We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
Ranked #28 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed here during the Fabulous 50's weekend and were very pleased with the Esplanade. We stayed in an efficiency room, it was extremely clean, had a fridge, microwave and coffeepot. The bathroom was spotless and roomy. The full size bed was comfortable although I would have preferred a queen or king size bed, but I don't think they offer those sizes in any of their rooms. The only minor negatives in the room was that between the foot of the bed and the dresser there was very little room, probably about 14 or 15 inches and no chair, but neither of these was a big deal. Our friends had a much bigger room that included a full kitchenette with a 2 burner stove, sink, dishes, utensils and glasses. There was a full size bed plus a pull out queen sofabed with a coffee table and small kitchen table with 2 chairs. The room was much more spacious and extremely clean and also well kept. The location was very convenient, only about 3 or 4 blocks to the convention center and the boardwalk. The pool looked nice and clean, I believe it was also heated. The cleaning staff and office staff were very nice. All in all, I enjoyed our 2 night stay and would definitely recommend staying at the Esplanade.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geezee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

The 50's weekend is a great time in the Wildwoods, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed yourselves. Thankyou for all your nice comments and we look forward to having you back again, please call me direct and i can offer you discounts for being returned customers. thanks again. Book now for 2012 and get the 2011 rates. call at 1-800-522-7850
Thankyou
Denise Palek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 178 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay with family, it is clean, staff is courteous, and accomodating. I have been staying at this property for the last 3 years and I am very satisfied with the accomodations. All the rooms have been renovated and everything is new. Very nice decour! The manager Denise is so helpful and is always available if you have any questions. My family and I will be going back to Esplanade Suites for a long time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Thank you for all your nice compliments, and im so happy to hear that your family wil be returning to stay with us. It is always a pleasure to have each and everyone of stay, even Norman, we love Norman. Thanks again and don't forget to call me when you know your dates for travel in 2012 so we can get you into your favorite rooms.
Thankyou so Much
Denise Palek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

I have stayed here and each year they make new renovations that keep us coming back along with the staff, we loved the flat screen TV's and it is nice to walk on clean carpet, many hotels in wildwood have dirty carpet that you cant even walk on or your feet are black and disgusting. At check-in we had a letter of welcome, with water and candy in the Immaculately CLEAN room waiting for us. What was even more amazing when we returned home we received a thankyou card from Denise (Manager) for staying there, this was the only time that has happened and that was sooooo impressively professional. Denise was more than accomadating to our family each time, she gives the kids candy and ice ceam by the pool and just cares and knows our names and our likes and dislikes, and always plans a great itinerary for us Free of charge. WHat a CLASS ACT, the best ever and CLeAN CLEAN!!!

Room Tip: call Denise and tell her your needs, she is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Thanyou for staying with us. It is our pleasure to upgrade for our guests, every year we try to make some improvements to show our guests just how much we do appreciate their business and it is because of having great guests like yourself that we are fortunate to have a great YEAR ROUND business. Please come back and call ahead for our specials at 1-800-522-7850 and ask for me Denise.
Thankyou
Denise Palek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

we have stayed at Esplanade for 3 years now off season and peek season clean rooms Great SERVICE and Denise was so helpfull with everything now if you can please a group of 20 women at once thats a task in itself and we have stayed at many many many places at the beach and we rate this #11111111 see you soon Denise

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Myself and the staff are thrilled that you loved it here, it makes people happy when it is confirmed by comments like you made that you are doing a wonderful job for your guests.
We truly are pleased that you had a great stayand more so that you'll be back to stay with us again. THANKS!
Denise Palek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

This place was amazing...the pool was well maintained and the rooms were spectacular.....for the price you can't beat it......the were so clean and always made up when we got back from the beach.....Denise the manager was amazing she was on top of everything in wildwood. She knew what the venues were, the best places to eat, and the fun things for the kids....We will definitely be back! Thank you Denise for an awesome stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spittman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

Thankyou for your kind words and compliments, but it is guests like yourself that make myself and the staff's job quite easy....You and Your family were lovely people and it was a pleasure to meet all of you. it makes me extremely happy to know that you will be back to the Esplanade Suites and most inportant that you and your family apprecited how the staff works hard to make this property the cleanest ever !!!! We pride ourselves on our reputation of clean and maticulous, so i thankyou for commending us on that attribute.
Thankyou
Denise Palek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

My family had 3 rooms for a week and everyone was treated like royalty and part of the family. From Denise,Kayla,Shane & the entire staff. Whatever questions we had to eat/dine/entertainment, Denise knew where to direct us. She even came out by the pool to us and the kids ice pops. All of our rooms were redone and as clean as a whistle. Thanks to all at the Esplande, see you next year- The Visaggio Family

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valkyrierider123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Thank you Thank you Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and it delights myself and the staff to hear that you had a great experience that tells us we did our jobs and now your part of the family and wll be back. See you again soon! Call for specials and ask for me. Thanks again!
Denise
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

As a long time Wildwood Vacationer I can honestly say that Esplanade Suites ranks at the top of the list. I have stayed at Esplanade Suites several times for Cheer Conventions and have had a great experience each time. Rooms are totally renovated and cozy, equipped with all the supplies you will need to enjoy your stay here. Great pool, internet, walking distance from beach, boardwalk, and restaurants. Other guests were very nice during our stay also, mostly repeat vacationing families. Nice group of people and staff.

Our most recent stay was over July 4th for a family vacation. During our stay we experienced a family emergency and I can not say enough about the professionalism and caring nature of the Property Manager, Denise. Had a great time here...I would have headed home if Denise had not extended us her friendship and understanding. She is the best , and truly helps make Esplanade Suites a home away from home. Coming Back! -Oh those Wildwood Days!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aea217bk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

We loved the fact that you weathered your personal storm and stayed to finish your vacation. We were all delighted that we could help make your emergency seem a little bit lighter and i'm glad everything worked out for your family.
Praying that everyone in your family is doing great and we look forward to having you all back with us again. Please join our Facebook page so that you are aware of our specials that we are running for great savings......See you in 2012...................
Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#24 of 75 in Wildwood
911 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bolero Resort
Bolero Resort
#53 of 75 in Wildwood
262 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#6 of 75 in Wildwood
481 reviews
0.4 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.4 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort

Address: 230 E Taylor Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4535
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#18 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: $87 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from the free beach, boardwalk activities and the convention center, Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, features studio and one-bedroom, condo-style guestrooms in family friendly Wildwood, New Jersey! With an outdoor heated pool, free parking and barbecue/activity area, Esplanade Suites is the ideal locale for your summer getaway or vacation! Esplanade Suites is proud to be a Sundance Vacations Resort, offering all travelers the chance at quality vacations and amazing destinations for less! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplanade Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing