We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to enjoy Wildwood”
Review of Rus Mar Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rus Mar Motel
Ranked #22 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Burlington, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to enjoy Wildwood”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife and I recently enjoyed two nights at the Rus Mar. It was clean, comfortable and had a friendly staff. The price was competitive. For animal overs, the motel allowed pets so many happy residents enjoyed having their animals with them. The motel is just across the street from the main Wildwood beach in plane view of the ocean. Rus Mar is also near to the boardwalk. It is a great place, conveniently located. We plan to return soon!

Room Tip: Upstairs room #3 faces the ocean and has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    16
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
58
26
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bordentown, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Had a chance to stay for a weekend in June and loved it! Super friendly, helpful staff, super clean rooms, fantastic location right across the street from the beach and was wowed it was pet friendly!! Reasonably priced, convenient to everything, loved sitting on the balcony and seeing the famous "Wildwood" sign by the Convention Center. Couldn't have been happier.....would highly recommend it if they have any openings as they seem to be such a hit!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MommaVickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I was so happy to find a place to stay with my 2 dogs in Wildwood. Great location. I was so pleasantly surprised how CLEAN the room was. The staff was so nice and accommodating. When I was out I ran into others that even mentioned how nice the people that work at the Ru mar are to everyone. The room was a little small but very clean and had everything we needed. I felt very comfortable and safe leaving my dogs in the room when we went out. Their were many other dogs at the motel which gave the motel a warm about it. The dogs and there owners made it even nicer to be around other warm hearted friendly people. I would stay here if I were a bringing my dogs or not. I think you should too, as long as they still have a spot for me. Lol! Have a nice trip!

Room Tip: I like the rooms up stairs so you can sit on the balcony with you dog and look at the beach. But the...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is the first time we stayed at the Rus Mar Motel. We will definitely be back. The rooms are clean. You can sit on the balcony and watch the beach. Great location. Right across the street from the ocean/boardwalk. All the people that work at the motel are very friendly and helpful. We are trying to plan our next trip and this is where we will stay. Can't wait to come back!!!! :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephanie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We just stayed at the Rus Mar and had a marvelous experience. The rooms were so so clean! We were right across from the beach and spent the day watching the ocean. I never feel like i am at the shore if I can't see the water. If you want a clean place to stay in a great location check out the Rus Mar. They don't have a pool but like the manager said they have the ocean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willingboro, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed at the Rus Mar this July and it was a great experience. I was nervous because I saw they took pets and I thought it might be dirty. Wow! I could not have been more pleased. It was by far the cleanest room I ever stayed in. The tile floors were clean and the entire room smelled great. They even wash the comforters after each stay. Mine smelled clean and fresh. When I sat in front of my room I could see the ocean and I felt the stress leave! The staff is friendly and Ed the manager is always available with advice on restaurants or activities. I will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: Get second floor it is a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_S46934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This July 4th weekend we went back to the Rus Mar Motel with our two dogs, and son. 3 grown people and 2 large dogs might be cramped quarters, but we had no problems whatsoever. Ed and Emil did everything to get us back into the same room we had last year. This may not matter to some folks, but we really like the location and layout.

The hotel underwent renovation work after the storm, and in addition to a fresh coat of paint, there is new furniture. The rooms are simple, very clean and cheery. Hotel Management also procured another wifi system to ensure all rooms have seamless coverage. We enjoyed fresh clean fluffy towels and linens brought to us daily by wonderfully attentive staff, and in the morning, made quick trips to the office for fresh brewed coffee in oversized to go cups.

It is nearly impossible to find a hotel that will allow my two 100+ pups to come along, let alone not charge an exorbinate pet fee; so the Rus Mar is truly a treasure as they are so reasonable! My in-laws down the street paid more than double what I did, and were no more comfortable.

Comfortable, an excellent beach location and accomodating staff - the hotel has what you need and works very hard to ensure your satisfaction! I highly recommend the Rus Mar and will be back!


  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farfadooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
354 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Breeze Motel
Island Breeze Motel
#29 of 76 in Wildwood
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lu Fran Motel
Lu Fran Motel
#18 of 76 in Wildwood
265 reviews
0.5 mi away
Daytona Inn
Daytona Inn
#12 of 76 in Wildwood
252 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#6 of 76 in Wildwood
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rus Mar Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rus Mar Motel

Property: Rus Mar Motel
Address: 5010 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4552
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We still have the same amazing location! On top of that!! The Rus Mar is under new management and has been totally renovated! Each room has new fixtures, beds, linens, and paint throughout! A fridge, microwave,and coffee pot is standard in every room. Some rooms are also efficiency units with stovetop cooking. You can still see the ocean from our rooms! Come stay with us! We remain pet friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rus Mar Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing