We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rus Mar Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Starfire Motel(Wildwood)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lu Fran Motel(Wildwood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Inn(Wildwood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Kist Motel(Wildwood)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashell Motel(Wildwood)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milano Motel(Wildwood)
View Hotel
Sea Gull Motel(Wildwood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
92
17
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
17
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerdog beachview of the oceanthank godthe jersey shoregreat place to staybobvacationmotelpupcleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 113 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The Rus Mar Motel is a great deal for the price. This is an extremely clean, pet-friendly hotel, which is hard to find. The location is excellent, right in front of the beach and the Wildwood Convention Center. The hotel is no frills but has everything, including a kitchenette. It wasn't loud at night even though almost every room had a dog.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donajulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed two nights. Its a great, clean, very pet friendly, close to everything motel. Could see the ocean and the boardwalk from the balcony. What impressed us most was the kind caring manager Ed. It was wonderful to see theres still places out there with managers that care about their customers!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShelleyAnd Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My daughters, dogs, & I stayed at the Rus Mar for the last 3 years. Each year it gets better and better! Very, very clean. Ideal location across from boardwalk & beach. Nice to be staying with other pet people, Manager is always responsive to our needs. Met the owners this year; very nice people, committed to continuos improvements. Wildwood is my happy place. If all the other hotels became pet friendly, I would still chose to stay at the Rus Mar!. Wish it was always summer, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Statira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband and I needed a dog friendly place to stay at Wildwood NJ. ( Not many to be found ) found the Rus Mar! It was very clean - close to anything you needed. Just across from the beach and boardwalk. Management was great to us. Would gladly stay there in future!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Regina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed with our dog. We had a top floor room that made it a little difficult to take her outside to potty. Also not alot of grass around had to walk her a little far away. The doors were thin and you could hear everything through them, including the other barking dogs..one would start they would all start.

The rooms are on the small side and it would be snug if you were there with more than two people. Overall it was really nice and the owner was nice too!

We would come back!

Room Tip: If you have pets try to get one on the ground level.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews