We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, smaller water park”

Splash Zone Water Park
Ranked #4 of 38 things to do in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mixing adrenaline-pumping action with family-style fun is our specialty! All new this year Splash Zone has added a Double Flow Rider, surf the perfect wave. Stand up or boogie board all day and at night sit back relax, have a bite to eat and be entertained at the Flow House wipe outs included. Check out the thrill of the white water rapids on The Beast of The East, roar through the darkness on our interactive Close Encounters slide - featuring themed music, videos and a light show that you select! Or, test your skills soaring down the Speed Dominator. And while you’re at it, don’t miss our famous 1000-gallon bucket that drenches everyone in its path! Younger guests will have a blast at Zoe Zone, featuring a shallow pool, fountains, and soft play equipment. And everyone can enjoy slides, body flumes, water blasters, or an inner tube ride on Rivy's River. So grab your swimsuit and take the family to the #1 Wildwood Water Park — Splash Zone at Schellenger and the boardwalk in Wildwood NJ.
Freeport, New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great value, smaller water park”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This water park offers a great value for what you pay for. With the price of admission, it includes pancake breakfast and pizza for lunch all with unlimited fountain drinks. You also get tram car passes for the day and discounted tickets for mini golf and go karts. The water park is smaller than the Morey's water parks, but I did not see that as a disadvantage. They have a great play area for younger kids and I was able to watch my 7 year old climb to the top and then there were options of water slides that she could go down without us having to haul ourselves up the stairs. My 2 year old loved the huge bucket of water that dumped down on whoever dared to stand close to it. They also had the best double tubes for the lazy river because one of the tube holes was not a hole so I was able to sit my toddler in it without her having to hold herself up (she could just sit down inside of it). The rest of the slides were great. Finding seating was not a problem either. Definitely suggest giving this park a visit.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank LoreenNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Splash Zone Water Park, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thanks for the review! Just to clarify - the admission that the reviewer referred to that includes food, coupons for other activities and a tram car ticket is our "Everything Under The Sun Pass." It includes All-Day admission, a pancake breakfast, a slice of pizza for lunch, unlimited fountain drinks, $2 off Go Kart Racing and Buy One Get One Mini Golf (both are next door to Splash Zone) as well as a ticket for Wildwood's famous Sightseer Tram, and parking reimbursement up to $10 when you park in one of our partner lots and purchase at least two passes. In addition to this "Everything Under The Sun" admission, we have All-Day and 3-Hour admissions, as well as early morning and afternoon specials which only include admission to the park for people who aren't interested in the packaged items.

Regarding the size of our park - we have 9 slides and 14 attractions overall which is more than our neighbors offer. We do have a smaller footprint however, which, as this reviewer points out, is an advantage if you have smaller children and want to keep a close eye on them. Furthermore, the park is totally fenced in, again making it easier to keep track of children.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    76
    37
    14
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Eh....just ok”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The Splash Zone is very small, not a lot to do there. Maybe for small kids it would do, but as an adult who went with 3 teenage boys, they got bored quickly. Would rather Morey's Pier any day!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Queenie1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Splash Zone Water Park, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Our park has 9 slides and 14 overall water-based attractions - more than the other parks in the area. We also feature three completely unique attractions that are exclusive to Splash Zone – our 1000 Gallon Bucket that drops its contents every three minutes, and our brand new Close Encounters Slide, a fully-enclosed, interactive ride with lights, sound and projections that let’s you choose from 8 different themes. Finally, the Beast of the East, consistently one of our more popular rides, is the only 5-person raft ride in the area, and is just as exciting as any roller coaster. As such, while we certainly respect this reviewers opinion, it’s rare that we field complaints that there’s not much to do here, or that the park lacks excitement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, IL
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean and fun”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Liked the compact nature of the water park. Lazy river is nice. Food is okay and expensive. We prefer this watermark to the ones on the pier because it is easy to keep an eye on everyone. Beast of the East, a raft type ride is a family favorite.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank eirosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Basic no thrills”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This is not a water park with lots of thrills. They do give free sun block and the park tends to be much less crowded then the other water parks in the area. Depends on what your looking for.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank NJHARRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages!!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Every year we go to Wildwood e every year we do the water park at least once!! Great for all ages e this year new e improved too!! Love it!

Helpful?
Thank beachluvr0881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splash Zone Water Park also viewed

 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Splash Zone Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing