We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel was great all around!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
Ranked #24 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Staten Island, New York
1 review
“This hotel was great all around!”
Reviewed September 3, 2010

The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly and showed professionalism.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinjem797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2011
Thank you so much for your nice compliments and we are so happy that you had a great stay with us, that is our goal to make sure you have a wonderful experience and great customer service.
We look forward to you staying with us again this year.
Thankyou
Denise Palek (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    23
    7
    4
    14
See reviews for
95
24
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2010

we had an amazing time at the pool! they had floats and toys for the kids to play with in the HEATED pool< music playing ! close to the boards and the beach! cant wait to go back

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingqueen1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We love those Wildwood days as well. Thank God we were very lucky through the storm and we are here and ready to have you back as our guests in 2013.
Call me for all the specials we are having for this year and all of our loyal guests.
Thanks again Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Me and my kids were very pleased to find the Esplande Suites for our vacation destination. It is right up the street from the Wildwood convention center in a great part of town easy to get in and out. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful that make our stay a great time. The hotel pool was awesome for the kids lots of fun. And the hotel was very clean despite all the fears about "bedbugs" in the news today, I found this hotel to be top-notch!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ludski99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2011
We are delighted that your kids and yourself had a great time and felt comfortable staying with us. We look forward to providing you with great customer service again and again....
Thankyou
Denise Palek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NJ
Level Contributor
342 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2010

We were down for the Special Olympics Basketball tornament. We found this place open off season with good reviews and decided to try it out. I hadn't been to Wildwood in over 15 years - the last stay at a hotel in Wildwood was poor and we vowed never to waste our money there again. However, this time I was extremely pleased with our accomodations. The rooms, advertised as condo-like, had a bedroom in the back, a small bathroom, a kitchen with a microwave, refrig, two cook burners and a sink, and a livingroom/dining room. It more than met our needs for three people. Very close to the convention center and a block from the beach, so the location is perfect. Clean, safe, good parking, and friendly staff. We would be happy to come back here or recomend to anyone. We left very satisified and the price for off season was right.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newjerseyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2011
We are so excited to hear that you had a pleasant visit with us and hopefully we will see you real soon in 2011. Please feel free to call and ask us about our 2011 specials at 1-800-522-7850 and ask for Denise.
Thankyou
Denise Palek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast PA
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2010

We stayed off season for a Cheer Tech tournament. Despite the weather, the trip was good and the suite was a good value for the money. We paid $89 per night. Our suite had a separate bedroom with two beds, a rather small bathroom, a living area and a small kitchen sink, microwave, fridge and 2 burner cooktop.

I would give this motel 4 stars except for the very small quarters of the bathroom, and the fact that our door had a nasty draft that had to be plugged with towels and rugs. It was very windy, cold and rainy during our stay and the wind literally blew under the door and pushed the rug across the floor. In the summer season, it would probably not be a big deal, but in March, the wind howled through the entire suite. Mattress could stand to be turned, but it wasn't hugely uncomfortable.

Nice ceramic tile flooring throughout all rooms with carpeting in bedroom. Quaint beachy, island themed decor and two TVs. No WiFi during our stay. Inground heated pool, although it wasn't open in March, obviously. Nice American staff!

The Convention Center is literally two blocks away as is the beach. You can't do much better and still pay a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PATravelers04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2011
We are so happy that your stay with us was affordable and enjoyable.
We can not wait to have you back as our guests, please call us at 1-800-522-7850 for the specials for 2011.
Thankyou
Denise Palek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2009

The wife and I stayed for a week in the off season for a relaxing getaway and we had a wonderful time. Room was very clean and the staff was great. Even though this was our first time staying here we were treated like we were loyal customers for years - now we will be!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funnyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2011
We are excited to hear that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in 2011. Please call us anytime at 1-800-522-7850 to hear all of our 2011 specials.
Thankyou
Denise Palek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2009

I stayed at the Esplanade for two weeks, I was there for business and it was wonderful. Denise, Kevin, and Kayla were always around and very accomodating. Denise would always make sure everything was O.K. and if you ever needed ANYTHING all you had to do was ask. I've honestly got to say, Whenever I return to Wildwood I will be staying at the Esplanade. Great Job Denise! After checking the bottom boxes, I realized how great it was and had to come back up here, Once you stay there, you will realize you can't say one great thing about it, without talking about the million other great things!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HowdyDoody1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2011
We appreciate your nice words and you are family forever now. Please feel free to call me anytime at 1-800-522-7850 to ask about our 2011 specials and ask for me, Denise.
Thankyou
Denise Palek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#11 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#16 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.4 mi away
Daytona Inn
Daytona Inn
#12 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.1 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort

Property: Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
Address: 230 E Taylor Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4535
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#23 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from the free beach, boardwalk activities and the convention center, Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, features studio and one-bedroom, condo-style guestrooms in family friendly Wildwood, New Jersey! With an outdoor heated pool, free parking and barbecue/activity area, Esplanade Suites is the ideal locale for your summer getaway or vacation! Esplanade Suites is proud to be a Sundance Vacations Resort, offering all travelers the chance at quality vacations and amazing destinations for less! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and HRS so you can book your Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplanade Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing