced for Wildwood. Can't wait to go for vacation in July!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myloves2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Was given a room at the side of the road.. was not ideal, but not too bad either.
Few blocks away from the beach, theres a liquor store across the block -

nice and clean.. a few spiders, but its the beach, what you gonna do.

Overall good experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elspringster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Oceanic Hotel
Oceanic Hotel
#37 of 78 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Ray Motel
El Ray Motel
#40 of 78 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monaco Motel
Monaco Motel
#28 of 78 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#26 of 78 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarem Happy Days
Clarem Happy Days
#34 of 78 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#15 of 78 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Motel

Property: Fountain Motel
Address: 4616 Atlantic Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 78 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fountain Motel is just steps away from the Jersey Shore and walking distance to a whole host of nearby activities. It's Wildwood's most exciting motel experience. This family owned and operated establishment offers comfortable and relaxing accommodations that won't hurt your wallet. Enjoy amenities like our swimming pool and BBQ grills for hot summer days. We have coffee and cookies every morning so you can start your day off right. Choose from one of several room sizes that can comfortably sleep up to six guests. Rest assured that our facilities are clean and well maintained every day. Whether you're staying at The Fountain Motel for business or leisure, we're confident that we will be the motel that makes you want to stay here in exciting Wildwood, NJ. Just minutes away from us are fantastic and fun opportunities including swimming at the beach, fishing, and the famous Wildwood Boardwalk where you'll find all sorts of great activities. If you're hungry, there are dozens of great restaurants located just blocks away. The Fountain Motel unfortunately only allows guests over the age of 25 to book or reserve a room. We have special discounts when you reserve more days. From a 5% discount for four nights, to a 15% discount for six or seven nights. When you're looking for Wildwood's most convenient motel experience, stay with us at The Fountain Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fountain Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing