We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family attraction”

Splash Zone Water Park
Ranked #5 of 36 things to do in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mixing adrenaline-pumping action with family-style fun is our specialty! All new this year Splash Zone has added a Double Flow Rider, surf the perfect wave. Stand up or boogie board all day and at night sit back relax, have a bite to eat and be entertained at the Flow House wipe outs included. Check out the thrill of the white water rapids on The Beast of The East, roar through the darkness on our interactive Close Encounters slide - featuring themed music, videos and a light show that you select! Or, test your skills soaring down the Speed Dominator. And while you’re at it, don’t miss our famous 1000-gallon bucket that drenches everyone in its path! Younger guests will have a blast at Zoe Zone, featuring a shallow pool, fountains, and soft play equipment. And everyone can enjoy slides, body flumes, water blasters, or an inner tube ride on Rivy's River. So grab your swimsuit and take the family to the #1 Wildwood Water Park — Splash Zone at Schellenger and the boardwalk in Wildwood NJ.
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great family attraction”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

It was lots of fun and very relaxing. The new surfboarding area was a challenge, especially for me at 72, but it was worth it. My grandkids had a ball, especially when the bucket of water dumped on them.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Florentine1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    73
    34
    13
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paterson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great family waterpark”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Family had a good time! Something to do for each age group. It was crowded though.. couldn't find a chair to sit in! Overall though, it was great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank beybey81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Closed”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We always go to Splash Zone and have a great time and were looking forward to going this year. We were there just one day after Labor Day and the placed was completely closed down! It's ashamed when there were still so many people on the boardwalk that day...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank PhillynOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just ok...not great!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We went to Splash Zone because of a 1/2 price Groupon offered. For 1/2 price it was ok but I would never pay full price for this park. It has only a few rides. Whomever designed the lazy river was very lazy. Shortest one I've ever seen. Life guards were not paying attention to what was going on most of the time. Have gone to Raging Waters in previous years and there's a lot more to do there. I guess there's a reason they offer 1/2 price tickets.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank samik68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood Crest, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No Morey's...”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our family went to the Splashzone for an outing. After always going to Morey's, we decided that to try Splashzone waterpark. Very disappointing. From waiting in lines to get our tickets because they didn't have enough cashiers to the lifeguards not paying attention because they were goofing around, our experience was horrible. Also having to wait in line AGAIN to get our deposit back for the locker was ridiculous. I found that the park was dirty. I'm glad we only paid 1/2 price for the tickets. We will not return to Splashzone. Although, the Flowrider was awesome.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle8595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splash Zone Water Park also viewed

 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Splash Zone Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing