We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Spring Break Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
Ranked #25 of 78 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spring Break Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My fiance and I spent the first week of March at this wonderful hotel.Our room was very clean and nicely kept. The hotel manager, Denise Palek, was very kind and helpful. While we were there power got knocked out due to a storm and she supplied us with flashlights and candles so we weren't stuck in the dark. Denise also recommended fun things to do and great places to eat. We will defiantly be staying at this hotel again in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynynie_Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thankyou for staying with us and making a bad situation Fun. Im just so glad the power outage didnt interfere with you plans. We look forward to having you come stay again with us and this time i'll try to make sure the Wildwood transformer doesnt blow, lol.
Thanks again
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    21
    5
    3
    14
See reviews for
90
22
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
columbus, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed at the Esplanade over Valentine's Day and it was a "SWEET" treat. The welcome mat was out and Denise, the manager, and her staff, which included a maid with a ready smile and a willingness to accomodate the guests, treated my family like we were the only people there, even though just about every room was rented. When you go into the office, there is coffee and treats daily. Anything you need, they can either accomodate or make a suggestion. We already know we want to go back this summer. By the way, when you stay there, ask Denise to recommend a restaurant. Both the place where we had breakfast and the restaurant we ate in for Valentine's Day will be on our list to try again this summer. Thanks, Denise, for everything.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott43columbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thankyou very much for all your kind words and we are excited to know that you will be returning to this area and staying with us only.
We feel the same way that you do that we are the finest and BEST in Wildwood and it is great to know that our guests are feeling exactly the same way we do.
Valentine's Day is such a special occasion to get away and relax and enjoy the nice long weekend so im glad that you accomplished this task, in today hustle and bustle of a world you need an escape route to relaxation and were so thrilled that we are your escape and you love us.
Thanks
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

This is my 4 th time staying here with my children and absolutely love it. The place is super clean and the staff goes over and beyond to accommodate all of your needs. Def 5* in my book. Love the pool and the location, its close to everything. Overall one of our favorite places to stay and vacation :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soccermommm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thankyou for taking time out of your busy schedule to write such a nice compliment for myself and staff. We LOVE having you and your family and always look forward to the next soccer event cause we know we are gonna get to see the most loved soccer mom out there, your great with the kids, keep up the great work your doing and we will see you again....
LOVE your favorite Hotel
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

My recent stay at this hotel was perfect! The location is ideal for all activities. We were in town for the Dog Show! It was a pleasure to be welcomed by the Mgr. Denise. She couldn't do enough for us and was very informative to our needs. Our room with private bedroom, living room, full bathroom and a kitchen dining area made our trip extremely comfortable and accommodating. We especially enjoyed Steaks on the BBQ gas grill. I just have to commend the STAFF on the cleanliness and professionalism! Everyone is so nice here! We ll definitely be back for another vacation! See you in June by the POOL! Thanks again Denise for all your help and keep up the great work! I personally recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alsky8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I want to thankyou for taking the time to write about your great experiences at this establishment.
It is always nice to know that we did our job accurately and accomodated your every need and more importantly you will be back and your now part of our family. WOOO HOOO
We will see you again!!
Thanks
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I urge everyone who may be planning a trip to Wildwood, NJ to consider staying at Esplanade Suites. I just moved out today after finding comfort and friendly service there after the hurricane wiped out my home in Ocean City, NJ. The manager, Denise, contacted FEMA after this monumental disaster devastated so many communities in NJ and offered her hotel as a refuge from the ravages we suffered because of this storm. Denise and Kelly, the housekeeper, went out of their way to ensure our comfort and safety. I have attached a couple of pictures of a Christmas party held in my suite for those of us staying there. Denise even showed up to support our efforts to enjoy some lighthearted fun during this difficult time in our lives. Say thank you to the Esplanade Manager and Staff for the assistance they provided to those of us who were displaced because of Sandy, by spending your vacation dollars here. I think you will find a friendly staff, beautiful accomodations, and close proximity to the beach and boardwalk. I know I was pleased to be there and would definitely recommend my family and friends to stay there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
What can i say to you Jacky and all the rest of my new found family members;
I never expected the victims of the horrific SANDY to affect me in the ways they have, we were just opening up our doors to help everyone out for what we thought was going to be a couple of weeks, well a couple of weeks turned into almost 4 months and a number of new great friendships and extensions to my family. We spent all of the holidays together, but more importantly we went through their re-buolding their lives together, the ups & downs etc.... I remember everyone giving me the best Christmas present when it was said to me and i quote " we all thought this was going to be the worst Christmas ever but because of you and your staff and the things you did and are doing for us thru these holidays and beyond have made it one of the BEST for us, because we appreciate it more and you the most" this has left an impression on my heart and in my soul that will go to the grave with me and i hope that God forbid this ever happens again that there is a SAFE HAVEN for everyone involved, we will be always grateful for meeting all of you & having you as our guests. I'm sorry the pictures didn;t make it to post but we have our own memories and i for one will always cherish them. THANKYOU AND I wish you all the luck in the world and i hope you get your home done so you can get back to normal as quickly as possible.
Lova YA
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We rented for my son’s soccer tournament and walked into the room and found a letter, candy and water. It was a NICE SURPRISE the way we were treated from the moment we arrived, to the time we departed! Many places are within walking distance and the beach was only 1 and a half blocks away.

The staff constantly asked if we needed anything. They had pretzels, coffee and plenty of candy in the office for the kiddies along with suggestions where to eat. We had such a large group that Denise (the manager) handled making all the dining plans for our Saturday night meal and we were pleased with everything at the restaurant we were sent to.

I can’t wait to go back and stay again, we were made to feel like family from Denise,Kelly & Kaila, but in reality the entire staff was so pleasant to all of our group.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for all your kind words, your group was fantastic, and since you have already re-booked, we will have the honor of seeing you and your family again next year and hopefully in between.
Thanks again and it was a pleasure for sure.
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed over the long weekend because of the futsal regional tournament. The rooms were super clean and comfortable - much more so than the Days Inn where we stayed last year. Denise and her staff were awesome and it's an easy walk from the convention center and boardwalk!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrchick13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so very much for all your kind words about me, my staff and my establishment. We all take great pride in our hotel and words like what you have written make it all worth every bit of the hard work to keep up the great reputation that we have here. We thrive on people telling us that they want to only stay here when they visit this area, that is the biggest compliment you can get in this business and i appreciate your business and look forward to your return and hopefully that will be soon.
Thanks again Sincerely
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#22 of 78 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 stars 718 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#5 of 78 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#8 of 78 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#19 of 78 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#1 of 78 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort

Property: Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
Address: 230 E. Taylor Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#23 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from the free beach, boardwalk activities and the convention center, Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, features studio and one-bedroom, condo-style guestrooms in family friendly Wildwood, New Jersey! With an outdoor heated pool, free parking and barbecue/activity area, Esplanade Suites is the ideal locale for your summer getaway or vacation! Esplanade Suites is proud to be a Sundance Vacations Resort, offering all travelers the chance at quality vacations and amazing destinations for less! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplanade Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing