We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“20 steps for a beach and a boardwalk”
Review of Casa del Sol Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa del Sol Motel
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We loved hotel location. Stuff was grate . Stuff took excellent care of the property. Every morning stuff seem busy making sure the property was in a great shape. Stuff takes ownership of the property as it is their own personal business. We will deffinatly go back. Next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorobinci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 202 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

Rooms were very clean, staff were extremely friendly & welcoming. Close to the boardwalk! I will stay again every year I visit. Excellent place! Would recommend to anyone on a budget but are still expecting quality.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ktwhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I hadn't stayed in Wildwood in a few years and I discovered Casa del Sol online after not being able to find a room in Cape May for the jazz fest weekend. We paid less then half the going rate in Cape May and were only 15 minutes away. The staff was pleasant and the housekeeping lady was also great. After we returned to our room after our daily journeys to Cape May the room was made up and we had plenty of fresh towels. The pool was closed when we visited in September but it looked nice. I was pleased with our stay and don't understand some of the negative reviews. Due to the location and the proximity to the rides, we may return for a family reunion next summer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This motel is clean and definitely right near the action in Wildwood. We stayed there on one of the busiest weekends of the summer. The owner is very nice and helpful. Only drawback is the pool closes early. Would be nice if it Stayed open later.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank BHgymteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volleyballmomPa, General Manager at Casa del Sol Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Hello and thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write your review, we appreciate your feedback and value your comments. It was a great pleasure to read how satisfied you were during your stay with us and how much you enjoyed it! We pride ourselves in providing the best service we can possibly offer and we appreciate when our guests reach out to us to give us their feedback. Your right our location is the BEST.

Thank you as well for your comments regarding the pool hours. Unfortunately, we must allow sufficient time for the pool to properly clean and get balanced out chemically speaking for the next day. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you in the future and feel free to contact me directly when you return, thank you again for staying with us!
Leslie, Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This motel is convieniently located just off the boardwalk a block from the convention center. It is close to the rides and beach and a few really good restaurants on the boardwalk. The rooms are always clean and ready when you check in and the staff could not be friendlier. If you need anything the staff is wonderful for trying to help you with your needs. I personally have handicap needs and they work with us to make my stay as easy as possible. My children enjoy the nice pool they have and each year we return we notice how they are updating the hotel to make things nicer for the guests.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volleyballmomPa, General Manager at Casa del Sol Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Hello! Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate your comments and value your feedback. It is very satisfying to see these comments about our property, it makes us very proud when we receive feedback like this as we work hard to provide the best service possible! Thank you as well for taking time to write your in depth review and for staying with us at the Casa del Sol Motel. Hope to see you SOON!!

Leslie, Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

to start off with you had to go across the street to register ,manger office at casa del sol was never open when you needed them . rooms , tile floor needed a good cleaning , the parking was horrible , would get a note on hotel door to move our car , they had double parking ,one car behind the other , very poor parking situation . the mangement was the worse very rude , if i didnt have a deposit already paid and reservations i would have gone elsewere , good things hotel was behind boardwalk thats it

Room Tip: read the reviews ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marianne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volleyballmomPa, General Manager at Casa del Sol Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for taking time to submit your review of our property, we appreciate your feedback.
If possible, I would like the opportunity to have a more detailed conversation with you regarding your experience at our property. I wish there were more that could be done to address the parking. Please accept my apologies for your inconveniences and feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience here at the property to discuss further. 609-729-2727

Leslie, Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The lady up at the front was very nice to start off with. The prices are pretty good given the location of the place. It is a little old and you can tell when coming. The parking, as mentioned, is a little sketchy, but remember where you are.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volleyballmomPa, General Manager at Casa del Sol Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Hello Craig and thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback!! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had outstanding interactions with the front desk staff. We will make sure we commend her on their continuing great service!! Thank you again, we hope to see you soon!

Leslie, Property Mangager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
386 reviews
0 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#16 of 75 in Wildwood
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ala Moana Resort Motel
Ala Moana Resort Motel
#17 of 75 in Wildwood
190 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lu Fran Motel
Lu Fran Motel
#18 of 75 in Wildwood
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Sol Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Sol Motel

Address: 4109 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4736
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: $105 - $1,250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa del Sol Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casa del Sol Motel is the ideal location to stay in Wildwood. We are just a few steps to the boardwalk and the best free beach in New Jersey. We offer a sparkling pool with a large deck area for lounging and relaxing during those hot summer days. The southern sun deck has picnic tables and umbrellas providing shade while you enjoy your barbeque and the kiddies play on the play set. Guestrooms are accessible via the decks where chairs are provided for people watching. All rooms are non smoking and pets are not permitted. All rooms have new porcelain tile in the living area, new furniture, mini fridge, flat screen TV and microwave. All suites have a kitchenette are with large refrigerator, cook top, toaster, coffee maker, sink and new cabinets with pots, pans and flatware. Daily maid service. Provided daily by our multi-lingual international staff. One complimentary off street parking spot and free wi-fi. Reserve you accommodations where "Good Times are SHORE Thing"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Casa del Sol Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Sole Hotel Wildwood
Casa Del Sole Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing