We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean. Quiet. Nice location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
Ranked #25 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean. Quiet. Nice location.”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Nice place. Pool looked nice but was busy which was fine. Beach is walking distance. Staff pleasant. Bed was a little small for 2..thought we were getting "queen" size. But still not a bad experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thankyou for all your kind comments.
It was great having you stay with us and we look forward to having you stay again.
Please call ahead 1-800-522-7850 to book your next stay and ask for the specials that we are offering.
Thanks
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    24
    7
    4
    14
See reviews for
96
25
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanatoga, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

My husband and I recently visited Wildwood with our 3 year old daughter and we able to bring our dog, thanks to the Esplanade. The room was beautiful, and, in my opinion, one of the nicest in Wildwood. The staff was accommodating and polite, and offered us dining recommendations when I went to the front desk to ask. This is one of the few places in Wildwood that will accept pets, and the other guests were happy to meet our friendly lab, Jack. We spoke and spent some time with other guests at the hotel, and everyone had great things to say about it. We will definitely stay here again once we return to Wildwood. The location is also great, as it is a block off the beach and boardwalk. There is also a nice playground about two blocks away for those with children.

Room Tip: Our room was small, but we were aware of this when making the reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaitlinRuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thankyou for all your wonderful comments about our hotel.
We were so thrilled to have you staying here and look forward to your return.
Again it was a pleasure to have you and your family.
Thanks
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scranton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We just returned from our weeklong vacation at Wildwood, New Jersey. We again stayed at the Esplanade Suites. It was just as good as the other two stays. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The personnel are great and very accommodating, especially Denise, the manager. Anything you need, you can ask for and quickly get a response. Denise observed us cutting our watermelon on the outside deck, she immediately went inside and got us a colorful watermelon knife to use without us asking. The Esplanade is just a short walk to the boardwalk, very convenient. There are many great restaurants in walking distance also. I look forward to going back next summer.

Room Tip: Only three levels, so anywhere is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulette s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thankyou for writing this review.
You are family and we look forward to yuor 2013 trip to Wildwood to stay with us.
Your family is wonderful and each year we get to watch them grow, what a beautifl family you have and we honored to be part of your making memories.....
Thanks
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had stayed the week before July 4th weekend. We usually try and stay this week to avoid the crowds for the summer season. We have been staying in various hotels for the past 5 years and have finally found one we will stay again at next year. Our room was very clean, neat and spacious for our needs. The pool area was well kept and water was perfect. My two little ones had a blast. The staff was very pleasant from checkin to checkout. Denise, the manager, was very pleasant as well and going out her way to make our stay the best that it could be. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to any of our family and friends. Thank you again and we see you soon.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glgiles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thankyou for all your nice comliments.
The biggest compliment we can get in this business is a referral, and you have no hesitation on doing that for us and for that i say WOW and Thankyou so much.
We look forward to having you come back to the Wildwoods and stay with us.
Thanks
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My family just returned from a week at Esplande Suites. All I can say is Bravo!!. The rooms are clean and neat(they even smelled nice), no surprises they looked just like the pics on website. The staff was informative and friendly, Location was perfect you could bike or walk to all attractions. Pool clean never too crowded. Grass area provided space for kids to play ball and picnic tables for meals.Even the other guests were great. Hated to leave look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaPerkalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thankyou for all your kind compliments.
We hated to have you leave us and we so look forward to having you back real soon.
Thanks
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Esplanade Suite about a week ago and had a great stay. We had a suite which was more than I expected it to be, It reminded me of our own little apartment. We were in the corner suite which did not come with a view but it was private which was okay with us. The room also came with two beds, fully supplied kitchen, sitting area for four and cable (ESPN for the guys). The suite was clean, well kept and the decor was a plus! The hotel is also in walking distance (literally two blocks away from the boardwalk). The manager was extremely nice and greeted us kindly when we arrived as well as when we left. I will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for writing such a wonderful compliment.
We enjoyed having such a sweet couple stay with us and we look forward and are thrilled that you are planning to come back and visit again.
Thanks
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed at the Esplanade Suites this summer and had wonderful stay. The rooms are a nice size and very clean. The hotel is in walking distance of a couple restaurants and the beach and convention center. The hotel was quiet and the manager was available for any problems.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for your compliments, it is great for our guests that they can walk to so many great local places for food and entertainment, it makesthe vacation simpler.
Please come back again and call ahead for our specials!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#20 of 76 in Wildwood
835 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#8 of 76 in Wildwood
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Island Breeze Motel
Island Breeze Motel
#29 of 76 in Wildwood
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Daytona Inn
Daytona Inn
#13 of 76 in Wildwood
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort

Property: Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
Address: 230 E Taylor Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4535
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#23 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from the free beach, boardwalk activities and the convention center, Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, features studio and one-bedroom, condo-style guestrooms in family friendly Wildwood, New Jersey! With an outdoor heated pool, free parking and barbecue/activity area, Esplanade Suites is the ideal locale for your summer getaway or vacation! Esplanade Suites is proud to be a Sundance Vacations Resort, offering all travelers the chance at quality vacations and amazing destinations for less! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplanade Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing