We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“safe and comfortable !”
Review of Royal Court Motel

Royal Court Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Court Motel
Ranked #51 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
connecticut
1 review
“safe and comfortable !”
Reviewed July 15, 2008

very accomodating, friendly staff & management. we had a great vacation.

  • Liked — friendly staff.
  • Disliked — parking
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perksconnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    21
    11
    9
    16
See reviews for
31
11
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
JerseyGurly
2 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2008

This place is extremely dirty. the rub was smelly,the chairs for the kitchen...wow the leg fell off from the table the first time we came in. The matresses had yeallow creepy stains the stains the bed frame was soo shaky i thought it would collapse in the middle of the night. There was no iron and when we asked for one they gave one that looked like they had it since the 70s. For a tip wear flip flops in the shower including the aparment.P.S Bring your own pillows,sheets,washclothes,towels,and air freshner. The only thing i liked about this motel that it's close to the beach no problem for parking and a clean pool.

  • Liked — clean pool clode to the board walk
  • Disliked — it was absolutly dirty
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JerseyGurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalcourt, Manager, Royal Court Motel at Royal Court Motel, responded to this review, October 22, 2008
This review of a 2006 stay does not apply to the new management. We certainly do not provide irons from the 70s (that would be a risky and dangerous thing to do!). Furthermore, we used all new towels in 2008 and all of our linen service is done through a long and well established local company that has served most of the motels and hotels in the Wildwoods for many years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2008

The owners of theRoyal Court need to update the accomodations severely!!! We stayed in room 122 one of the suites with 2 bedrooms and a kitchen. On the bathroom mirror you could see where they sprayed but did not wipe, the same goes for the bathtub. We wore our flip flops when showering, just in case. When we entered our room there was a strong musty smell, as well as a gas smell from the stove. I went across the street to Rite Aid and bought air fresheners as well as cleaning products to clean and get rid of the smells, I know of four other people with our group who did the same. Rite Aid made a fortune off of us. Two days later when I smelled gas again, the housekeeper (who also noticed the smell) alerted the owner. I was told someone was coming within 2 hours to look at the stove, I said if it was not fixed soon I would call the fire dept. suddenly the "repairman" was available and in my room within 15 minutes. Two of the pilot lights were blown out, and apparently had been since before we checked in. I am reporting this to L&I of Wildwood because I don't think they will fix this problem. We did not have screens in most of the windows to air out the room and we smelled the gas again on Monday when we were cleaning to leave. Don't even get me started about the mattresses. We had a large group staying there for Beach Blast. We will never stay at that motel again.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank recoveringtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalcourt, Manager at Royal Court Motel, responded to this review, July 9, 2008
We are deeply sorry to hear of a guest's having had unpleasant experience, and we regret that we did not have the opportunity in this instance to resolve all issues to our guest's satisfaction. We give the utmost priority to the health and safety of our guests and employees. In this instance, we were originally told by the housekeeper that maintenance was needed, but minutes after, we were told of a gas odor and the manager acted swiftly. Gas odor is intolerable and it is not our policy to let such a problem linger. Within 15 minutes of being notified, we diagnosed and resolved the problem by turning on the pilot light which had gone out. We explained to our guest to notify us immediately of such occurrences. We were not told of a gas odor occurring on the previous day. It is absolutely unthinkable for us to ignore such a problem. We have subsequently called the gas company to inspect the premises and just to be extra safe, we have also replaced the stove in that room.

We are also very sorry to hear that the housekeeping services were not up to par for our guest.. It is our policy to re-clean rooms promptly and thoroughly if a guest is dissatisfied with the housekeeping for any given day of their stay. We encourage our guests to communicate any problems they may have so that we can have the privilege of rectifying those problems to make their stay a happy and pleasant one. In this instance we simply were not made aware of our guest's or their group's needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbum659
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2008

gave us a 2 bed room. not a 2bedroom suite like we needed for our family of 5. Rooms were filthy and nasty. all attempts to get problem solved were met with a wall of denial. My wife and kids had to sleep in tents on the beach. Which was better than the room. I had to stay in the room, for lack of choice. I endend up getting sick because of the conditions. no channels on tv were working, fridge was broke, and the microwave smelled. bathroom was third world. Don't understand how a motel can get away with this during summer Beach Blast. Board of Health will here about this one

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank beachbum659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalcourt, Manager at Royal Court Motel, responded to this review, July 9, 2008
The Royal Court Motel strives to provide guests with a comfortable and happy vacation experience. We feel terrible when a guest is unhappy with a room because they expected a different type of room. To avoid potential miscommunication regarding a reservation, we send confirmation letters in advance of arrival to make sure our guest has all reservation details and the room type in writing. We also describe our units and the corresponding rate differences between the room with two beds and the two bedroom apartments on our website. If a guest wishes to change a room on arrival, we make every effort to do so if other rooms are available. However, if all our rooms are booked we are unable to do this. Hence we encourage our guests to review the confirmation letter regarding their reservation so they can notify us of any booking discrepancies or make changes to their reservation in advance of arrival. Moreover, if a guest is unhappy with the condition of a room or if any item, including the TV, refrigerator, AC, or microwave is not in working condition, we gladly re-clean the rooms and replace non-working items immediately upon notification. It is our policy to keep extra items on hand just for this kind of contingency.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2007

This motel is thedirtiest hotel ever. They do not clean. They just vacume around everything. Didn't even wipe the mirrors. The tub and bathroom are horrible. I asked for a roll of toilet paper I got a half used roll with no paper on the outside looks like it was wet and dried again. I would not recommend this to anyone. At $139.00 and night it should of been $25.00 a night.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank debbiemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Oceanic Hotel
Oceanic Hotel
#46 of 76 in Wildwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caprice Motel
Caprice Motel
#58 of 76 in Wildwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holly Beach Hotel
Holly Beach Hotel
#38 of 76 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fountain Motel
Fountain Motel
#34 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa del Sol Motel
Casa del Sol Motel
#26 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#22 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Court Motel

Property: Royal Court Motel
Address: 4301 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4654
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Court Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wildwood Vacation Motel providing comfort, convenience and affordability. One block from Beach, Boardwalk, and Amusement Piers. Two Pools. In room amenities including microwave, fridge, and cable TV. Centrally located: walk to beach, convention center, piers with rides and fun, restaurants, and convenience store. Let us accommodate you with our great rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Royal Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Court Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing